check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kate Nesbit

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Gorgeous solar home near Goose Rocks Beach, great for family getaways.

19 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kennebunkport House Rental Photos and Description

4-5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bath, sleeps 10-12 comfortably

Relax in this gorgeous solar home on 6.5 acres surrounded by 212 acres of conservation land. Enjoy nearby beaches, walking trails, or the many dining and shopping options in Kennebunkport all within 3 miles. Unique and tastefully furnished, this open concept timber frame is bright and sunny with wooden floors and all the amenities of home; full kitchen, wireless Internet, cable TV, washer/dryer, a/c, rumford fireplace. Spread out in the multiple living areas or hang out together in the spacious living room. Two, newly remodeled bedroom suites each have their own bathrooms and sitting areas - one features a jetted tub and TV room, and the other has a 4-season porch with beautiful views of the grounds. Lets not forget the Resident Barnyard Animals which afford hours of fun interaction with younger children. A nature lover and outdoor enthusiasts' dream. Perfect for family reunions, friend getaways, wedding functions and holistic retreats. Includes fresh linens, beach chairs/towels, beach pass, gourmet kitchen with lobster steamer, grill, bikes, canoe. Well behaved pets welcome. No smoking

Beaches nearby. Whale watching, sailing.: Goose Rocks Beach 2.5 miles down the road. Kennebunk Beaches 3 miles away. Two Beach permits provided for public beaches. Chairs, towels, beach umbrellas, boogie boards, sunscreen etc. fully equipped. Whale watching, sailing charters available during summer.

Tennis, Golf courses : Cape Arundel and Webhannet golf course 1.5 miles away. Tennis courts 0.5 miles away.

Kids and pets.: Kids are welcome and love the animals. Well behaved pets are welcome upon prior notice.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Kate Nesbit (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Gorgeous solar home near Goose Rocks Beach, great for family getaways.
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Fantastic spot to spend time with family!

  • 5 of 5

Kate's home has everything one needs to be comfortable and is located on a beautiful piece of property complete with rescued farm animals, a pond and access to hiking/walking trails. Whether you want to go to the beach, Goose Rocks Beach is stunning, or take a bike for a spin, you will have everything you need. The rooms are large and well appointed. Jonathan, the caretaker, brought us fresh farm eggs and was available if we had any questions about the home or the area.

We spent a fantastic week at Kate's place where our three adult children joined us. It was the perfect setting to celebrate two birthdays and an engagement. Cooking and sharing meals together, playing board games and taking day trips, were just a few of the things that made our time at this property special.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home on a gorgeous property - kids LOVED those goats!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying here with 3 generations of our family (ages ranging from 2-67). The property itself is gorgeous with a wonderful bank of windows looking out onto the grounds from the main living room/kitchen table. My children (ages 2 and 6) LOVED being able to visit the animals and feed the goats. The location of this house is fantastic! We were so close to Goose Rocks Beach, which is our new favorite beach. We also went to Kennebunk Beach, which the kids also loved. This house is so close to the Kennebunk Land Trust, with so many truly gorgeous hiking trails. Going to the beach was super easy because chairs, towels, boogie boards, and sand toys are all here for you to borrow. There are bikes and helmets to borrow as well. The common area of the house was an inviting and relaxing space for all of us to hang out together, and the rooms all felt private and quiet. The kitchen was perfect for us and we truly fell in love with using the amazing stove. The fresh eggs were delicious. Jonathan was lovely, helpful and very accomodating. The house was super clean. We truly felt so welcome in this charming house which provided us with anything we needed for a very fun vacation. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality and sharing your awesome property with our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5

My brother, sister, father and I spent a week at the property. I would say that the online pictures don't do the house justice. It was extremely comfortable and conducive to relaxing family time. Everything was clean on our arrival. Jonathan, the caretaker, provided us with relevant information about the are and even brought us fresh eggs from the chickens one morning. We went to the beaches in Kennebunk and Kennebunkport (where, despite some worry about the crowds, we found parking within five minutes at each place). We also hiked on the trails at the two preservation areas nearby. It was a great week of relaxation.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation home - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation here! The house was beautiful, clean, and in a great location. It was very accessible to town, great hiking trails, and the beach. We loved the farm animals too! We would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a great vacation in Kennebunkport.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a fabulous week at this beautiful, well-appointed home in Kennebunkport. When we arrived we found the house impeccably clean and inviting, which was so appreciated. Jonathan, the caretaker, gave us the tour and was always available for any needs we had during our entire stay. Owner, Kate, was so lovely and accommodating. Long before we arrived she had already become a friend! She wanted to make sure we had everything that we needed in place for our arrival.

When we were ready to hit the beach, there were ample towels, chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards provided. The grounds are perfect for walking and exploring, bikes are also provided, and the kids LOVED the barn and animals. What a find this house was! We hope to return as soon as we can! Thank you Kate for your hospitality, and your kindness.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Rental for any family that loves animals!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been more pleased with a Summer vacation rental. This beautiful home is located in a secluded area next to a large wildlife sanctuary so you can roam over the 10+ acres and also hop onto the nearby trails of the Kennebunkport Conservation Trust. Our dogs and kids loved having that kind of freedom. Even better was the easy access to beaches, shopping, sightseeing, dining and golf all within a short driving distance of our location. The only time we left the area was for a short (45 minutes) trip up to LL Bean in Freeport. The house accommodates a large family easily and is very clean and inviting. The kids especially enjoyed being able to visit the farm animals that live in the detached barn. The landscaping is lovely and the yard meanders down to a small pond with fish and turtles. We were completely satisfied with our stay and look forward to returning many times in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Portland, Maine
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Federal Jacks - Shipyard Brewing Company
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Multiple Restaurants
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Beautiful, private timber frame solar home at end of private drive. Nestled amongst birch trees and surrounded by 212 acres of Conservation Land. Close to Goose Rocks Beach, Fortunes Rocks and Kennebunk Beaches. Moments away from the tranquil seaside villages of Cape Porpoise with charming shops and galleries, restaurants, and freshly stocked seafood markets. Downtown Kennebunkport is less than 3 miles away where sailing, kayaking and fishing are accessible. Enjoy a bike ride to the beach or town on some of the best scenic roads in Southern Maine. If you enjoy walking or hiking, the Kennebunkport Conservation Land abutting the property has trails for your enjoyment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kennebunkport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kennebunkport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • Outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 4-5 bedrooms, can comfortably sleep 10-12 people
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Canoe
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully equipped, gourmet kitchen equipped with Wolf stove and Sub-zero appliances. Bose Wave entertainment system. Landscape artist who maintains perennial gardens. Resident pot- belly pig named Sam in barn who loves listening to Mario Lanza along with four goats, and pet chickens, ducks and geese who provide delicious fresh organic eggs for breakfast. Staff who take care of the animals and grounds are present on a daily basis and will not bother occupants of house except to deliver fresh flowers if requested or if occupants would like to handle and pet the animals. Concierge person available upon request along with pampered pet sitting and child care. Delicious meals also prepared upon request.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties