Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**SUMMER SALE** | PRIME JULY DATES $375/N | GORGEOUS VIEWS! XLRG VILLA 3 LANAIS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,642 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

50 FT WIDE INDOOR/OUTDOOR LIVING SPACE OPEN ON BOTH SIDES, LANAIS OFF EVERY ROOM

Elegant villa with the largest and most open 2 bdrm floor plan - 1642 sf with lanais off every room, all looking out to the Pacific Ocean. The main living area stretches 50+ ft from the east to west lanais for tropical indoor/outdoor living space, and gorgeous sunrise and sunset ocean views. Dine or relax while watching the lagoons, resort pools, sunset over the ocean or the Waianae Mountain Range of West Oahu. Oceanfront property with its own white sand beach on a gorgeous crescent lagoon. Miles of ocean walkways.

Natural finishes of stone, African Mahogany, sliding glass pocket doors that slide completely open;

Gated, 24 hour security;

Privacy abounds in this secluded unit with incredible views and 4 lanais. (most units have only one or two);

Exclusive and easy access through elevator serving only 3 villas on our floor;

Finest linens and bath amenities;

Exquisite Tropical/Asian Designer furnishings;

3 Pools, 4 Beach Lagoons, Marina, Golf, Koi ponds, waterfalls, native plantings.

Waterfront walkway stretches for miles

Ihilani and Disney Hotel spas

THIS PROPERTY IS STRICTLY NO SMOKING

HI Tax ID 21610364-01

Joan and Ron Parsons

808-397-0392

We reserve the right to decline rentals that leave more than a 3 day gap between reservations, as we are unable to rent these nights due to the 6 night minimum stay requirement of the resort. Ask us if you have any questions.

More Details

Property Manager
Joan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

What makes this villa unique

We bought this unit pre-construction because we fell in love with the unique floor plan and views - it has the feeling of a much larger space because both sides of the condo open up completely to the outside lanais, creating 50 feet of indoor/outdoor living space.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Joan and Ron,

What an incredible week we had, everything we could have wished for. Took us 25 years to get there and wow what a week. You have an absolutely beautiful place with views to die for!! Your condo was perfect for us and the pools and beach we can't rave about enough. Your assistant Blain was a riot, I can say after a very long flight he was just what the doctor ordered when we arrived! The kids really got a kick out of him too. Alexa had found a coconut floating in the water on the North Shore. She left it on the counter with a note to Blain saying this reminded her of him since he was such a nut.

We joked many times that my friend Jordan was watching out for us and made sure the weather cooperated. We had an absolutely beautiful weather week as well.

So again thank you so much for allowing us the privilege of staying in your condo, now we have the itch so I am thinking you will see us back again and pretty sure after the stories and photos we have shared you might see a few more visitors! ha ha!

Absolutely outstanding!!!!

Thanks again!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kapolei Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1642 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bath is part of a bedroom 'wing' on opposite sides of the main living area for maximum privacy
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Walk in Closet
    Pull Out in Living Room - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Can be combined for King Bed
  • Fabulous Asian style furnishings create a serene and beautiful living environment. Family Room has Q pull out sofa sleeping 2.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Chef's kitchen designed by premier Hawaii Regional Cuisine Chef Roy Yamaguchi. Outside living and dining on lanais that flow from the Living Room, Dining Room, Master Bedroom and Guest Bedroom. Wide open spaces to enjoy the glorious views, watch the whales, and catch the cooling breezes of Hawaii's famous trade winds. Lounge poolside and oceanside. Dine at Roy's Restaurant or the Ihilani Hotel restaurants, or choose from the incredible diversity of cuisines in the local and downtown Honolulu restaurants Unit contains iPod docking station.Starter supplies include Soaps, trash bags, shampoo, paper towel roll, toilet paper. Additional supplies can be purchased by renters at any of the convenience stores or grocery stores nearby.

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

**SUMMER SALE** | PRIME JULY DATES $375/N | GORGEOUS VIEWS! XLRG VILLA 3 LANAIS
average rating of 4.95 based on 44 reviews
Atherton
5

Best place to stay in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5

I travel all over the world making speeches, and these speeches are at the best hotels. I tell you this to provide a context of my exposure to hotels and how much it takes to impress me.

In the situation of traveling with kids and in a party of six, this unit is the best I've ever found. It's located in a family-friendly and safe location--unlike Waikiki. In fact, it's as close to an outer-island feel that you can get on Oahu.

Within walking distance is a golf course, Roy's Restaurant, a convenience market, great coffee, great ice cream, great acai bowls, and a Disney hotel (Aulani) and Four seasons. A short drive away are great surfing (White Plains), three movie theaters, a new shopping center, and more great places to eat (Eating House 1849).

The unit is very well designed with great lanais that permit fantastic cross-ventilation. The furnishings, appliances, etc are all top notch. The washer and dryer, in particular, are great when you have to do a load or two every day. There's also access to a very good gym--on par with a Four-Seasons level facility.

The people who own and operate this unit, Ron and Joan Parsons, are first-class hosts. We plan to return to this unit every Christmas for the next few decades.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guy for such a heartfelt and wonderful review. It was a real pleasure hosting you and your guests and we look forward to next year! Having grown up here you really know your way around Oahu and we love that you feel so at home out here on the west side...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sophisticated Resort-Style Island Living Without the HUSSLE AND BUSSLE of the Resort

  • 5 of 5

Paradise! We found PARADISE!

The ambiance is sophisticated, relaxing, and peaceful, surprisingly unlike the neighboring hotels. Visit the hotels in the neighboring area and you will see, no, FEEL a distinct difference. Oh, and let me point that out too, another distinct difference is that this is NOT a hotel. Ron and Joan are the proud owners of a beautiful, first class, villa with all the amenities you would want in your own home. A modern kitchen, luxurious master suite, and a guest bedroom that also rivals the beauty of the master. They provide all the appliances that you would need. It is NOT a hotel. You are staying in a first class villa. With a grocery store nearby and restaurants too you can stock up the fridge with your favorites and make this home YOUR home for the duration of your stay.

Walk past the lap pool, along the winding walkway through the koi ponds, across the red bridges into the lagoon pool, you will find landscaping and hardscapes designed to remind you that you are in Paradise. Bring the kids to their very own wading pool where they can play in confidence because the water there doesn't go past 1 1/2 feet while you lounge in a nearby jacuzzi or chaise lounge right at the water's edge sipping a mai tai from the grass shack themed bar nearby.

In the evening the sounds rippling waterfalls of the koi ponds remind you of the Paradise you are in as they reflect the flickering light of the tiki torches that border the property. The tropical air is a welcome blanket as we sat on our lanai 7 stories up enjoying a bottle of fine wine taking in the beautiful sunset and just reveling in the memories of the day. Both our boys were sunkissed from a day long adventure in their Pirate Cove and excited to start the next day. As are we. We can't wait to come back again...soon.

Thank you, Ron and Joan, for helping to create such fond memories and hosting us as we stayed in your beautiful villa. You really do embody the spirit of Aloha. <3

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Peter, Thanks for such a lovely, poetic review of our villa and the Beach Villas. You superbly bring to life the romantic and exotic tropical feel of this place! We were so pleased to host your stay and are delighted your family all enjoyed themselves. Ron and I look forward to your return, soon we hope. Joan and Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful place to stay! Beautiful views of the ocean! The condo met all our needs and was very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with waterfalls, pools, and koi ponds. The bar by the ocean was so fun with live music a couple days a week. One of the best places we've stayed!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kim, Thanks so very much for your lovely comments about our condo and the Beach Villas. We so enjoyed hosting your stay and are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you back in Hawaii again in the near future. Warmest regards, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING...

  • 5 of 5

One of the best, high end properties we have stayed at in our travels. It was a great location, we were two married couples each with our own space, beautiful beach, great location, the grounds were amazing, pools, hot tubs, etc. The condo was perfect, great views, absolutely stunning place.. we would go back and rent this same unit in a heartbeat. Thank you to Joan and Ron for being great hosts!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Patsy and thank you so much for your fantastic and thoughtful review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our condo and the Beach Villas as much as you did, and welcome your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very strict

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful resort and wonderful unit. The resort has very tight security with requiring a room key to access elevator, building entry, pool entry, and even entry from the pool to the beach. Lost keys are charged $50, so we were always very watchful. We did not find the beach chairs and snorkeling gear on the porch until the third day, would have been great to include that info when we we checked in. Parking space in garage is quite tight, typical for Hawaii so we were always very careful when backing out. Fines for going over the lines, but appreciated that space was included in rental. There were actually fines for many things but we managed to follow the rules. Would not take my family here as it does not seem kid friendly. Fines for kids playing in pool or being too loud. Unit was very quiet. Washer and dryer did not smell good, we were disappointed with how the clothes smelled after using (even though we removed as soon as cycle was complete) and did not use again. Our biggest disappointment was upon checkout. We were unable to get a late checkout beyond 10:15am, and our flight did not leave until 6pm. We were not permitted to use the pool area or anywhere on the premises after checkout. I'm sure this is related to their security but very disappointed as we had planned to lounge at pool and enjoy our last day in Hawaii. This is very inconsistent with all other properties we have stayed at in the past. Ko Olina is very well maintained and more quiet than Honolulu, with consequently less restaurants and things to do. Beautiful beaches and boardwalk. Traffic was not good (stand still at times) traveling to and from Honolulu especially between 4pm to 8pm. We enjoyed our visit but we will return to Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu for next visit due to reasons listed above.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that your stay was not what you wanted, and are very disappointed that we never had the opportunity to fix all issues by notifying us of any complaints. We have never received this sort of feedback before, and provide contact info before and during your stay to reach us, and are at the resort all day every day to address any issues that arise. Had we heard from you we could have fixed each issue. First, the Beach Villas is on the 'quiet side' of Oahu, and most people love it for this reason. The resort does not offer a lot of nightlife or entertainment options, nor a multitude of restaurants available in Waikiki, so for young adults I completely agree that a city resort would have suited your needs better. Regarding the strict rules you mention: As a 5 Star Resort, we do have House Rules that guests are usually happy to follow to avoid inconveniences on others. We provide info to all guests so they know what they are to avoid hassles. We have never had a guest receive a fine, nor from speaking to staff we learned you did not encounter violations. Admission to the resort is restricted to registered guests and their guests, considered a positive by all previous guests. This helps to keep the serenity of the resort at a level guests want for a relaxing vacation. While we provide a full size parking stall, for those who struggle with parking we immediately provide outside stalls for easier entry and exit. Had we known your departing flight was so late we could have suggested alternatives that would have met your needs, but you did not contact us altho the front desk did advise you to do so. When a new party is arriving the same day as departure we need time to clean each condo prior to, as is true for all resorts. Otherwise we happily offer free late checkout up to 2pm, and later check out if needed for a reduced rate. Regarding the W/D - we brought in maintenance the day of your complaint, and they found no problems with either machine. On occasion the drains outside the washer dryer need flushing - a 3 minute job - which may emit an odor. Also in the tropics its important to remove clothing from the dryer immediately to avoid any a chance of mildew. Your comments have raised our awareness to make sure that Ko Olina Beach Villas is the right choice for every guest, ensuring they will enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

The property exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5

The condo at Koolina Beach Villas was definetily a five star experience. The accomaditions were immaculate with high end appiances and furnishings. We really enjoyed opening up the patio walls to amazing views with tropical breezes. Sunsets could be enjoyed right from our balcony. We used the pools on a daily basis and were impressed with the tranquil setting. The grounds were beautifully landscapped and well maintained. We were really impressed with the close proximity to the beach and enjoyed the peacful ocean waters of Bay 2. We will be definetly back again and would highly recommend this unit to anyone visting Oahu!

Lisa and Dale Crawford

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
KoOlina Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Roy's, Disney, Four Seasons Hotel, Monkey Pod
Car: recommended

Ideal Oceanfront Location , the villa and resort sit at the edge of the magnificent blue waters of the Pacific Ocean . Ko'Olina Beach Villas are the most luxurious private residences built in a resort setting in Oahu. Located 18 miles from downtown Honolulu, you can enjoy the experience of the outer islands right along with the amenities of one of the world's most international cities. Honolulu sparkles with beauty, diverse cultures, fantastic food, art, theater, museums and world class shopping.

Other Activities: shopping, movie theater, world famous Honolulu 30 min by car

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kapolei Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 21 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
10 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 21 2018
6 night minimum stay
$435
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 22 2018 - May 31 2018
6 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check In and Cleaning $350
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.96%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable