About the property
- Condo975 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 6 nights
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)
Ground Floor Unit with Easy Access and convenient to everything!
No Elevators! Close to everything! Unit FRESHLY PAINTED January 2018! new den furniture and patio furniture!
Indoor Pool and Hot Tub is across the hall! Steps to Front Desk lobby Area, Outdoor Pool and Tiki Bar ! Steps to your Reserved Covered Parking (Included in Rental). This unit is the closest unit to everything !!
Professionally Furnished and decorated by Malouf Designers.
Plasma TVs....DVD Player.. Washer Dryer...Ceiling Fans...
This unit should be in Ripley's Believe it or Not !! Which by the way, is located about 1 mile away.
This Condo is also adjacent to the World Famous Restaurant - Pineapple Wiliy's.
If you like to shop at the beach then you must got to Pier Park only minutes away...
Enjoy the BEST POOL on the beach!!!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 16, 2018
Why Carl Emery chose Panama City Beach
Best pool on the beach!
What makes this Condo unique
Complex close to everything (restaurants, shopping, entertainment).
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Beautiful beaches and pools
I was very disappointed in the the condo being misrepresented by stating it had 2 bedrooms, the one bedroom was a bunk bed literally in a room the size of a closet. The master bedroom had a shower curtain for the bathroom door as well as the bunk room, had a shower curtain for a door, never saw anything like that before. The carpet needing replacing probably a year ago. I did love the fact that it was on ground level and close to the pools, super convenient. The parking is horrible, super tight parking garage, and the security guard on our fist day was extremely rude.
Very nice. the unit was just as stated
property was nice. We would stay there again
This was our first time using VRBO and staying at Shores of Panama. Unit 112 was perfect for our family! The unit was so clean and so spacious! We will definitely be back! My parents were with us and my mom is handicapped. The condo is very handicap friendly but the handicap parking is not but it wouldn't keep us from coming back. Unit 112 is ground level and very convenient to the main entrance and pool area. There are bushes that sort of block the pool view but not totally. I liked the bushes because it provided privacy. The condo is right next door to Pineapple Willy's so we walked there. The Wharf restaurant is across from Pineapple Willy's and The Wharf has an amazing seafood buffet! We got our fill of endless crab legs our last night there! We had beautiful weather all week and I already miss the pool and beach!
Great escape from Hurricane Irma
When Irma started heading our way, we drove north. Found this place on VRBO. Great location, convenient unit that took dogs. We were on the ground floor and didn't have to bother with the elevators. There are trees blocking the view, but we enjoyed the privacy it offered. Would like to go back some time and actually enjoy the beach and pool. Thanks for a great stay.
Great condo, but resort has some issues
This condo was perfect for myself, my husband, and our two Shih Tzus. It was much larger than expected, and the perfect location for taking the dogs out to the pet walk quickly. The patio is enclosed by shrubbery, so there is no view of the pool or the ocean, but it also offers great privacy. We don't stay in the room much anyway, so it didn't bother us. The bed in the master is super comfortable. We would probably stay in this condo again.
The resort itself is a little different story. The majority of the staff are very unfriendly. Just seemed like they were miserable and didn't want to be there. The assigned parking space for this unit is not convenient at all. You have to walk up a level of the parking deck to get to it, and the space itself is a very tight squeeze. There is only one handicap spot on the first floor, which is ridiculous. These issues should be brought up at an HOA meeting. Other than that, we had a fantastic vacation. Thanks Carl!
Definitely an interesting vacation
Our family booked our condo the beginning of January and counted down everyday until we were finally on our way to the blue waters that we'd been so excited about! We arrived at 1:00 am due to having an 8 hour drive with 4 kids and 2 pups..... When we arrived the front desk was not at all helpful & sent us back out to some man that was helping control the traffic/parking coming through he was rude and had no idea where we were to park for the week much less where we were going to unload our vehicle.....Several times this one older guard at the gate to access the beach from the pool was extremely rude not only to my husband and I but even to our children! The dog park which I thought was an amazing thing for them to have, apparently wasn't at all a dog park, we found this out our last day there because maintenance guys were yelling at us from above to remove our dogs from the grilling area! We weren't the only ones confused about this as there were always others with their pets in this area with us Definitely should be made clear with signs or something and not to mention there were absolutely NO GRILLS in that area. The cable went out several times in our condo as the cable cords were rigged in the wall, the carpet was stained & had a odd smell almost like curry "we lysoled everything and it was much better". Staying on the ground floor was nice because every time we walked passed the elevators people were waiting ridiculous amounts of time to go up to there rooms. Our second day in Panama tropical storm Cindy decided to blow thru and we were unable to use the beach for the rest of our trip due to double red flags so we basically stayed in the condo or shopped our vacation away oh and the last of our excitement was on our fifth night there all alarms were set off we were woke from a dead sleep at 4:30 and forced to evacuate in the rain and lightening " still we have no explanation as to why this happened"!! As we were cleaning up to check out Saturday morning I washed all towels and rags and left them just like we found them.... As I always do I strip all beds and pillows and put everything in the bathroom where the washer is so its a little less work for the house keeping crew, well our house keeping lady came in before we left and saw that I put everything next to washer and she was upset about it..... apparently they don't wash the blankets and pillowcases! I did mention this is a pet friendly place correct!!? Never Again Panama Shores!
I'm very sorry to hear your vacation didn't go as planned. Regarding trouble with finding a parking spot, I email every guest specific check-in instructions including the exact parking space where to park. In June, the complex converted a portion of the dog walking area into a grilling area, so there might have been some confusion on boundaries as they were in the process of working this out. The complex also manages the cable in all units. I know they are in the process of improving capacity and reliability, so this should not be an issue in the future. Regarding reports of the rude security guards, sorry to hear about this, however, this is the first report from the 100 guest I have had this year. Also, confused about the communication with my cleaning folks, since you did exactly what you were supposed to do with the laundry. All laundry gets washed and changed out for each guests. I know the bad weather played a big role in your disappointing vacation! Please come back next year when the sun is shinning bright!
Amusement parks,Deep Sea Fishing, lots of museums and restaurants nearby. Only 10 minutes from Pier Park.
Shopping is within walking distance. Also at The Shores, a daily childrens activity is available at minimum costs. A list is posted in the lobby weekly.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
The Shores of Panama complex charges a daily amenity fee per unit to access the beach & pool areas, which is paid on-site by each guest. In Spring - Fall season, the charge is $32/day/unit; In the Winter months, this charge is reduced to $14/day/unit. Please add this fee to your quote.