check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A five star luxury property for relaxation, romantic getaway, girls week-end or family vacation.

***** AIR CONDITIONING FOR YOUR COMFORT HAS JUST BEEN ADDED*****

This 3 bedroom 2 bath chalet is nestled in the woods and comes with every feature you would expect from a five star property. We travel the world and have had craftsmen custom make our furniture. You will have sweet dreams of the rockies and being out west as you fall asleep in our custom pole and sassafras beds with pillow top mattresses.

The kitchen with its granite counter top, tile backsplash, wine storage, upscale appliances and every imaginable utensil will delight the novice cook to the gourmet chef. The all wood pine floors in the living, dining and game rooms add to the rustic charm. There are flat panel TVs in the living room (42in), game room and all bedrooms. The 7ft., real slate pool table and 6-7 person hot tub add to the comfort of this retreat.

NEW INDOOR WATER PARK 10 MINUTES AWAY. NEW SANDS CASINO NEARBY

Who would want to leave this home, but for those who do mohegan sun and mt. airy are a short drive away. Paint ball, white water rafting, kayaking, horsebackriding, water parks, golf courses, concert venues, and hiking trails are all nearby.

In the winter months, big boulder and jack frost, only 5 miles away provide skiing, snow boarding, and tubing. For those who'Have to shop', bargains await you at nearby tannersville outlets.

Towamensing Trails is a four season amenity-filled community with a 195 acre lake that permits swimming and fishing. There is an outdoor pool, tennis, and children's playground.

Dinners on the deck with our weber grill completes a fun packed day. A night of pool and relaxing in the massaging hot tub are a perfect way to spend the evening under the stars.

If this house is not available, we have another 5 star luxury property in Towamensing Trails. Please inquire and see how delighted our former guests were spending their vacation at the Rubins' retreat.

OUR GUESTS HAVE STATED THEY HAVE TRIED OTHERS AND THIS IS CERTAINLY THE BEST,MOST UPSCALE PROPERTY. CUSTOM MADE FURNITURE, GRANITE COUNTER TOPS IN KITCHEN, AND TV'S IN ALL ROOMS WILL MAKE THIS A MOST MEMORABLE VACATION. TRY THE RETREAT AND YOU WILL HAVE A TIME TO REMEMBER.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this chalet unique

Custom made furniture will enhance your stay at this beautiful home. Read comments from previous guests. Many return year after year and state this is 'the nicest home in the Poconos'

Guestbook comments from the owner

Maddy



Glad you enjoyed your stay. Washing machine has been repaired.



Broom in on rear deck.

Hope you will be back again.

Dick & Lois
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)
Custom Decor Hot Tub Pool Table Air Check Availability
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 37 reviews
Flanders, NJ
5

1st time here excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time at the house with a few of my friends from NJ. The decorations inside the house were beautiful and the hot tub was the best part of the experience! The hot tub was one of the main reasons we booked this house and it was great. We had beautiful views of the lake during our drives back and forth to the house. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen was great because we cooked for almost every meal. The owners were friendly and answered all of our questions with no hesitation. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking for a getaway and cannot wait to visit and stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

BUYER BEWARE, highlighted amenities are broken/don't work

  • 1 of 5

This property looks nice from the outside and the description makes you really want to stay here, but BUYER BEWARE! The ONLY reason we booked this property was because of the hot tub and bbq grill. The first thing we did when we arrived was check the hot tub. The water was FREEZING COLD! Immediately we called the homeowner and he's response was "I'm in Florida, you need to call the Dave, the property manager." We called Dave's number and it's not a real phone number...it's an answering service! He called back much later in the evening and said he would be out the next day to fix it. Next day came and went and he lied and said he was at the property and fixed it, but we had fresh snow on the ground and there were absolutely no footprints in the snow so he was definitely not here, plus the hot tub still doesn't work and now our vacation is over. Also, the BBQ grill didn't work (we brought up a huge slab of beef tenderloin), the hot water heater must be set to the lowest possible setting cause the water was basically luke warm (not fun taking showers), the dishwasher doesn't work (probably cause the water doesn't get hot enough), all the dishes in the house were dirty and all utensils were covered in food particles (probably cause the dishwasher and hot water), house didn't come with enough sheets/towels for all the beds advertised. You can tell the homeowner doesn't care about the comfort of his renters. It seems like the hot tub is permanently broken and he uses it as a way to lure in renters and pretends to have his repairman come and fix it.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Un fortuanly some things break & we have no control hottub heater burned out $200.00 later it was repaired but not in time for this guest They wanted a refund or a bad review. BBQ hasan extra tank all they had to do was to switch tanks All fixed now! Read my other reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
New York City, NY
5

6th time here with friends

  • 5 of 5

Again As Always we all loved this house. This home is perfect from the moment you walk in to the moment you step out. It really is like our second home away from home. My friends and I enjoyed ourselves once again, it was pure tranquility and relaxation, we cooked every night, once on the grill and had breakfast out on the deck and relaxed in the Hot tub. The owners really go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and relaxed. It was such a great spot and within a gated community you really have a sense of security and peace of mind. We've been coming here for 6 years straight and have already reserved 2016. My Friends thank you Dick and Lois for this Great Home...

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Surprise Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway for his birthday and invited my family and his friends from Upstate NY. This house was perfect for us. The pool table was great for keeping the men entertained while the women relaxed in the hot tub, all within the comfort of this lovely home. We were just 10 minutes away from Jim Thorpe where we did white water rafting and just an hour from Bushkill Falls, which made our trip adventurous, yet relaxing.

We came home to seeing deer walking through the properties in the late afternoons just to give you an idea of how peaceful this area was.

The location was just perfect, Lake Harmony and Big Boulder were just up the street, surrounded by restaurants and bars to accommodate those who wish to grab a bite to eat without dirtying the kitchen.

Thank you Dick for being able to accommodate us on such short notice. My husband cannot stop talking about perfect this weekend was. We look forward to renting from you this winter.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time ever renting a getaway place. And let me tell you this house is everything my husband and our friends we enjoyed ourselves, it was pure tranquility surreal we cooked every night on the grill and had breakfast out on the deck. And the Hot tub Awesome I had so much fun I would like to thank the owners Dick and Lois for this wonderful experience......If you have more house that you rent would like to know where.......

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York City, NY
5

5th Weekend Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

As Always we all loved this house. I am so impressed by this rental, as soon as you walk in the house is already so beautiful and cozy. It really feel like a second home to me. The owners really go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and relaxed. With a hot tube and being only minutes from the pool We really couldn't ask for anything else. It was such a great spot and within a gated community you really have a sense of security and peace of mind. I will definitely be renting again! My Friends thank you Dick and Lois for this Great Home...

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Big Bolder

KAYAKING, BOATING, SAILING, RAFTING AVAILABLE NEARBY.

NEW INDOOR WATER PARK 10 MINUTES AWAY

IF CASINOS ARE YOUR THING, THERE ARE 3 NEARBY.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $500/wknd - to $850wk
  • US Dollars
  • Apr-Jun .. $500/weekend .. $700/week
  • Jul-Aug .. $700 weekend.. $850 week
  • Sep-Nov .. $500/Weekend .. $700/Week
  • Dec-Mar .. $700/Weekend .. $850/Week
  • Linens and Cleaning Are Included in All Rates.
  • $300.00 Refundable Security Deposit.EXCEPT FOR NEW YEARS EVE IT IS $500.00
  • $100/extra night. Call For Holiday Rates.
  • PAY PAL MAY BE USED FOR AN ADDITIONAL 3%
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Albrightsville Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) PILLOW TOP MATTRESS, GUESTS STATE THEY HAVE NEVER SLEPT SO WELL LOCATED IN PRIVATE MASTER SUITE, Queen size Beds (1) QUEEN SOFA COUCH WITH INNERSPRING MATTRESS, AND QUEEN BEDROOM WITH OWN FLAT PANEL TV, Twin or Single Beds (1) TWO TWIN BEDS WITH OWN FLAT PANEL TV
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
FREE LONG DISTANCE PHONE SERVICE IS FOR USA ONLY AND DOES NOT INCLUDE INFORMATION. ANYTHING OTHER THAN USA LONG DISTANCE WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM YOUR SECURITY

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties