check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jad Bovaird

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Adorable home in ideal location, minutes to beaches & bike path

29 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

East Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 10

Hardwood floors.

Adorable year round home in ideal location! Minutes to beaches, bike path, Falmouth Country Club (public course) and ferries to Martha's Vineyard. June & September is a well hidden secret on the Cape. Great for a weekend, family functions, weddings, and other events. A quick drive to fun-filled Mashpee Commons or to the quaint Village of Falmouth, for some unique shopping adventures and great restaurants. Beautiful during the Fall months.

This house is immaculate with a new kitchen and new bathrooms. On the first floor there are 2 bedrooms (each with 1 queen size bed) and 1 full bath. On the second floor there are 2 large bedrooms (the first with 1 queen size bed and 3 twin size beds and the second with 1 queen size bed) and 1 full bath.

Dishwasher, Comcast TV, VCR, DVD and Internet access.

Deck with brand new Weber grill, outdoor furniture, and large back yard.

Washer & dryer in basement.

Beach permits purchased at town hall.

No pets.

No smoking.

Cape Cod in the Early Summer & Fall: Cape Cod is also beautiful in the Early Summer, Fall, Indian Summer, changing of the season and more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jad Bovaird (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 29 traveler reviews

Adorable home in ideal location, minutes to beaches & bike path
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
5

Charming home in convenient location.

  • 5 of 5

Spent the most wonderful week with my family at this charming home. Had 8 total people and it was so much more spacious than the pictures appear. Also a nice big yard for the kids to run around in after a day of sight seeing. Having never been to the Cape before we found this to be the perfect location. We took day trips to Hyannis, ferry to Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth, and ferry to Provincetown. We explored Falmouth and enjoyed the beaches and many restaurants in the area. Overall one of our best vacations ever!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerville Ma
5

Relaxing Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic ladies weekend in Falmouth at this lovely home. There were 8 of us in total and the house felt very spacious, with more than enough room for all of us to be comfortable. We enjoyed the deck and backyard and made use of the great new grill. The home is very well stocked with all of the equipment that you would need for cooking. The home is located in a quiet residential neighborhood very close (around 3 miles) to beautiful beaches where we spent the afternoons relaxing. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking to enjoy Falmouth and the surrounding area.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful accomodations

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. There were 2 families with 5 teenagers. The house was perfect; kids upstairs and adults down. The home was very clean and had all the comforts of home. Soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in each shower; an added bonus. The backyard was perfect for yard games. It is close to downtown, beaches, and stores. If ever on the Cape again, I would rent here again. Jad was very nice to deal with. Thank you Jad!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always happy when our guests are happy. We strive to make our home as inviting and as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orangevale, CA
5

Beautiful Cape Cod Style Home

  • 5 of 5

Seven of us and a baby stayed for a week in this beautifully landscaped, clean home. This was our first trip to "The Cod". It was very convenient to stores, ferry boat, beaches, and most surprising, not knowing the area, just 5 minutes to the wedding we attended! What a fun place for all of us to stay. There was even a carpeted play area for the baby in the basement, and he loved running around in the backyard, kicking a ball, chasing bubbles and smelling the beautiful flowers. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit. Being new to using VRBO, we were so pleased with the communication received by the owners. Really put our minds at ease. Thank you so much for allowing us to spend our vacation at your home.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to get this wonderful review of our home. It helps us to know that our efforts to make our home as comfortable as possible is working. We try to update things yearly. We pride ourselves on having a very clean, well groomed house and yard so that your vacation is the best. We always welcome the feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve your renting experience. We always appreciate the respect that is shown to our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norwich, Connecticut
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

This house and yard were great! My friends and I stayed here for the week and had a great time. Very clean and in a very nice neighborhood. If we were to go back I would stay here again! Thank you for opening your house to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very clean, super relaxing and central location!

  • 5 of 5

I just had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home for a long weekend. The house is not too far from the Bourne/Sagamore bridges which makes antsy passengers very happy!The house is clean and well stocked with all of the basics. The kitchen and backyard come together nicely for low key BBQs overlooking the nicely manicured yard. Stores, beaches, and the ferry to the Vineyard very close so you can enjoy your time at your destination rather than sitting in traffic. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Logan, Boston, MA
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Falmouth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Falmouth ccountry club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 28
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Golden sails
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Falmouth heights
Car: recommended

Minutes to Mashpee Commons,

Beaches,

Bike Path,

Ferry to Martha's Vineyard & Nantucket Island,

Great restaurants,

Whale-Watching,

Golfing,

Catholic & Baptist Churches – within walking distance, and

Antiquing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Falmouth House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer end
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,750
$6,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $125
Linen fee $100

Minimum 7 day rental from June 23 through August 31 required.
Cleaning fee $125.00
All trash must be bagged and put in trash cans in recticle behind the deck. A fee of $50 will be charged for any rubbish put into can and not bagged.
Dishes must be cleaned and put back before departure.
A starter package will be provided including, 2 rolls of toilet paper, 2 trashbags,2 pks laund a
& dish detergent

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East Falmouth House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Backpack
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , King is trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens. Sheets and towels will be provided for $100 Cleaning fee is $125

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties