Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Puerto Paraiso - Estepona Marina - Wifi channels English T&V.

Bedrooms 1
Space 710 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

1 bedroom apart. with Internet English TV, DVD, CD player and cot if required.

The apartment is situated within the popular urbanisation Puerto Paraiso. The apartment has a balcony with sea views, comfortable seating 4 people and umbrella providing. The apartment complex has 2 swimming pools. Access to the urbanisation is via an electronic fob key both pedestrian and parking access.

Blue flag beaches are just a 5 minutes walk away and Estepona town is also on the doorstep.

Estepona has a 3 km beachfront promenade, numerous restaurants and beach bars.

Visit famous Ronda, Casares and Puerto Banus (Marbella).

Location: : The Port of Estepona is one of the most sought after locations for holiday makers when visiting Estepona. This is because most things are on your door step so it cuts down on your need to drive everywhere. The port offers a selection of shops, restaurants, bars, night life and a one of the best beaches in Estepona - all within easy reach of the apartment without the need to cross any busy main roads. For those wishing to explore then there are many places to visit throughout Andalusia.

Weather:: Estepona, due to its natural environment, surrounded by the sea and Sierra Bermeja mountains, enjoys its own micro climate providing over 325 days of sunshine per year and lovely mild winters.

More Details

John Phillips
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

Ideal for a couple with or without a baby.


Very popular with Scandinavian guests in the winter months


Estepona Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 710 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Fully equipped and linen provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 x single beds , linen provided and changed weekly
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
33% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Puerto Paraiso - Estepona Marina - Wifi channels English T&V.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Lovely location and great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment has a fantastic location being near to 2 beaches (5 minute walk) including the beautiful Cristo beach. The view of the marina was even better than it looked on the details. The apartment was really well stocked with everything you need including beach chairs and umbrella which saved us money and it was immaculately clean. There were also lots of things in the cupboards like salt , oil spices coffee and tea etc as well as all washing up liquid etc . This means you dont have to buy these things, which was a real bonus. There was parking for the car. John met us personally and showed us into the apartment which I thought was a lovely touch and he was a lovely man . He gave us loads of information and kept in touch during our stay. If all owners were like this it would be amazing. I have never used a holiday rental abroad and was a bit concerned but everything was as described and we had a fantastic experience. Our deposit was returned in cash before we left. The apartment does not have air con ( I am sure this was clear on the details) and may get a bit hot in summer. It was hot enough for me in May! The seagulls could be loud even at night which means I didnt keep the window open, but it is a port! John Thanks for a wonderful stay and we will certainly return which I think says it all. .

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review Paula. I'm pleased that you both enjoyed your holiday in Estepona and look forward to seeing you both again. Kind Regards. John.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great stay for three weeks in Estepona

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location with great views of the marina and easy access to shops, bars and restaurants.

Pool was in the shade most of the time when we were there and car parking was available but we preferred to park in the supermarket car park close by as there was more space

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind Review Norma and Alisdair. I must mention that there are 2 swimming pools in the Community and one has less shade than the other - depending on the time of day . Nevertheless, I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday in Puerto Paraiso and hope to see you again. Regards. John.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment in excellent location by the Marina

  • 4 of 5

Our 2nd stay in Estepona. This time we had a car and traveled around. We visited Gibralta, Sotogrande, Casares and Ronda... all different and all fantastic in their own way. Would recommend going into the old town for food at least 1 night of your stay.. it's beautiful with some great restaurants. And shopping!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review Kim and Cass. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again. John.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Exactly as described.

  • 5 of 5

Met by the owner. Nothing too much trouble.

Excellent flat, very safe and secure.

Nice balcony with views over the port.

Yards from bars and restaurants.

Nice flat walk along the promenade to the old town.

Would not hesitate to book again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Morning Judy and John. Thank you for your kind Review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in the apartment and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards. John.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Unfortunately bad weather and colds put a damper on the holiday

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was well equipped, comfortable and well placed for restaurants and shops. The walk into the centre is about 25 mins but pleasant and easy. The owner was very helpful too.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your Review Chris and Ken. Yes it was a pity about the weather but since then we have had storms, floods and sadly a couple of people died in Estepona. Have a look on Google However, I'm glad that you were comfortable despite the rain. Hope to see you again. Regards. John
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Nice and clean

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay nicely placed apartment plenty of places to eat

I would advise taking a ten minute walk into the town or taxi so many places to eat and drink

However ever were very disappointed after returning home to be told we had left 50 euro behind in the food cupboard and that's were we had kept our money.

The land lord informed us that he would be keeping it to repair the washing machine that We had damaged

Although we never used the machine and he had inspected the apartment with us present and refunded our deposit.

So you can understand how it blackened what was otherwise a very enjoyable holiday.

Kind regards

Peter McGregor

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Nearest Train
90 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Playa de Cristal
Car: not necessary

Estepona has a 3 km beachfront promenade, numerous restaurants and beach bars. Blue flag beaches.

Golf: Golf: The port is also an ideal location for playing golf on the Costa del Sol. Estepona golf is about four Kilometers away. Many golf courses are in easy reach of Estepona and the apartment. Do ask for more details when enquiring. We can provide you the best up-to-date prices for all Golf courses on the Costa del Sol


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $123.06

Long lets available at special rates. Please ask for details.
A deposit of 100 euros is required to secure a booking. It will be returned at the end of the letting after checking the apartment, inventory and fittings; the full rent will be paid the day you enter the apparment. Payment in euros.
You could bear in mind that you unlikely to need a car.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.