Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Texas Gulf Coast House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come and enjoy our beautiful BEACH-FRONT HOME. WE'RE BEACH FRONT; with nothing but beautiful Gulf water in front of you!! Offering upscale appointments throughout the home including deep-sunken tubs overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, granite tiled multi-spray showers and in-shower seating both upstairs and down!

This 3 bedroom 2 bath home has a beautiful view of the beach from the ground and both the second and THIRD story balconies. It was recently remodeled; including new furnishings. The home will accommodate 8 people comfortably. The master bedroom has a queen size bed with access to a deck.. 2nd bedroom also has a beautiful queen bed, and the third bedroom has 2 trundle beds (4 singles). All have access to an observation deck.

The kitchen is well equipped with Cuisinart Cookware and a double door frig with filtered ice water and ice maker, stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, and a toaster. Home also has a washer and dryer, central air and heat, cable TV, free nationwide calling, high speed internet, and a fire place. No Pets and No Smoking. Perfect for families, couples and ladies' 'getaways'. Click on link to our website mygalvestonbeachhousecom (below) for more info and photos.

Keywords: BEACH FRONT, Front Row, Water Front !!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Texas Gulf Coast

We built this home for ourselves and appointed it with all the finest high-end features (marble spa showers, deep tub overlooking Ocean, etc.,)and furnishings (flat screen TV, leather furniture, etc.)and now wish to offer it to discerning guests who want an Oceanside vacation, but all the comforts of home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I had an amazing time at the Tuscan Villa. We came as a last minute weekend trip for our daughters’ birthdays the weekend before school started and were really concerned about the weather, however, the clouds opened up and we had sun for the last two days. The house is right on the beach, yes you have to walk a few yards but no obstruction to the view and the master bedroom and the second upstairs rooms also have balcony’s in addition to the main balcony so in the morning you wake up to the waves. Everything is kept really nice, beautiful leather couches and bathrooms with amazing tub/shower. Make sure to bring laundry detergent and paper towels, we seemed to run through those quickly and who wants to run to the store when you could be enjoying the beach. We had a great time at the Tuscan Villa and would definitely come back.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Like Having a 5 STAR Hotel all to your self!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
Houston, Tx
5

Great family getaway , excellent accommodations with stunning view.

  • 5 of 5

Booked this house for a week last minute without any issues.Micheal the owner was very helpful and quick to respond to our calls and text and was a pleasure to deal with. Beach house is updated and clean also well stocked for a vacation rental, sunset &sunrise views are stunning. As with any rental I'm sure one can kind find minor issues here and there. We didn't come across anything that would deter us from returning or recommending to friends and famly. Our 2 and 7 year old didn't have any issues with the tiled stairs, but I can see it being an issue for some youngsters not use to them.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests make our day when they recognize the results of what our hardworking team does to make each stay special. Thank You!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lufkin Tx
5

What more can I say?

  • 5 of 5

I don't think I can say enough about this vacation beach rental property, it is exactly as described, beach front with a beautiful view. The home is absolutely gorgeous, and so spacious, we had more than enough room. I don't believe I have seen the beach so clean as it was this time and the view of the water from the balcony was perfect, it was a blue green, so peaceful and calming. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking coffee in the mornings and adult beverages in the evening. The beach is just a few steps away so no need to haul coolers back and forth. My only negative is that I only rented for a week, next time I will spend my whole two weeks there...thank you Pope family for sharing your beautiful "Tuscan Villa" with my family...can't wait for next year !!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! We love our 5 STAR guests!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palestine
3

House was nice, the owner not so much

  • 3 of 5

We went Sunday to Sunday, and when we got there, there was no toilet paper anywhere in the house and the air was on 80. I tried calling the owner, texting him, emailing him and he never responded. The next day he showed up to bring washer and dryer and I asked him if he got my messages, he said yes! He said that contract said he didn't provide those, but when I went back and looked all it said was there was no maid service. We drove four hours it would have been nice to know ahead of time to bring toilet paper. The stair case is all tile, my 6 year old while walking up there fell and skinned her leg all up and so did my husband. The pictures show sand and beach right below property, but it was all grass and you had to walk 300 feet to beach. I paid more for the beach house thinking beach was right below us seeing I'm seven months pregnant. We booked 7 months ago, so it was just disappointing how the owner treated us. A simple phone call back would have been nice, seeing we are the guest of his house!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I guess I'll have to the emotional state of a 7 months pregnant woman. The woman's emails texts and phone calls at 8:30 pm on a Sunday night demanded that we have someone deliver a role of toilet paper to her right then!......(I did on a following day) Normally, we do provide the 1st role of toilet paper, however the housekeeper overlooked it that day. Our lease does say that the guest is responsible for all expendable so, and her young capable, but apparently not too good with stairs, husband could have walked or driven the 200 feet across the street to the convenience store for TP. BTW, there IS maid service provided at the end of the rental and itIS included in the rental fee! It's unfortunate the child skinned her knee, but this is the first We are hearing about it, either from her or indeed anyone else. BUT, to rate our home 3 stars because her husband tripped on the stairs and there was grass in the sand between the house and the beach is puzzling. If she really studied the house before renting, maybe sHe should have noticed that the main VRBO picture for the home shows grass in the sand! (By law we are not allowed to alter natural sea grata in the sand dunes). Lastly, I Guess if you're 7 months pregnant maybe the 25-30 yards to the water does feel like 300 feet--I can sympathize, but it's not! The headline of the 5 Star review below say it all...What lol you see is what You get, and It remains that true! The new washer and dryer unit we installed for her and all the other guests will follow her is indicative to our co mittens to quality.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
Spring, TX USA
5

"Tuscan Villa" on Galveston Island

  • 5 of 5

We want to express our pure satisfaction with the “Tuscan Villa” beach rental property. The home was just as described, close to the beach, close to Galveston city and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was absolutely beautiful and well stocked.

Thank you so very much for allowing us to rent your property.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing us! Pleasing our customers is one of our greatest satisfactions.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

July 4th celebration, 2014

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to the Tuscan Villa. Just as before, the house is warm and inviting, clean, beautifully decorated and both bathroom showers are totally amazing. The photos provided are exactly like the home interior. We were informed that the only firework displays for the 4th of July would be near the seawall and 37th street but at the last minute we decided it wouldn't be worth the trouble trying to find parking and fighting the mosquitos so we decided to stay in. To our surprise and amazement there were huge fireworks displays at every four point corner of the house. With the third floor balconies we enjoyed the best show ever. We absolutely adore this house and always look forward to our stay. The only negative part about the house is the main deck is in extremely poor condition. Wood is uneven and rotten in several spots. My daughter even stepped on a rusty nail that injured her foot very badly. The security gate does not latch close without some timely renigging with the hatch during every entry and exit. Based on the degrading condition we were unable to enjoy the main floor deck at all. If you have small children beware that gate and the uneven wood plats may be an issue for you. If you are planning on a visit anytime soon you must be informed of the seaweed and beach conditions. Seaweed covering most of the beach with a very small area to actually enjoy the sand. Seaweed in the water was heavier than we have ever seen it. With that comes with a horrible smell and flies everywhere. Even with those minimal negatives we enjoyed this home so much I will not hesitate to rent again. The Home owner cannot improve the beach conditions naturally but I hope he will replace the deck sometime soon. We will be back!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, unfortunately two weeks of storms brought in seaweed from the Gulf, however the amount of seaweed sensationalized on TV is a relatively small, but thick patch 10 miles away on the Seawall. We are always maintaining our homes. We only know about an issue and address it when we are told about it. It was unfortunate that this guest never called the owner to mention there was a problem with the decking. We have since addressed the issue with a few loose nails and found no decking that was "rotting", maybe she was unaware that uneven wood boards are natural consequence of being at the ocean's edge. All our decking is painted, varnished and remains intact.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

What you see is what you get.

  • 5 of 5

I will start by saying the owner is very professional and organized. All paper work was ready and the process went through swiftly. The owner also sent details of available activities nearby in case any interest would arise. Directions were on point as well. I also had an incident with one of the windows coming down as i unlocked it. I notified the owner and received a quick response. 5 Stars for the owner.

The pictures you see also show the house exactly how you will receive it. Plenty of space outside the home to relax out on the deck. The house may look awkward (in my opinion) from the outside, but definitely do not judge it from looks. The house is very cozy and convenient.

The kitchen had all the supplies that were required. There is really no need to bring any of your own utensils. All appliances and lights worked (I tested it all). I would say the house is very well maintained. I did swifter the home when I arrived (Prefer walking inside without shoes) and it picked up quite a bit of dirt. Nothing major, it's the floor, it's expected.

The house itself gets 5 stars from me. But I will identify the downsides to the home as this is probably what people want to hear on the reviews. None of this changes my opinion on this home being a 5 star rental however.

I will start off with the windows. Some of the windows were hard to open and a couple missing knobs. If the windows were too hard to open I kept them shut (Didn't want to break anything). 1 of the windows did fall when i unlocked it. It was being held up by the lock. I notified the owner once this happened and I was able to just lock it back up in place.

The Decks had many loose boards that weren't securely nailed down. It can be dangerous if you have children running around the deck. I however just placed a chair over the loose boards to prevent anyone from tripping.

The house is actually on the 2nd row of houses. It appears that some home or property that once stood in front of it is no longer there. This gives the home the beachfront view. The walk is not very far from the beach either way. Just a few steps.

The drive to the house is also a pretty far drive down. This is good and bad. You have a pretty private beach being further down the island, but it is a far drive. There is a supermarket across the street.

The outdoor shower is not the cleanest but it works. We didn't use however.

Again 5 STARS! I would come back and recommend definitely!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 Star review. Your comment that a reviewer must find something to be negative about is an unfortunate position. In regards to the "far" drive to town, I guess that depends on whether you consider 15 minutes a far drive to the Seawall or not. As I have not seen this mentioned in any of the other reviews, I, and apparently others, had not considered it so. And as you pointed out, in regards to the sticking windows we responded immediately knowing that even relatively new windows had suffered from this harsh past winter (combined with the frontal assault of saltwater) and will require adjustments from the manufacturer (whom we are now waiting on to correct the situation). We will continue to work hard for your 5 STAR ratings!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

The NEW big attraction however is The Pleasure Pier! Its right over the water (like in Santa Monica) and has over 16 full size rides (roller coaster, Ferris wheel, etc.,) restaurants, etc.,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Spring.........$1,010/2 nights..$1,325/3 nights..$1,610/4 nights..$1,840/5 nights..$2,085/6 nights..$2,185/7 nights
Summer......$1,225/2 nights..$1,600/3 nights..$1,955/4 nights..$2,300/5 nights..$2,655/6 nights..$2,775/7 nights
Fall.............$ 870/2 nights..$1,200/3 nights..$1,600/4 nights..$1,780/5 nights..$1,825/6 nights..$1,925/7 nights
Winter.........$ 760/2 nights..$ 950/3 nights..$1,180/4 nights..$1,380/5 nights..$1,510/6 nights..$1,610/7 nights
Thanksgiving... $1255/3 Nights .. $1550/4 nights .. $1825/5 nights .. $2080/Week
Christmas ..... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1575/5 nights .. $1800/week
New Year ...... $1250/3 nights.. $1400/4 nights .. $1580/5 nights .. $1800/week
RATES QUOTED ARE TOTAL RENTAL COSTS (includes: sheets, towels, cleaning fee, etc.,)
*Reservations are not confirmed until rental deposit has been paid. Since all other inquiries will be
turned away, we therefore cannot offer cancellations for reasons other than a predicted hurricane
landfall to Galveston.

Spring...$1010/2 nights...$1325/3 nights...$1610/4 night...$1840/5 night...$2185/week
Summer..$1225/2 nights...$1600/3 nights...1955/4 night...2300/5 night...$2775/week
Fall.....$870/2 nights...$1200/3 nights...$1600/4 night...$1780/5 night...$1925/week
Winter...$760/2 nights....$950/3 nights...$1180/4 night...$1380/5 night.. $1610/week

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Gulf Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Downstairs, beautiful stone tiled with built-in seating
    Bathroom 2 - Off Master bdrm. w/ sunken tub Gulf view; spa shower
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Privacy outdoor shower/changing
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs/In-law Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master suite w/ cable, seperate wash basin, private balcony,
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , Children's/Singles Bedroom Trundle beds
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4) Two Trundle beds, Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Use of private 500' Bay side fishing pier!

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote