check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tony Lam

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Mountain Home with Beautiful Views on 30 Acres with Wide Rushing River (WiFi)

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Lure House Rental Photos and Description

3 very large bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, 1 game room, sleeps 6-8

This 2,200 sq.ft. home is peacefully situated on 30 acres of lush woods. Relax on rocking chairs under a covered porch. Sunny decks on back with spectacular views of mountains ! Take your hiking boots as you explore trails that will lead you to crystal clear rushing river. Minutes to Lake Lure, Chimney rock, Black Mountain. Near Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville and Biltmore Estate. Enjoy a wide variety of recreation (i.e. horseback riding, golfing, fishing, hiking, whitewater rafting, tubing, boating, panning for gems). Conveniently located minutes from restaurants, and large supermarket with pharmacy.

ADDITIONAL PHOTOS: Calenders for reservation are not updated. Please call for AVAILABILITY!!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tony Lam (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Mountain Home with Beautiful Views on 30 Acres with Wide Rushing River (WiFi)
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
Sarasota, FL USA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Mountain Home. The beautiful home was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The mountain views are spectacular especially since we were visiting the area during the peak autumn season. During our one week stay, we ate breakfast at Lake Lure Inn and took a boat tour of the lake, we visited Biltmore Estates, took a bus tour of Asheville, toured the Johnson Farm, purchased apples from an apple orchard, visited the North Carolina Arboretum, attended a live musical performance at the Flat Rock Theater and wondered through antique shops in Black Mountain. At the end of each day, we returned to the beautiful Mountain Home and relaxed with a glass of wine and played a game of table tennis. My kind of vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orlando, Florida
5

Great Find! Relaxing, Secluded, Inviting Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We have booked many "vacations" with VRBO both nationally and internationally and have had great success! This wonderful home secluded close to Lake Lure was great and again, another success! It was clean, charming and had everything we expected for our family and friends that joined us. The kids loved the game room and of course having "tubes" available to go tubing on the river. They had the entire river to themselves! The hike down to the river was not bad... coming back up; was a workout... but, who doesn't need a good workout every now and again. :-) The kitchen/ dining area was perfect for we love to cook and had plenty of room to do so and have everyone eat in one room (8 of us... with room to spare).

Tom, the owner, was great; he sent me all the information that I needed and also called the day before we were to arrive to make sure we didn't have any unanswered questions (nice touch!) Can't say enough great things about this wonderful retreat! Thanks so much Tom for opening your home to us; we all needed this get away; especially sitting on the porch each evening with a glass of wine watching the sunset... breathtaking!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Beautiful location at the the top of a big hill with gorgeous views. We had everything we needed! Plenty of space for the 8 of us.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and taking your time in making a positive comment on our vacation home. We look forward to maintaining our quality service. We wish you a healthy and Blessed rest of the year!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceeded all expectations

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in August 2012, the entire experience was FANTASTIC.

The rental process was very easy, working with the owners was great. They were responsive and accommodating. They provided DETAILED instructions on how to find the house, use the tv, wifi - where to find things and even gave recommendations for restaurants and activities.

The house is very clean and very well maintained. I found it to be better than described and better than expected. The pictures are very accurate.

The house is wonderful, our party was only two people - but we commented a few times it would be a great home to visit with a group of friends. The front and back porches were stunning, there is a two car garage, a laundry room with full size washer/dryer. A huge game room - we did not use it, but could image it would be used by a larger group.

We asked about movie channels on the TV and before we knew it the owners added every movie channel available along with the golf channel.

We did have a few issues with water pressure and with the Jacuzzi not working - the owner had a plumber come ASAP. The water pressure was fixed - but the Jacuzzi did not work. This was not a deal breaker for us considering everything else was so wonderful.

Lake Lure was great. This house was fantastic and the owners were great. I highly recommend this vacation home.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

what a week! (Ed, Clayton,NC)

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week of Thanksgiving and found the home to be just as advertised. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the views from the back deck were even better than the pictures. Property is secluded yet convenient to all activities(15 min. to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock, 45 min. to Asheville). Plenty of restaurants within 15 min. drive and it seemed that each meal was better than the one before. Owner is very friendly and truly wants your stay to be enjoyable. Whether staying "on the go", or just enjoying the peace and quiet at the home, we would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Greensboro, North Carolina
5

Weekend Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

The setting was beautiful and peaceful. The view off the deck was amazing. The home was well appointed and was a comfortable place for a weekend get-away.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
64/74

Our peaceful home is centrally located between three major metropolitan cities: 1.) Charlotte 2.) Asheville 3.) Spartansburg/Greenville. In addition, our home is situated on 30 acres very close to State Road Highway 64/74. Easy to access and with 2 car garage.

Other Activities: Zip Line Activitiy approximately 2 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$185
$975
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

If RENTERS prefer to pay with a PERSONAL CHECK - $50 discount could be provided.
VISA, MASTERCARD, AND DISCOVER ARE ACCEPTED
Rental Agreement and first payment $200 Refundable Security Deposit due with in 3 days of your reservation.
Minimum age of 25 for rental.
NO SMOKING INSIDE
If you have any further questions - feel free to email or call

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Lure House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , In master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , In second bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , In third bedroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , In first floor
  • Each Bedroom has it's own Full Bathromm - plus a half bathroom for other guests
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Clean Comfort Quality Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Clean Comfort Quality Mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Clean Comfort Quality Mattress
    Game Room - Game Room with Ping Pong Table and foosball
  • All Mattress are High Quality Brand Names Pillow Top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
50 inch Plasma HDTV with Direct TV service available in living room. Direct TV (Satellite) available in master bedroom and living room. Wireless Router Service available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties