check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pam Lattimore

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Comfy Casual Condo on the beach!

15 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4

Mom's Place is located on the sixth floor at Mainsail Condominiums, well maintained, 24 hour gated security complex. You will find all you need and more for your time away!

You can choose to do as little or as much as you please while at our home away from home. Relax on the balcony overlooking the sugar white sands of the gulf or enjoy all the area has to offer in golf courses, deep sea fishing, para sailing, boating, paddle boarding, shopping or enjoying many local restaurants.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pam Lattimore (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Pam Lattimore

Our family has been enjoying Mainsail since i was a kid! My mom and dad bought the property in 1986 and my sister and I inherited it in 2001. We are committed to helping others enjoy all that Mainsail has to offer and are thankful for all the memories our family has from vacationing at Mainsail.

Pam Lattimore purchased this condo in 1986

Why Pam Lattimore chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Mainsail is a family friendly property that offers a safe, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for a great family vacation!

What makes this condo unique

The smallish size of the complex insures you will not have to fight the crowds at the beach! Close enough to keep busy, but quiet enough to just relax and enjoy the waves!

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Comfy Casual Condo on the beach!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
4

Loved this place!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was amazing, and the pictures do not do it justice! The decor is a cute rustic beach theme throughout. There was plenty of room for our 2 families, and we definitely benefited from the in unit washer and dryer. The beach is just a short elevator ride down..then you are steps away from the ocean. The location of the complex is perfect, and close to everything including the grocery store :)

Pam made booking and preparing for our trip easy by sending important info early, and staying available via email. She was a pleasure to rent from.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Views, Most Convenient Check In Ever

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved Mom's Place! Our stay started off with the most convenient check in we've ever had (we usually arrive after some offices are closed, but that was not an issue with this owner). The unit itself was as expected....actually it was better in person because there are gorgeous views from the front door to the back balcony, and pictures can never do it justice. Our girls even had a good view from their room. The beach is just a short trip down the elevator/stairs and a short walk along the beautiful path. The location of the condos are wonderful as well - we could've avoided the traffic if we had chosen to stay in because everything you really need is in the area. Our favorite days were when we just stayed at the condo all day relaxing at the beach, and enjoying the stunning, sunset views. Thank you for sharing your property with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it easy and convenient! I look forward to having you back at Moms Place soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

spoiled wife

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this property. It had plenty of space for us. The view was nice. It was clean and the owner is very generous to leave items for your emergency use and it was nice to have beach chairs out for us everyday plus items in the closet in the condo that were also for our use. We had no internet while there which was disappointing and the 2nd bedroom tv had no cable. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm truly sorry about the problem with the internet; I understand the inconvenience that that can cause. It has been resolved and is working now. We will look into getting cable expanded to the second bedroom. I do hope you'll come back soon. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Condo is nice. Loved that two chairs on the beach came with rental that was nice. Location is great and we had a nice time. Would recommend to others and we would love to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington,Ky
5

Great property,great location!! View was awesome!!

  • 5 of 5

Flawless vacation. Would definitely stay in this condo again. You are so close to everything!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great condo

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed. I was happy the walk was not far from the beach. We hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Old Hwy 98 and the new Hwy 98
Car: recommended

We are 8 miles east of Destin at the intersection of the old hwy 98 and the new hwy 98 across the street from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Directly on the beach!!! No streets to cross or buildings to look around. Grocery stores, video rental, ice cream, restaurants, etc. are very convenient to Mainsail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 14 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
$1,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1208 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , shower , Double-headed!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • I believe in quality bedding!!! I love sleep and sleep is important - especially on vacation! You can rest assured the beds and bedding are quality, comfortable and inviting! You can even hear the rhythmic waves at night in the master bedroom; they will sing you to sleep! Also, the twin beds in the second bedroom can be put together to make a king bed with a great device called the king maker twin bed coupler. My husband and I slept on one at a B&B and didn't even realize it until the next morning!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers