check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Pointe West--Water Front 5 Bedroom Villa - Pools Are Open!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Galveston Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

$75,000 renovation just completed in March of 2016! New interior and exterior paint job, light fixtures, flooring, outdoor bar and fir pit....just to name a few!!

We will only rent this property out a limited amount of time during the summer. We will mainly keep this for family and friends.

ONLY 5 BEDROOM WATERFRONT VILLA IN POINTE WEST WITH 2 MASTER SUITES!

Newly renovated 5 bedroom property located in the exclusive Pointe West community on Galveston's west end. Several large balconies with expansive bay and beach views! Our property is over 3200 square feet and has 2 master suites perfect for 2 families!

4 bedrooms have queen size beds, dressers, and flat screen LCD televisions with built in DVD players. Each room has french doors opening up to the balcony. The kids room has 2 full size bunk beds with plenty of room.

The 2 master bedrooms also have master baths with tiled stand-up shower, separate garden tubs, and dual sinks with granite tops.

There is a 55 inch HD LCD TV with DVD player in the living room, and there is plenty of room to entertain. We have a fully functional kitchen and GE Profile appliances perfect for cooking!

If you want some additional photos just e-mail and I have plenty to send over.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the best weekend at your home.The photos on your sight we beautiful, but the home is gorgeous, the photos did not do the villa justice. We loved the warm colors and the stairs .The bedrooms were awesome as were the bathrooms.We did not need anything just as you had said.We utilized the club pools,they were beatiful.It was almost like being on an exotic island.We fished in the bay and taught our grandchildren to crab.Wecaught 52 big blue crabs.The balconies were used the most I think,we had our morning coffee outside and watched the sun come up.we also ate out there in the evening to enjoy the sun going down. The views from either side of the house were absolutely breathtaking.Anyone that has never seen one of our Texas sunrises or sunsets needs to see it from Pointe West. My mother at 73 years old had a really good time and she also utilized the facilities. So this community is for families of all age ranges. We always try to make Mothers Day special and it was. Thank you chad!
May 2009
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)
Pointe West--Water Front 5 Bedroom Villa - Pools Are Open!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 22 reviews
Houston, Tx.h
5

Made our experience a wonderful one.

  • 5 of 5

This beachhouse is an absolutely magnificent place. It made my daughter's graduation party a memorable experience. This house has an amazing view as well as plenty of space to really party. Someone was doing something on every level. A beautiful place that I will rent again.

Thanks for the memories!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Mini - Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Looks like we were the lucky group that got to experience the new remodel. The owner promised it would be done by the day that we checked in and luckily, he was right! Everything looked brand new and we could not be happier.

The weather happened to be really nice, which allowed us to take in everything the resort had to offer (swimming, kayaking, fishing etc). The kids had a blast!

I would recommend renting a golf course if you can. We used a company that delivered it right to our front door. This made getting around the resort very easy. You can also use the golf cart to get to the beach...which is just a short walk away.

My only knock is their was a ceiling fan in the kids room that did not work. The owner put a tower fan in there, but it would have been nice to have a working fan. I brought it to his attention and he said he would get it fixed. He was very timely in returning our calls...which we just had a few.

All in all this is a great property. The outside bar was a huge bonus. We will definitely be back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sugarland, Texas
5

Laney Sweeney

  • 5 of 5

I cant even begin to express the amazing time we had! The home was breathtaking!

What a beautiful property and well taken care of. I am in the home building industry and I know a well built, well designed home when I see one. The views were drop dead gorgeous!

Every balcony has a spectacular view and there are several balcony on every level of the house. The house is made up with ANY necessity you may need. There is a restaurant guide, an attraction guide, TV's and cable in every single room. 2 master bedrooms, 2!!

The kitchen is more equipped then my own. I thought I came prepared but of course I forgot several things that I needed for entertaining and cooking but not to worry...it was there. We unfortunately were held captive by the weather but what a place to be indoors if you cant go outside. The home has so many windows that you feel like you are outdoors anyway. We drank, ate and slept way too much and we even took walks on the beach which has an easy access from the house. but most of all my family had 'FUN"

The owners are FANTASTIC! They are willing to help, accommodate your needs, respond quickly and genuinely have your best interest at heart.

This is a great romantic getaway, girls weekend, large or small families vacations or anyone who just wants a fabulous relaxing place to stay.

Thank you again, and this is my vacation rental from here forward :)

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO, USA
2

January 2015 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Disappointing experience. Possibly because we went during the off-season, we should have dialed down our expectations.

We raised these issues with the manager, but no action was suggested or taken. The place was dirty inside and outside; some of the beds appeared to have been slept in; the queen mattresses were old and lumpy; some of the doors would not fully close and rain came in; roaches even appeared on the upper floor. We left two days early because of the depressing feeling. Of course, no partial refund was suggested.

On the positive side, the main TV and surrounding couch were great and there was lots of room. The Beach Club is a bonus.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to post a survey. I do agree that our mattressess in our master bedrooms needed to be replaced. Good news to report there, we had 2 new mattresses delivered yesterday. Hopefully, that will be a big plus to our future guests. I do apologize that your 10 night stay during January was mostly cold and raining. I know we had all hoped for better weather, and having to stay inside most of your stay certainly did not help. We are signed up for quarterly pest control and we did notify them to come back out and spray. They attributed it to the weather, but all should be good now. In regards to the door not shutting all the way, the salt air does take it's toll after a while. We will get that patio door replaced this week. In regards to a applying a discount. The nightly rate during that timeframe is $375.00 per night. We only charged $280.00 per night during your visit, so hopefully the $950.00 discount was sufficient. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
United States
5

The best time we've had in Galveston!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented homes in Pointe West, Galveston at least 4 times a year since my kids were toddlers and this was hands down the best home of all. What a great location! Great beach views from the back balcony and beautiful bay views from the front. The home it’s self is gorgeous and beautifully furnished. Did I mention it’s huge? Seriously, this house has 2 identical Master bedrooms with large master baths along with 3 other large sized rooms. Every room was appointed with flat-screen TVs and cable boxes which is unheard of down here. The house was very clean and well-appointed with a fully equipped kitchen, games, extra pillows / linens and a wonderful Galveston travel guide they had put together.

We spent tons of time fishing and crabbing in the bay, swimming at the beach and playing in and around the pond just a few feet from the home. We also spent a lot of time downstairs grilling and relaxing while the kids played ping pong or played in the pond.

Chad was so great to deal with. You could really tell that he wanted us to have a great time. He took his time helping us with our questions and making sure we were set up for a fantastic vacation.

We've stayed in roughly 15 different beach homes down there over the past 8 years but we finally found what we’d been looking for. I can’t imagine going back there and staying somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Austin
5

Wonderful Vacation on the West End of Galveston

  • 5 of 5

There are many things that stand out on our vacation, so let me start with a few of the highlights!

Plenty of livingroom and bedroom space. Two master bedrooms were a huge selling point for us...perfect for myself and the other couples that joined, along with our 6 kiddos.

The balconies had amazing views! The had 2 levels of balconies on the back of the house facing the lakes/beach and 2 balconies on the front of the house looking at the bay. The sunsets were awesome!

Close proximity to the lazy river pool. It's walking distance, right down at the end of their street. We spent more time there than the big beach club pool. Bringing in your own food and drink was a huge plus!

The resort amenities at Pointe West are incredible. We have stayed at many properties in Galveston, but Pointe West is far superior. It's new, great pools, fitness facility and tons of activities for all.

All in all, great vacation and we will definitely be back. Thanks for the memories!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Pointe West. Thanks again for the feedback!!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summber
May 24 - Sep 8
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
September
Sep 9 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 - Feb 29
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 8 - Mar 17
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 - May 23
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers