check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Al Falcone

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Charming Mexican Hacienda

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Hacienda Monte Cristo is unique. This Mexican style hacienda distinguishes itself from all the other cookie cutter condominiums on the island with its simple architectural beauty, consisting of curves, domes and arches. It's located in Country Club Estates, a safe, peaceful community comprised of private villas, only walking distance from a private beach, across the street from a golf course and a 10 minute drive from downtown San Miguel.

Casa Falcone is one of 14 units, each one different from the next. It's decorated in a tropical theme with hand carved rustic furniture and adorned with artwork from local artists. The unit has an open floor plan with handcrafted ceramic tiles, hand carved mahogany woodwork, air conditioned rooms and incredible views.

Relax on the beach or seek adventure - Cozumel has it all.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Al Falcone (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Al Falcone

My husband and I live in New York but we were married on the beach in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. We decided to take the ferry over to Cozumel one day and fell in love with the island. There is just something about the place that keeps people coming back year after year. There are still so many parts of the island that are still unspoiled. We love the remote beaches on the ocean side of the island with the 'Corona bars' but we also love walking through the town square, mingling with the friendly locals, dining in the quaint restaurants. There's all that and yet you still have the water sport beaches if you are looking for more action.

Al Falcone purchased this condo in 2004

Why Al Falcone chose Cozumel

We decided to buy a place in Cozumel because we hope to be able to come down here for months at a time after we retire. Until then, we like to share it with other people of like minds who appreciate the unique qualities of this island.

What makes this condo unique

We decorated the place to look like a fun, festive Mexican hacienda. Everytime we go around the island, we find little accent pieces to go here or there. The paintings on the wall were done by a local artist. This was a labor of love for us.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Charming Mexican Hacienda
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
4

Quiet stay in a lovely setting

  • 4 of 5

This was our 7th trip to Cozumel for Christmas. We had a lovely stay at Casa Falcone. There are definitely some pros and cons to this property which I detail below. Overall, it's a good value and for many travelers it could be just what you are looking for.

PROS:

Condo complex is small and has a beautiful pool and courtyard.

Condo complex is very quiet and feels safe and homey.

Both the owners and the property managers were friendly and happy to provide information quickly.

Rooftop view is very nice.

Short walk to access the beach.

Water cooler instead of the pump deliver for the water bottles

Grocery service option before arrival

Beds are comfortable

Cooler available for guests along with beach chairs/bags

CONS:

Pretty far from town. Without a rental car, it could be hard to get around.

Because of it's location, there is not much opportunity to walk to dinner or anything like that. (But was manageable with a car).

Kitchen lacking in pots/pans etc. A better appointed kitchen would definitely help out if you want to cook dinner at home. (This was probably the most annoying thing for our family)

Living area furniture not so comfortable

No washer/dryer access

Too few bath towels and beach towels available to guests. They get gross pretty quickly.

Property manager arrived 1 hour early with cleaning staff so we felt very rushed

DVD player would not work (mostly an issue because router went out during our visit so we had no internet)

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate any insights our guests can provide as we are always striving to improve in our service. I will definitely speak to our Managing Agent to make sure sufficient towels are available to our guests and to do an inventory of the kitchen cookware. I hope your overall stay was pleasant and you enjoyed your trip to Cozumel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Poconos, PA
5

Amazing July!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing stay we had at Casa Falcone! The pictures on the website do not do it justice - absolutely beautiful! Everything in the unit is spotless and well-maintained. The grounds are gorgeous and the private beach just a few steps away was perfect! On a personal note, I would recommend renting a car - we found it was the best way to access downtown from the north hotel zone. My husband and I were truly depressed having to leave and board our plane back to the states. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you were happy with your vacation at Casa Falcone. Thanks for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family holidays + scuba diving

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is in excellent conditions and very well equipped. The swimming pool of the condo is nice and quite with shade during the day. The condo is very close to a quite beach with nice sand (no shade though!). Laurie the manager was very helpful. We rented a car and it was a great idea. It is a short drive to the city centre. We were scuba diving every morning, while grandparents and our 4 years old spent the morning at the apartment/pool/beach. It was very good.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brimley, MI
4

Nice quiet location on the north end

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I have been to Cozumel many times staying at all inclusives, hotels and condos. We know the island and north end pretty wel. This property is all the way north at the end of the tourist zone. It is very comfortable, clean and in excellent condition. You can tell the owners take pride in their property. The two bedrooms are spacious. Living and dining areas are roomy. The kitchen and bath are a little small but workable. The condo is on the second level with a small outdoor balcony and direct access by stairs. There is a locking gate for security to the courtyard. We didn't use the pool in the coutyard but we did go up to the top common area to watch the sunsets, relax and enjoy the view. It was very nice spot with great panaromic views. Our vacations there are for the scuba diving so we are generally gone early and back in the mid afternoon. When we were there the grounds were fairly quiet and neighbors were friendly. We rented a car, which I highly recommend, and there was parking on one side with easy access. The beach has fairly easy access through another locked gate. When we visited the island was getting an unusual amount of seaweed blowing in. The beach was covered with it so we didn't spend a lot of time there. The island has excellent beaches with miles of sand on the unpopulated east side. We went there to enjoy the beach and quiet the east side is famous for. This is a super clean and well maintained property. If you want a quiet relaxing spot it's a great choice and excellent value over a hotel for vacation!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response, Steve. We do take a lot of pride in our place and we try to make sure we provide all the amenities that we look for when we go away or stay there ourselves. We always appreciate any feedback from our guests as we are always striving to improve. Sorry about the seaweed on the beach. We heard there has been an unusual amount lately. That, we can't control. We are glad that your trip, in general, was a good one and that you were happy with our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada
5

Casa Falcone: could be Casablanca and you could be Bogart and Bergman

  • 5 of 5

Casa Falcone is unique. It is a tribute to an architect who knows well the styles of Gaudi and Art Nouveau albeit with a Mexican flair. Nothing is straight within this condominium complex; everything has an atypical flow that really works. It is reminiscent of something you might find in Barcelona Spain not something more typically found in a Mexican vacation resort.

Casa Falcone is further enhanced by the wildlife and natural charm found within and around - there are the flowers, birds, sea life and beaches that would appeal to all. The pool within the complex is on the smaller side but that is perfect for a retreat that is a mere hundred metres from the Caribbean. When I returned from diving off the reefs in Cozumel, the pool helped me to cool off by swimming a couple of crooked lengths. It was also helpful for me as I introduced my wife to snorkelling. Nor can I overlook the fact that it was a great setting for having a beer or other refreshment and for Liz, it was a great place to read 3 books in one week!

The apartment itself is well outfitted with essentials for a making a vacation stay fabulous. Let's be clear: I am an excellent chef who normally likes to cook up a tropical storm. The Casa's kitchen is small and that is what I wanted and needed. On this vacation, I wanted to eat locally but have the bare essentials for breakfast and lunch. Had I wanted to make a big meal (but why would I?) it would have been a bit awkward, the pots were there, the knives were available but that is not why I was in Cozumel. The fridge held my beer, the counter held the wine and spirits. Enough said.

Both bedrooms are lovely and airy. Off the "master" there is a small balcony upon which I would hang my wet beachwear. If there was perhaps anything I would have liked, it was a drying rack. This was not a real inconvenience.

Equally important, we did NOT rent a car in Cozumel and I do not recommend it. Although I have driven in Mexico and know Cozumel reasonably well, it is important to consider that taxis are cheap and safe enough to discourage driving. Furthermore, it puts money in the hands of the locals who are 100% reliant upon the tourist economy.

Quiet, visually interesting, well decorated in a Mexican theme, Casa Falcone was perfect for me and the princess. Another couple could have joined us with ease but for Liz and I, the privacy we had in the Casa was great, the property managers attentive to our needs and the maid wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Phil. I'm glad you and Liz had a good time and I can see that you appreciate the beauty of the island like we do. You had an excellent suggestion about the drying rack. I have already picked one up to bring down in April. I'm just sorry I hadn't thought of it myself in time for your stay. And, thank you for your posts on my Facebook page. I love to get feedback from our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

March 2014

  • 5 of 5

We visited Cozumel for the first week of March to scuba dive. Our stay at Casa Falcone was fantastic! Very spacious, had everything we needed - cooked almost every meal there. The condo is right across from the Cozumel Country Club, which is also a certified Audubon sanctuary - the birding there was great! I highly recommend renting a car.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, Rebecca. I didn't know that the Cozumel Country Club golf course is also a certified Audubon sanctuary. That is why I love to hear feedback from our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Cozumel Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Lobster House - Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Cozumel Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.12 Miles
Cozumel Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.12 Miles
Carretera Costera Norte
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Buccanos
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Beach Club Buccanos Bar & Grill
Car: necessary

Amazing scuba diving, popular spot for kiteboarding. Many nearby businesses to book with.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
May 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,065
 
 
High
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$865
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cleaning is provided before and after rental. Additional cleaning services may be arranged with property manager for a fee. For rentals longer than 7 nights, cleaning is provided free of charge once a week. Gratuities are not included in rental rates.

50% upon booking and balance plus security within 2 weeks of arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gated community with a common rooftop area with barbecue grill, wet bar, swings, tables and benches. Panoramic view overlooking the lush jungle, the ocean and the golf course. Nearby diving, water sports, spas, Yoga classes and golf. Located on the north side of the island in a quiet, residential area. A rental car is recommended as the condo is not within walking distance of town.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties