Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Oceanfront View - 50' Plasma TV - Next to Pier - Recently Renovated

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,161 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Cocoa Beach Towers 48 is a proud part of the "Stay In Cocoa Beach" collection of beachfront properties, the largest owner of vacation rentals on the Space Coast! Visit or email us to learn more.

Enjoy the morning sunrise as you sit on your private balcony that directly faces the ocean. This immaculate 1,160 square foot condo is both spacious and clean, and has 2 bright bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The unit also has both a private washer and dryer inside.

The building features one of the largest heated pools on the beach, a putting green and a tennis court. The location of this complex is second to none, as it is located right next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier. It is also located next to a Publix grocery shopping plaza for all your shopping needs. There are also many restaurants and other attractions close by.

By renting with the Stay in Cocoa Beach Family, you are guaranteeing yourself an easy, hassle-free vacation. We are available for you to call at any time and are always happy to answer any questions you may have. Together, my siblings and I have been renting in the Space Coast area for over 10 years.

If you have a group or would like to learn more about us, please visit our website. On our site you can easily compare all of our properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Drew
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Drew

We are a family business that for over a decade has prided ourselves in providing exceptional beach-front vacation properties & outstanding customer service. We own and manage the largest selection of properties in the area, all of which are fully licensed and registered. We are the proud recipient of Flipkey's most recent Top Vacation Rental award!

Visit our website to see the full collection, so you can find the perfect beach-home for your next getaway!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello,



Due to the fact that I list my unit on multiple websites, I am not able to have a full guestbook for each rental website. As a result, I only ask my guests who feel comfortable leaving a review to leave it on one central guestbook. You can see my full guestbook by vitiing



www. homeawayconnect . com/guestbook.cfm?pid=176656&cid=5



I am positive you will only find good reviews about this excellent unit. Please note that there are three spaces in the wensite address above due to the fact that I am unable to have link to my actual guestbook. Please add this in to your brower to see the guestbook



Drew
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1161 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Guest bedroom has two twin beds and living room has a sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Amazing Oceanfront View - 50' Plasma TV - Next to Pier - Recently Renovated
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 42 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Clean and quiet. Nice view on the ocean form the balcone. Easy to contact and make arrangment. I recommand.Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1

Not clean and could hear everything the people in the condo above us were doing.

  • 1 of 5

The overall property was fine. Our condo was not clean at all, it was very dirty!!! In fact, it did not even look like it had been cleaned in a long time. We even questioned if the sheets on the beds were clean. Our son slept on the sofa bed and when we found the extra pillows, we found 5 extras and only 1 extra pillow case. There were exactly 5 towels for us to use. I made only one dinner the week we stayed and had a very difficult time doing so as they did not have proper kitchen utensils and the pan that I used was in horrible condition with the coating on the pan was chipping off. The toilets had rings in them, which confirms to us that the condo had not been cleaned.

At night the condo above us had people partying until midnight one night and until 1am another evening. We had to contact Drew and the property manager. One night we had to call the property manager at midnight, the people were so loud. The walls are paper thin. I also told Drew in my email about the noise that the condo was not clean and when he responded, he did not even address the issue. Only the noise.

The private access door to the beach had a code and it broke multiple times and people could not get back on to the property from the beach. Also, the sliding glass doors in the condo did not have locks. This is not good. We have children and had to create our own way to locks the sliding glass doors...just because it is on the 4th floor, doesn't mean people can't get in. This should be in violation of the condo even being suitable to be rented.

To pay a large amount of money for a condo and have that many issues was extremely frustrating. I had read all the prior reviews and it had said it was a clean and quiet condo. This leads me to believe the reviews were not true and accurate. We would never stay, nor recommend this condo, or building to anyone! Total waste of our money!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. As soon as we received your email, which was sent two days after check-in and after the noise concerns, we responded right away letting you know the best steps to take if there was ever a noise problem. The quiet hours at the building are from 10pm-8am and although the majority of all guests follow the rules, the onsite manager is there to enforce the rules or take additional steps when necessary. Accordingly we encourage all of our guests to let us know about any problems right away so that we can have them addressed as quickly as possible. In this case we spoke with the manager once the issue was brought to our attention and he was able to monitor the noise and other guests for the remainder of the week. We also tried to call you on several occasions to discuss any concerns but kept getting your voicemail. After a few attempts we left a voicemail with our contact number but did not hear anything back and instead just received an email regarding the noise. The cleaning issues you mentioned in this review and difficulty figuring out how to operate the sliding door locks were not brought to our attention until after your check-out, with the exception of the missing pillowcases. Had we known that you were dissatisfied or having issues we could have done everything possible to try and address any concerns. We appreciate your patience and apologize about the inconvenience while the association fixed the handle on the door to the beach that had broken during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay on Cocoa Beach Towers. The complex grounds are well maintained, with a beautiful pool, and controlled access to and from the beach. It is conveniently located close to restaurants, Publix, and the pier. We enjoyed the condo, it was comfortable and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the balcony views and watching the cruise ships depart. The condo could use some TLC, but it's what you would expect in a rental property. Drew was easy to work with when making arrangements. We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartford
5

Beautiful condo, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I booked this rental for a week's vacation with our 6 year old granddaughter. Booking the unit was easy and Drew was very accommodating answering all of my questions. When we arrived and opened the door, I knew instantly that I had picked the perfect place for us. The view of the ocean was breathtaking from the balcony and overlooking the pool. The unit was clean and welcoming. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do. The Cocoa Beach Pier was just a few minutes walk and I highly recommend visiting the restaurants. The fish tacos were delicious! We also visited the Publix grocery store to buy a few staples for the unit which was just a couple of blocks away. We walked to Gator Mini Golf and LIghthouse Mini Golf. We sat on the beach one evening and watch a rocket launch from the Kennedy Space Center. That was a spectacular experience! We enjoyed Blue Dolphin Cruises and witnessed manatees, dolphins, and a tour of the Port and is about a 10-15 minute drive from the condo. My husband and granddaughter also parasailed with Cocoa Beach Parasailing located in Cape Canaveral. We took one day and went to Orlando and visited the Universal City Walk and had appetizers at both Bubba Gump's and Margaritaville and played some more mini golf. This was a very relaxing vacation with no hurry and bustle. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each morning from the balcony and visiting with some of the residents around the pool. (By the way, we loved the cactus that was in full bloom and was a little sad when one of the residents said it was being removed). The unit also provided everything we needed for the week from the kitchen being fully equipped, to towels, and tons of items to take to the beach! My granddaughter loved using the bogie boards! And of course, I can't leave out shopping at Ron Jon's! We also did an airboat ride to see the alligators and was able to hold a baby alligator! I will definitely be booking this unit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

August beach vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week in this very nice unit. The location , right on the beach and close to the pier and restaurants, is excellent! The king size bed was very comfortable, the pool clean and the complex, very quiet. For the price this is a great place to stay. However, I have some suggestions to make it even better. The cookware should be tossed out and replaced. It is very old and the teflon is peeling off which is unhealthy. Also the cooking utensils need to be replaced and there needs to be more of them. My son and his family stayed in a condo a few doors down and we had to use his cookware to cook any meals. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

This condo is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit and grounds were immaculate and the on-site staff there were so nice!! I appreciated the quality of products in the home from toilet paper to trash bags to towels. I also appreciated the covered, reserved parking space. The unit is very clean, updated and comfortable. The unit location is close to a grocery store, easy access to Melbourne and Orlando. My family will vacation here again. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Cocoa Beach Golf & Country Club
Car: not necessary

putting green on complex grounds

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable