Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

H-23 Palm Villas: Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,437 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This property is what you have dreamed Hawaii would be … and is actually all about. Check the $$$ Special Rates Below.

And this property is the answer to THREE questions you are asking as you search the Web looking for the “right” place!

1ST QUESTION. Why should I vacation in the Mauna Lani Resort area vs. somewhere else in Hawaii?

Here are descriptive words often used of this prestigious, exclusive area … and for good reasons: World Famous, Triple A, Four Diamond World Class Resort, Mauna Lani and Fairmont Orchid hotels, 14 separate restaurants, 3 pristine private beaches, miles of walking and jogging paths, 2 world renowned golf courses, sunset cruises, fishing, whale watching, scuba, and just about the best snorkeling in all of Hawaii.

2ND QUESTION. Why choose the Palm Villas vs. somewhere else in Mauna Lani?

LOCATION. LOCATION. LOCATION. The Palms is a privately gated, small group of new condominium homes - perfectly and centrally located in the heart of the resort. The Palm Villas are tucked away between the 18th Fairway of the North Course, the Historical Preservation Area, and the Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center. We have our own private waterfall pool, hot tub and fitness center, seconds from your doorstep, set among luscious tropical landscaping. And, you will have access to the pampering Mauna Lani Spa (across the driveway) with its fitness center, 6 tennis courts, lap pool, steam and sauna rooms and, of course, massages.

You are within a short, 12 minute leisurely walk through the fascinating royal fish lagoons and lava tubes in the historic preserve leading to the FABULOUS private beaches and your beach club, the Mauna Lani Beach Club. There you can enjoy lunch, snacks and drinks while lying in the provided, chaise lounge beach chairs. Or just enjoy the fabulous snorkeling, white sand beach, and calm waves. And you can enjoy watching the whales in season, or the large sea turtles coming ashore to bask in the same sun you are enjoying.

A short walk in another direction from your doorstep, brings you to the world class resort hotel with its shops and restaurants. Or a short walk in a different direction takes you to the brand new shopping complex containing the Tommy Bahamas store and restaurant, Ruth Chris Steak House and a wide variety of other boutiques, galleries, ice-cream shop and even Starbucks. And this Island is the home of Kona coffee!

So, whether it’s walking to your favorite activity, or throwing your clubs in the car or your cart, LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION at the Palm Villas will make your vacation, … oh so much better.

And in addition to LOCATION, the Palm Villas offer elegant, luxurious comforts you want and will appreciate while being on vacation. There is nothing basic about our villas.

We have open spacious living areas, gourmet kitchens with designer cabinets, granite countertops throughout, stainless steel appliances. On the lanai there is a built-in, top of the line outdoor double wide gas grill, hood with fan and light and bar sink. All of this speaks of the comfort, pleasure and rest you will have in these units. You will walk in the door and say WOW, with a smile on your face, knowing the next several days will be spent there.

3RD QUESTION. Why should we stay in this particular unit in Building H at the Palm Villas vs. other Palm Villa units? What is unique about it?

FIRST- It is larger than both the 3BR/2BA Queen & 2BR/2BA Princess in our complex with a large loft. If you are looking for a little more space for that extra person, this is the one. Each bedroom has its own bath.

SECOND- As the owner, I am biased, but we specifically chose this location because we believe the H building location is the BEST in the complex. Here is why. It is in the very rear of the complex, away from any possible pool noise, and nestled against the Golf course. And since it is at the very end of the driveway, it gets no road noise. It is secluded, very safe and very quiet.

THIRD- After it was finished, we went way beyond the ordinary to have this place professionally decorated and custom painted with the highest quality furniture, furnishings and art from Tommy Bahamas and others so that you will feel pampered and know that you are not in “just a rental”. You will experience the difference from the moment you walk through the door to when you slip in the amazingly comfortable beds at night. You see, this is where we vacation, and that is how we want to feel when we are in Hawaii.

FOURTH- This is an upstairs unit that faces the historic preservation area, the royal fish ponds and the ocean. Therefore at night, the cool breeze comes through screen door and windows and you can hear the soft crash of the waves on the beach.

You can eat dinner outside at night on the lanai and face amazing sunsets or watch seasonal fireworks from both resort hotels over the ocean. Or just sit in the comfortable chairs on the lanai with your morning coffee or evening glass of wine looking over the incredible view. It is Hawaii … and you are on vacation. It does not get any better than this.

FINALLY- From the early construction days to even now weekly, we have prayed and asked our Heavenly Father to place blessings of peace and rest on all the people, of all kinds and nations who rest in this house. Many have remarked on how they experienced the peace of this house.

We are a great value when you add all this up. Plus FREE unlimited phone calls to the US mainland and Canada! Check out the pictures and give me a call or email. We have space in this unit for this year or perhaps in our larger H-4 or smaller H-3 building home.

State of Hawaii Tax ID Number: W58859822-02

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

We are passionate about each other, our kids, and international travel. And because we travel a lot we are sensitive to the needs and desires of our guests.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
20 Minutes North of Kona International (KOA)
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Mauna Lani Beach Club Beach
Car: recommended

The Palm Villas is a privately gated, small group of new condominium homes - perfectly and centrally located in the HEART of the resort. We are tucked away between the 18th Fairway of the North Course, the Historical Preservation Area, and the Mauna Lani Spa and Fitness Center. We have our own private waterfall pool, hot tub and fitness center, seconds from your doorstep. And, you will have access to the pampering Mauna Lani Spa (across the driveway) with its fitness center, 6 tennis courts, lap pool, steam and sauna rooms and, of course, massages. You are within a short, 12 minute leisurely walk through the fascinating royal fish lagoons and lava tubes in the historic preserve leading to the FABULOUS private white sand beaches and your beach club, the Mauna Lani Beach Club. Or a 10 minute walk in a different direction takes you to the Mauna Lani Shops containing the Tommy Bahamas store and restaurant, Ruth Chris Steak House, a grocery store, and other boutiques and stores.

Amenities

Puako Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1437 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double Sinks
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , CA King Bed
    Front Bedroom - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa & 1 Twin Sleeper Chair
  • King size beds (1) CA King in Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1) In 2nd Bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Portable, fold-up Pack & Play. Also High Chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) In loft there is both a single chair bed and a queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wine Cooler in Kitchen

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
H-23 Palm Villas: Top of the Line, Professionally Decorated
average rating of 4.878788 based on 66 reviews
5

Pefect condo

  • 5 of 5

We had the perfect vacation on the Big Island staying at this condo. The location was ideal-- very nice, short walk along the beach path even loaded down with 2 small kids and gear. The condo was even better than the description provided. It was equipped with everything one could possibly use/need and all of it was in great condition. While a little tight for 2 families with a total of 3 babies/toddlers, it would be perfect for a single family with kids. We had a fabulous stay here and cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We spent 13 nights in this spacious, clean condo. We loved the location as it was close to great beaches, grocery stores, walking trails and restaurants. The condo had everything we needed including snorkelling gear, umbrellas, chairs and coolers. The kitchen is well-equipped and we were easily able to cook many great dinners. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck each evening watching the sunset. Palm Villas is a quiet complex with beautiful landscaping. The owner was excellent to deal with from start to finish. We hope to return again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Palm Villa Property is beautiful.

  • 4 of 5

The time we spent in Hawaii at the Palm Villas was great. We had a wonderful time with family. There are a few things at the.condo that need repair. The living room sofa has a rip in one of the cushions. The fan in the master bedroom does not work. Because the fan does not work it always is damp in the bathroom. On the balcony there is a birds nest inside the light in the ceiling fan. There is also a wasp nest on the wall above the BBQ.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate reviews and helpful criticism. It helps us get better and provide the kind of experience that we know our guests want to have. In my welcome letter I state that if ANYTHING is wrong please call our on-site manager, JT, so we can immediately correct it. Unfortunately this guest never called JT. We never heard from them. However the fan in the master bedroom works well. It is independently controlled by a switch on the wall that evidently the guest did not see and is labeled fan. We diligently searched for a rip in the living room sofa cushion and also the bird nest inside the lanai light. We could not find either. I have no explanation. I am just puzzled. We did find a very small wasp nest and it has been removed. Again, to all of our guests, JT is local and very responsive if you have needs or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo in fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a great week staying in this gorgeous condo. It was so clean, spacious and well equipped. Everything was in good working order and of a high quality. The location was excellent, very close to a beautiful beach with some really good snorkeling. The pool and hot tub were near to the condo and the grounds surrounding the condo were superbly manicured with stunning flora.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Condo was very clean, had every amenity imaginable...was a pleasure to come back to after playing outside in the wind and heat. Location was fantastic! Availability of all Mauna Lani Resort options was a nice perk. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brooksville, Maine, USA
5

Great Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We rented Unit H-23 for the month of April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy to arrange booking details with the owner and his manager. We loved everything about this condo. Palm Villas is in a quiet corner of the Mauna Lani Resort area but close to shopping and good restaurants. Nice pool and hot tub in the common area. The condo itself is very well decorated and comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped and we cooked numerous meals from goodies bought at island fish and meat stores, farmers markets, etc.

Access to the Mauna Lani beach club is included with the rental. We enjoyed some of the best snorkeling on the island off the club's beach, and also access to paddle board rentals, Napua restaurant, etc. The condo comes stocked with plenty of beach equipment. Besides the usual chairs and coolers and boogie boards, the owner even supplies full snorkeling equipment in various sizes. Also, Mauna Lani is quite close to our other favorite beaches at Wailea Bay and at the Mauna Kea.

JT Alexander, the on-island manager, was very helpful and accessible the couple times we needed to contact her with questions.

We definitely recommend this particular condo and staying in the Mauna Lani area.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.41%

Please contact me for an "out the door" price which may include a DISCOUNT to be competitive, or for last minute bookings, or for stays longer than a week. You won't know what discount price I might give until you ask!!.

Stays of less than 7 nights may have an additional fee of $20 a night plus taxes.

There is, in addition to the online expense quote, a refundable $500 security deposit, which by Hawaii state law must be refunded within 14 days of your departure.

A 25% Rental Deposit payment is required at time of booking. The remaining payment of 75% plus the refundable $500 Security Deposit is due 60 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties