Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Townhead Apartments, Nr Glasgow Airport

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

ocated in a listed building in the heart of Paisley, Townhead Apartments offer modern self-catering accommodation for up to 4 people. The apartment, which is only 5 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport, is situated on the second floor, offering views of both the Paisley art museum and the Thomas Coats Memorial Church.

Townhead Apartments consist of a double bedroom, a twin bedroom and a fully equipped kitchen, including an oven, grill and refrigerator, etc. The property boasts high ceilings throughout, has many period features and the contemporary bathroom features a power shower and bath.

If you wish to relax and unwind, the apartment features free Wi-Fi, Sky HD and benefits from access to a garden.

The University of West of Scotland is a minute walk away whilst the restaurants, bars and shops of central Paisley are within a 5 minute walk from the apartment. Paisley Townhall and Paisley Abbey are also a short 5 minute walk away from Townhead Apartments. If you are travelling further afar, the apartment is only 7 minutes walk from Paisley Gilmour Street Railway Station, providing direct access to central Glasgow in a 10 minute Journey.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Paisley Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Townhead Apartments, Nr Glasgow Airport
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
4

Looks just like the pics

  • 4 of 5

Only reason I gave this a four is because of the floor boards in the living room, under the carpet... we tried to avoid them, but sometimes forgot, and it always scared us, we felt like we were going to fall thru... otherwise it was a nice place to stay, roomy, clean, comfy beds, only a few blocks from the train station so you could reach Glasgow city center in only 10 minutes, plus there was a great bar/pub with excellent food and prices (The Last Post) in the square right in front of the train station, and you've got to try Gregg's Bakery on the route... actually quite a few shops with great prices around there... would still stay there again, but after the floor is fixed!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, firstly I need to apologise for the floor board didn't realise until you had arrived that is was broken. I am happy to tell you that when you left that was the first thing that I got repaired. So no more broken floor board. Thank you for the review and we always welcome your feedback. Hope to see you all again. Regards Abbey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties