Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panama City Beach House 11BR 6 BA Deals 10/28-11/18, 11/25-30 Pets,18-25 OK

Sleeps36
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front Beach House, 11 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 35)

PLEASE NOTE: Some Rates have not been set for the 2018 Season. Send an email for a quote and we will add them to the VRBO system.

***Sorry During Spring, Summer to Mid October Season NO WEEK ENDS We rent Sat to Sat**** Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Beach Houses and Large Condos available.

The Surf Drive Beach House books up very early there is no other house like it in PCB

11 BR 6 BA On Private Beach Thomas Drive Area Walk to Restaurants & Beach Clubs

Also See Our Other Beach House www.VRBO.com/438642

The Sea-Ease Beach House On Private Beach Across From Pier Park

5 BR 4 BA Sleeps 26

2018 Spring Weeks Available See our Other Beach Houses other weeks are open but won't last long for this premier location!

Send email for more information.

The Surf Drive Beach House VRBO 185803 is perfect for:

- Spring Break

- High School Graduation

- Weddings, Family Reunions,

- Baseball and Softball Teams .

This is a one of a kind 11 bedroom house directly on the beach in Panama City Beach.

***Directly On Your Own Private Beach*** There is no road between the house and the beach. The sand is your back yard.

11 bedrooms (one has a private balcony) 6 baths, two kitchens

Over 5500 square feet. Nothing else like it on the beach.

Sleeps 35 The main part of the house sleeps up to 21 on beds plus sleeps 8 on 4 queen size sleeper sofas. There is also the owners apartment under the same roof that sleeps 6 more 4 in beds 2 on 1 queen size sleeper sofa. Ideal for family reunions, Small Weddings, and small college or corporate off site seminars/

Two large covered decks on the beach side, 12 ft by 35 ft, additional patio with built in seating

Free wireless internet

Main House has large open kitchen, lots of cabinets, counter space fully equipped with all cookware, cooking utensils and small appliances. Plenty dishes, glasses cups and silverware.

Large Laundry Room 2 sets of super size washers and dryers.

Configuration of Main House (9 Bedrooms 5 Baths Sleeps 29)

First Floor-

4 Total Bedrooms: 1 Gulf Front BR King Bed, 3 Other Bedrooms 1 King Bed, 2 With Queen beds, and 4 Queen Sofa Sleepers. 2 baths

Second Floor-

5 Total Bedrooms- 3 are Gulf Front 1 Master Suite With King Bed, 2 Master Br King Beds,

4th Bedroom King Bed, 5th Bedroom: 4 Twin Beds & Double Bed 3 Full Baths

Owners' Lock Out apartment sleeps 6 more with one Master BR King bed and a Queen bed in a loft bedroom with private balcony, Queen Sofa Sleeper in Living Room. This apartment also has it's own front and beach entrance and kitchen and full bath. .

All Non-smoking

Handicap wheelchair accessible for Main House first floor Not ADA Compliant

Parking for 7 vehicles, 3 of which are in shaded carport

Walk to Beach Clubs and several restaurants and bars.

Five minutes from St. Andrews State Park, Treasure Island and Pirates Cove Marinas, Captain Anderson's restaurant.Schooners Restaurant and Beach Club

Minutes from Wonder World and Ripley's Believe it or Not

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Panama City Beach Beach House, Beach House Rental PCB, Large Beach House Vacation Rental, PCB Vacation Rental, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Beach House Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Beach House Rental, Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 36
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Huge Shower 3 Shower Heads Clawfoot Tub 2 Vanities & Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Jack & Jill Bath Middle Master BR and Hallway
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs Jack & Jill Bath for West Master BR & King BR
    Main Level Bath - toilet , shower , Between Gulf Front Master BR and King BR
    Main Level Bath - toilet , shower , Located Between 2 Queen Bedrooms
    Owners Suite Bathroom - toilet , shower , Lower Level Next to Owner's Master BR
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 36
  • Master Suite Upstairs - 1 king , Master Suite & Bath Gulf Front Balcony Hot Tub On Balcony
    2nd Master Bedroom Upstairs - 1 king , Middle BR Adjoining Bath Gulf Front Balcony with Hot Tub
    3rd Master BR Upstairs - 1 king , Adjoining Jack & Jill Bath Gulf Front Balcony with Hot Tub
    4th Master Bedroom Upstair - 1 king , Adjoining Jack & Jill Bath Window Has West Gulf View
    Bunk Room - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Upstairs 3 twin beds and a double size bed
    Master BR Downstairs - 1 king , Gulf Front View Lower Deck Access To Pool Jack & Jill Bath
    Downstair Bedroom King Bed - 1 king , Jack & Jill Bath
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 queen , Next to Full Bath has window with west water and beach view
    Main Level Bedroom - 1 queen , Next to Full Bath window with west water and beach views
    Owners Suite Master - 1 king , Lower Level Next to Full Bath window beach and water view
    Owners Suite Loft Bedroom - 1 queen , Upstairs has private balcony side of house great water view
    Additional Sleeping Areas - 5 sleep sofa /futon , 5 Queen Size Sofa Sleepers 4 in Main House 1 in Owners Suite
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Panama City Beach House 11BR 6 BA Deals 10/28-11/18, 11/25-30 Pets,18-25 OK
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Hello, my family and I really enjoyed our vacation at Panama City beach house, there was plenty of room and my husband and I enjoyed the owners suite, in the evening being away from the kids, there were some minor things but nothing to sweat about, the patio was a great gathering spot and the beach speaks for itself,overall a great vacation also the office people were nice and friendly, thanks,,,,,,Brenda-granny

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda for your 5 Star Review! We appreciate your kind words about your stay in The Surf Drive Beach House! Your comment "Excellent" is a tough one to live up to but we strive very hard to make sure everything is as expected when our guests arrive for their well deserved vacation. Yes as you noted with a 5,500 square foot house there may be minor issues but when we are notified we have our own maintenance men to handle whatever may be your concern. In your case it was one TV that needed a new cable box and you needed assistance accessing the wireless router. It was our pleasure serving you and we invite you to come back again next year and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was spacious enough for our large family.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous week. The house was large enough to give us plenty of space for our large family. We encountered a few issues with a shower and the washing machine. We called and they addressed the issues promptly. Only real complaint was the condition of of several drawers in kitchen and bathrooms that fell apart when opened and the stove top in the owner’s appt. was cracked, so we were afraid to use it.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington, ga
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. Lots of room, gorgeous view. Master bath was incredible. Home could use some updating and repairs but overall we loved it and will stay their for many years to come. Great location and beach is pretty private!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy for your 5 Star Review about your stay in our beach house. We are very happy to hear that "Overall we loved it and will stay their for many years to come. Great location and beach is pretty private!" But please book it early this house sells out very early every year from March to November. BTW when you are here next time and something needs repaired or replaced just call our convenient local contact number that we include in your check in instructions and we will get right on it! Thanks again please do come back it was our pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pros and Cons. It's all about the experience

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had an amazing weekend. The house was large enough to fit our family of 24. Direct access to the beach was definitely a plus! However, this house definitely has issues. The maintenance on the interior is not up to date by any means. The cabinets in the kitchen didn't close all the way, the doors to the bathrooms didn't shut properly, the water in the shower took forever to drain. The last day we were here the ceiling was leaking water which was due to the air conditioner. The hot tub wasn't working and the first 3 days we were there we had different maintenance people in and out of the house which was a huge inconvenience for us.

Excluding all these, We definitely we had a wonderful family time! Family is what it is all about for us and that fact that we could all be under one roof was ideal!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments especially where you said "Overall we had an amazing week. The house was large enough to fit our family of 24. Direct access to the beach was definitely a plus!" Unfortunately there is one cabinet drawer that won't close all the way and cannot be fixed. All of the doors to the bathrooms will now shut properly. The master bath shower had hair in the drain after your stay. We removed it and it now drains fine.. It was in the upper 90's the week you were here and the upstairs air conditioner compressor failed the last day you were here but it was replaced the next day when the part was shipped in overnight. The hot tub was working just fine when it was serviced, drained cleaned and refilled on Saturday before you checked in. Unfortunately, someone in your group pushed the wrong buttons on the controls and got it set in "sleep" mode it would circulate but not heat. This was fixed on Monday after you calles us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rockwell, NC
4

Great size for our group. Wonderful location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. There were some minor problems but Paula took care of them right away. The house was just what we were looking for because of the size of our group. Plenty of privacy if needed, great room where everyone could be comfortable. Great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sylvia We appreciate your nice comments and your 4 Star Review. As you noted when you called our local contact number for those minor issues, (gas grill LP tank needing refilled, bathroom door lock needing adjustment and some extra pillows needed Paula sent our maintenance man to take care of them the same day. As you know, fortunately we were able to get the upstairs air conditioner compressor changed right before you checked in. It was our pleasure having your large family as our guests. Thank you for re-booking We look forward to you spending your vacation with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate But Not Luxurious

  • 3 of 5

We were happy to be directly on the beach and the house was way bigger than we needed (we were a group of 13). However, for the price, this house was lacking in some areas. The kitchen could have been in better shape. There were certainly not enough dishes for the amount of "people capacity". What was there was all mismatched and old. We bought paper products for the week.

The pool was filthy when we arrived - lots of stuff floating in it. No one ever came to clean it. (The house next store had pool service twice while we were there.)

The towels were small and thin, and not in great supply. The furniture was nice - plenty of seating in the living rooms and at the table.

There was no beach furniture though, so if you can't bring your own, you won't have anything to take to the beach.

Only after paying and signing the contract do you find out that check in isn't until 4:00 pm or up to 6:00 pm and check out is before 9:00 am. AND you're expected to do 4 loads of towels sometime before leaving! Hmmm..... what is that cleaning fee for anyway?

So our stay was nice and our family had fun; but again, for that cost, we will certainly look elsewhere the next time for a more luxurious summer getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Spinnaker Club LaVela Hammer Head Freds Foghorns
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Signal Hill Golf 2 MI Bay Pointe Golf Club 7 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Captain Jacks, Schooners, Paradise Grill
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee Family $45
Refundable damage deposit $500
Trash Pick Up Fee $48 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $495 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49
Pet Fee $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

To reserve this property a $1000 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee paid by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required. Remainder 1/2 due 90 days 1/2 60 days in advance (except if booked within that time frame) by VRBO eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option, or mail a check or US Post Office Money Order.

Security Deposit $750 Family. Spring Break extra per person rates apply above 24 Ages 18-25 $1500 refundable security deposit + $65 damage waiver fee is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties