Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THIS IN ONE POPULAR BEACHFRONT HOUSE.. Jacuzzi seats 8

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Located on the beautiful white sands of the six mile beach of Punta Banda, this property is fully beachfront.

Beach is shallow with no undertow; just right for those little one. All sand and no rocks!

Ocean views from the living, dining, kitchen, master bedroom and a sweet alcove to sit, put your feet up and watch the water and the dolphins playing while sipping your coffee. Fireplace (wood provided) and thermostat heating for cooler nights.

See the water from the back patio right through the house! Large gated back patio with room for private sunning, warm entertaining in the fall/winter cooler months and a grassy area for your dog. Pet fee applies. This huge property has a huge parking area for all your vehicles; safe, secure.

Wonderful Event Property!

large outdoor patio allows views from the patio to the water through the house. The yard has a nice comfortable grass area for sunning and partying.

1200 sf Guest house in back sleeps an additional 4 people; available at extra cost.

Golf, horseback riding, para sailing, fishing : Golf is available at the nearby golf course. Hot springs are but a short drive away. Go to the springs located in the mountains, or just walk down the beach to dig a hole in the sand. Bird watching is an awesome activity. The end of our beach is a bird sanctuary as well as the estuary behind the house. There is a large variety of birds who migrate through this area at all times. Whale watching is nearby as the whales move south to begin their spawning and then move north through Punta Banda as they head back toward Alaska. The dolphins play in the waves right in the surf outside your windows!! Beach is sandy, no rocks, no undertow and safe for the kids.

More Details

Property Manager
Irka Davis
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Irka Davis

have lived in the Punta Banda area for 22 years.

Was born in Germany to Ukranian parents, and brought up in Buffalo NY my travels took me to live far a while in Miami where I got a dream jb of working on a cruise ship. The Caribbean Islands were just amazing and this job was the highlight of my life. After meeting a couple from Oklahoma on the ship, I decided to give Oklahoma a try. Met my first husband and had a son. Met my second husband and he was the one who convinced me to come to Ensenada area. So I left OK after 20 years and moved to Baja. I just love the area, the community, the views and the peace. I found a nice niche here. I own a property management company, a rental and real estate business and am the Artistic Director of our community theatre The Gertrude Pearlman Theatre which has given me the opportunity to act in over 25 plays and direct 16! It's a good life!!!

Irka Davis purchased this villa in 2007

Why Irka Davis chose Lengüeta Arenosa

I was at the house contacted by owner to sell. My sister was visiting and went with me. When I left with a listing agreement, she convinced me this was the house i had on my vision board at home. A U shaped design where you can see water thru the house to the other side. It sure was. So i completed my dream. The family who i bought from were the Storey Family. So I call this my Storeybook Hacienda. I t was a storybook on how I got to own this wonderful property.

What makes this villa unique

Beauty: Everyone who walks thru the front doors just sighs. 4 huge windows, floor to ceiling plus a glass in alcove just takes you right to the waters edge and the ocean and skyline beyond. So sit down and enjoy all that tranquility.

Amenities

Lengüeta Arenosa Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bathroom 1 is in master, Is mirrored with ocean views from the shower/tub. Bathroom 2 is in 2nd bedroom. 1/2 bath is off the living area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 3 has 2 sets of bunks to sleep 4 people. Living room large enough for additonal cots or sofa sleeping
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
chef, massage and babysitting available on request. boogie boards for your use

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
THIS IN ONE POPULAR BEACHFRONT HOUSE.. Jacuzzi seats 8
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
1

Travelers beware! No drinking water or running water at this house! Vacation was a nightmare!

  • 1 of 5

We are incredibly disappointed with our experience and want to warn travelers of the lack of accountability & hospitality from the property owner. I booked a 3-night stay with family and friends at Storeybook Hacienda to celebrate my birthday. The property’s layout, proximity to the beach are great but that’s where the good review ends and the nightmare begins. Firstly there wasn't any drinking water available as promised in the listing, forcing us to use our water bottles for cooking. The property owner, Irka Davis, eventually brought us a couple of water jugs the next day but then after couple of hours we realized there was no running water in the entire house. We alerted Irka immediately since we were in full vacation mode at this point (folks coming out of the shower w/soapy hair, coming back from beach looking to rinse off, half-wet clothes in washer, AND we were in the middle of cooking lunch), her reaction was completely shocking! She arrived very annoyed at us, inspected the house to “see how you went through so much water” her impression was that somehow, we caused it. She said water tank delivery would be there in 20 minutes, after hours went by & we followed up she said "I don't know, they'll get there when they get there". Unfortunately, she was never able to get running water back on due to a leak in the tank. By the end of the second day with no running water she said the best she could do was let us use the bathrooms ONLY at a different property TWO HOUSES down from ours. There was no safe path to the home other than through the beach, which was pitch black & very unsafe, especially for my disabled mother. We spent most of the time schlepping our things from one location to the other to make the best of this glorified camping situation we now found ourselves in, refilling jugs of water in case of late night bathroom emergencies. However, the worst part of this whole thing was Irka, she could've responded with compassion & kindness but instead she did the opposite. There are so many more things I could say but it's not worth reliving those awful interactions with her. We hope you consider this review carefully, because if something goes wrong then good luck! It's important to note that we tried to negotiate a refund for a portion of our stay, she said the check was in the mail but like the water it never came. RENTERS BEWARE!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take our guests seriously. We make every effort to have your stay an enjoyable one. We do not anticipate any plumbing problems, electrical problems etc but will resolve them immediately. As we did with this rental. Water was delivered as soon as possible. unfortunately it was the NEXT morning and not two days later as stated. The water problem has been resolved and the renter did get a refund for a portion of her stay as our way of apology.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

beautiful views, very clean beach, close to la bufadora

  • 4 of 5

the house is very spacious, huge windows to see the dolphins swim by

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property, beautiful views of ocean and sunset. Clean home overall.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, I would stay again. House has just about everything you need to be comfortable. Views were great, courtyard was nice, and access to beach was a few steps out of back yard. Kitchen was big, refrigerator was huge, worked well for preparing meals....BTW the grill has seen better days but should work if you do not have any other grilling choices.Sandy beach, kids enjoyed playing in sand and water. Jacuzzi in courtyard was nice to use at night, and was very private.

There are lots of things to do: La Bufadora is very close, you can have someone take you fishing from campsites located off main road, ride horses on beach, buy snacks from vendor that walks up and down beach, go on a ride in a glider, go offroading over a hill to get to a small fishing Pueblo, and go to local flea market down the road.

Some things to consider are that this is a 2 bedroom home. Two larger bedrooms are on one side of home and each bedroom has the only showers in the home. The bunk beds are in an additional room to home on opposite side of house. There is no closet in this room and there is a water pump can be heard when water is used in the home. We did not have little kids stay in this room because we felt it was too far from other rooms. Room would be OK for adults or older children.

We would have given the house 5 stars except that the washer and dryer did not work and we had planned our trip around being able to wash clothes. Also the room with bunk beds was too isolated and had cigarettes butts in the window seals so we just used that room for storing kids sleeping bags and air mattresses.

Overall we had a great time at the house and made lots of good memories. Irka was very helpful and tried to get someone to fix washer, however it did not end up getting fixed before we left. I would recommend this house to families, however take some consideration for the bunk bed room.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anthony Thank you for sending me a review. We depend on guests letting us know how we can improve. To address the washer/dryer. Just a long explanation: the jacuzzi tub was tripping the breaker. That was stressful to me, since the jacuzzi is the big "seller" on booking my beach house. It jsut happened before you came. We got that fixed but now the washer/dryer (the laundry was just installed this year...it was in the shed by the pump) quit. You did report to me and I sent the workman, but you were not in and he could not gain access. Repeated calls he said he would get over shortly but something always came up and he did not go until you left. I'm so sorry about that. I think there was something in the wiring that when he fixed the jacuzzi caused the washer/dryer to fail. It's not always easy getting rapid service in Mexico. I have to wait my turn just like everyone else. I guess that is the Manyana attitude here. The back bedroom used to be out of the main house. That means you had to exit the ktchen door and go outside and the bedroom door was there. That was one of the complaints I took to heart and changed. that it was not really part of the house. So I remodeled and added the slider door and removed the door in the kitchen to make it all open and part of the actual house. So for you to compllain tht it was too far away....? Well I can't reconfigure a house and move rooms around. Where would i put another bedroom? The issue of the cigarette butts was a real shock to me. I called my cleaning people and addressed that issue immediately. There is no excuse for that and I'm sorry you were there to witness it. I hope you return again. Perhaps try one of my other rentals. I offer 6 other beachfront homes. Best regards Irka Davis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice clean with great ocean view

  • 5 of 5

This place was really nice and clean!. Everything worked well and the all furniture was in great condition. The beach out front was spectacular we had really great weather during our stay. We went to bufadora on Saturday which was pretty crowded mostly due to the cruise ship people who were transported in. Closes pretty early on weekdays at least it did on Monday. We went over for dinner but everything was closed, ended up at El Faro where we were pleasantly surprised. The food was home made, the squid my wife ordered was amazing, price couldn't be better. Overall nice place would recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and exactly what we had hoped for. On the beach, beautiful house, wifi, jacuzzi, full kitchen, comfortable beds and everything you need to be on vacation, but all the comforts of home

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SYLMAR, CA.
5

Million Dollar water views!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip to Punta Banda was beyond amazing! This home provides the comfort and feel of a 5 star resort! Of course without having to share any of the beach with all the tourists!! We had the beach practically to ourselves! The sunrise & sunsets here are spectacular! Also, so much to do nearby, the Bufadora and restaurants were great. We look forward to more great memories in your home Irka! Thank you, for opening your doors and sharing this piece of paradise with us!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
San Diego
Car: recommended

Located in Punta Banda, this is on the beautiful six mile beach. The water is shallow for long distances; just perfect for the kids. Watch the dolphins swim by in the waves, get out the boogie boards, play Frisbee or volleyball on the beach. Rent a horse for a ride down the beach. The end of the estuary is a protected bird sanctuary; there are walking trails and signs to acquaint you to plants native to the area and birds that migrate through.

Close by are wonderful restaurants. La Marina restaurant is a great setting facing the estuary and mountains....Horseshoe pits sun-bathing chairs and palapas allow an enjoyable experience dining outside on the patio with a breathtaking view; and just a short walk from the restaurant to the beach. Live music weekends.

Not far away is a water park and zip lines!! Las Canadas has 5 lines and rope bridges and boasts the longest zip line in Mexico. 500 meters.

Ensenada is a cosmopolitan city with lots of nightlife, a free museum and culinary delights.

Other Activities: hot water springs, and the famous Blowhole LaBufadora

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250

All holidays and race periods are at the high season rate.
includes outdoor patio hot tub and stack of wood for fireplace
$100water/cleaning fee.
$250 refundable security.
$50 per pet.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.