Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 bedroom property in Bowness-on-Windermere. Pet friendly.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This house, built in 1640, has open beams, lots of character and benefits from an enclosed garden, which catches the sun all day (weather permitting!). It is ideally situated off the A592 which runs alongside the Lake. Half a mile from The Beech Hill Hotel and recreation area with direct access to Lake Windermere. Fell Foot National Park is just 2 miles away with play areas and is great for swimming in the Lake on a hot day. Shop 3 miles, bar/hotel ½ mile.


Property Manager
cottages.com
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

Windermere Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
3 bedroom property in Bowness-on-Windermere. Pet friendly.
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Dirty

  • 1 of 5

We have just got back from staying here over xmas. Were do i start dirty very dirty smells, have photos to back up in the end spent most of time out best part ive just had a hart bypass should have taken easy and not letting this get to me and buying cleaning products to clean up.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Following the catastrophic flooding in Cumbria, we went to inspect the house. Fortunately it had suffered no more than an overflowing gutter. This had caused a damp patch in an alcove in the lounge. Bearing in mind the devastation in the area, we thought we had got off lightly. As we were there , we made an extra special effort to make it as comfortable as possible for the Xmas and New Year guests, including putting up decorations and leaving wine and chocolates.We completely dispute that the house was not clean as we personally made sure that it was pristine for the new guests' arrival.There were no issues with the house. The cottage was very warm and cosy when we left and the gutter has been repaired
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable