check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


139 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR-2 BA; Sleeps 6: Master-Queen Bed; Guest-Twin Beds; Couch-Double Sleeper;

Second floor 2 BR, 2 BA condo. Sleeps six.


Modern, very clean Condo with many updates.

Spacious 850 square feet.


FREE NIGHTS: Free 7th Night with a one-week stay; 2 Free Nights with two-week stay; 3 Free Nights with three-week stay; 1 Free Week with full month stay!

SENIOR DISCOUNT: 10 Percent Discount if anyone in your party is a Senior (55+). [Linda and Bob are both seniors, and we are proud to provide this discount! No proof needed--just tell us, we trust you.]

MILITARY DISCOUNT: 10 Percent Discount if anyone in your party qualifies for Military Service (active, former, retired, reserve, guard, dependent, etc.). [Bob is an Air Force vet, and we proudly offer this discount to our military men and women!]

RETURNING GUESTS: 10 Percent Discount if you are a return guest!


--Ask about "Black-Hole Specials" for short-term stays [20 Percent Off the standard rate if your 3-6 night stay completely fills a space between two other bookings].

--Look for Last-Minute deals [20 Percent Off the standard rate if your arrival date is within two weeks from of booking date].

Free high-speed Cable and Wireless Internet (bring your own laptop).

Dining table/chairs for six people

Fully equipped kitchen with full supply of pots/pans, dishes, etc.

Electric stove, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, disposal

New kitchen cabinets, counter tops, microwave, sink, faucet, range hood installed in February 2013

Large capacity washer/dryer in the condo, free to renters

Linens, towels, beach towels provided

Hairdryers provided in each bathroom

Free cable TVs in both bedrooms and living room

DVD/CD player

Large, fully-screened balcony with very private view; screen replaced in March, 2015

Attractive art work & beach decor throughout

Queen-size bed in the master bedroom with Beautyrest mattress

Twin beds in the guest room with KingKoil mattresses

Comfortable queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room with extra padding; full bedding provided

Blow-up mattress if needed; full bedding provided

New heavy laminate hardwood flooring throughout condo installed January 2014

Entire condo (except Master bath) repainted in February, 2015

Olympic-size pool & tennis for owners & guests

Boardwalk/seashell path to get to the beach. Bob and Linda are senior citizens, and we walk to the beach in about 8 minutes!!

30 minutes to JAX International Airport & downtown Jacksonville

90 minutes to historic St. Augustine

Easy drive to Disney, Sea World, MGM Studios, Cape Kennedy, Daytona, Savannah

We are an Iowa couple (semi-retired educators at Marshalltown Community College) who fell in love with Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach; we know you will too!

You will also love our condominium villa at Amelia Landings Resort. It is nestled in a very secluded, oak-lined, serene setting. Yet, you are a five- to ten-minute walk to a public access on beautiful Amelia Island beach!

A short, private drive leads you to our building, and there is ample parking. Extra parking for boats, trailers available--just ask.

Our villa is on the second floor of a three-story building. (Unfortunately, there is not an elevator in the building, so our condo is not handicapped accessible.)

You spoke-we listened! We have maintained the SAME RATES FOR OVER 10 YEARS!! We we have also continued to provide discounts for senior (55+) and military (active, former, retired, reserve, guard, and even dependent) guests. No proof is needed for either category. Just tell us--if we can't believe our seniors and our military men and women, who can we trust!!

We are are now taking reservations for the entire year:

-- The POPULAR spring and summer (March-July): Upper Rate Season

-- The BEAUTIFUL fall (August-October): Medium Rate Season

-- The PEACEFUL winter (November-February): Lower Rate Season

We love any time of the year on Amelia Island, and so will you, but spring, early summer, and the fall periods are our favorites!

Updates every year! Over the last several years we have:

-- replaced kitchen and laundry appliances (refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer)

-- put new mattresses in both the Master Bedroom (Queen Beautyrest) and the Guest Bedroom (Twin KingKoil)

-- remodeled the kitchen (Feb 2013) (new cabinets, counter tops, sink, faucet, range hood and microwave)

-- added Paula Deen cookware to the kitchen

--removed carpeting and installed wood flooring (11mm laminate) with extra sound dampening insulation

-- purchased new living room, bedroom, and balcony furniture

--removed wallpaper and painted all surfaces (Feb, 2015)

-- installed larger flat-screen television in the LR and updated guest BR TV (Jan, 2015)

--replaced balcony light/fan combination (Feb, 2015)

--Replaced the entire A/C and Heating system, including premium user-operated temperature control (Mar 2015)

--added new art and rearranged the pieces to better fit the decor

--added an extra-padded liner for the living room sleeper couch

-- slowly built a collection of books, DVDs, and CD's. (You may wish to bring your family favorites--our collection is still small! We love it when guests contribute to our "Little Library"!)

Our condo in Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island can be your central point for travels to Savannah, Atlanta, Charleston, St. Mary's and Cumberland Islands (see wild horses here!), the attractions in Orlando, NASA and the Cape, Cocoa Beach (you must go to the legendary Ron Jon's Surf Shop!), Daytona Beach, Jacksonville, historic St. Augustine, and much, much more. Cruises depart from Jacksonville and Cape Canaveral

We look forward to welcoming you to our Amelia Landings condo. Send us an email to receive a no-obligation offer for your stay!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, VERY small amount of Spanish & French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings

Welcome to our vacation home!

We live in Marshalltown, Iowa, and we are both retired from the Iowa Valley Community College District in Marshalltown, where Linda was a Library Supervisor and Bob was a Professor of Psychology. We both continue to teach psychology classes part time, and Bob is a part-time marriage counselor at a local counseling center.

Linda has two adult sons, one in Mason City, IA, and one in Long Beach, CA. Bob has three adult daughters, two in Orlando, FL, and one on Daniel Island, SC. We have four wonderful grandsons and a super-duper step-granddaughter (we call her our gift grand daughter!).

When we are not traveling to see kids, we spend a lot of time (and our children's inheritance) on house renovation, both in Marshalltown and on our condo. We also love to travel and have in the past few years been to Holland, Luxembourg, France, Belgium, Key West, and Cuba. We recently cruised in the Bahamas, departing from Cape Canaveral, FL.

Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings purchased this condo in 2005

Why Robert & Linda Moore Roblin Landings chose Northeast Florida

Since we have daughters and grandkids living in the Orlando and Charleston areas, we wanted a place roughly half way between the two locations. Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island is just perfect for us! We winter in the condo and rent it out the remainder of the year.

What makes this condo unique

All the comforts of a (ok, small, 800 SF) home, at rates that will surprise you! Senior and military discounts, return visitor discount, a free one-week stay after six stays with us, and occasional 'surprise specials' such as our amazing '25% Black Hole' special--just ask!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We very much enjoyed our stay in Amelia Island at RobLin Landings! It was a relaxing stay and perfect for a week-long escape. The beach was a simple walk from the condo, and downtown Amelia Island offered quaint restaurants and shopping. Thank you so much for providing a clean spacious condo fully equipped with games, movies, cooking utensils, and internet connection. The weather was perfect throughout the entire stay and I would highly recommend RobLin Landings to my friends and family for any future vacations. Thanks again!

Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1


based on 139 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.8992805 based on 140 reviews


  • 5 of 5

arrived at location on a sunny day to a very nice condo well maintained up to date very comfortable easy island living just a block away from the beach within walking distance to restaurants beautiful grounds welll maintained this time of year it is like having your own private beach Robert and LINDA MOORE very accommodating with every step of the renting process and follow up would recommend this stay to all who inquire thanks for your hospitably thank you Rita NIENABER

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crystal River

Excellent Amelia Island Location

  • 5 of 5

After years of spending our annual fishing trip with our two grown sons camping at Fort Clinch State Park, we decided to give ourselves a break from the elements, and try a condo. It was a hit with all four of us. We had our fishing boat with us, and were able to park it close to our unit, in the overflow parking area.The county boat ramp is only a couple of miles away. The layout of the condo was perfect, with twin beds in one

bedroom, and queen bed in other. All were comfortable. The condo was very clean, and the kitchen well stocked with cookware, utensils, serving dishes etc. We cooked in most nights, so this was most appreciated. My only complaint was there were no steak knives.We especially enjoyed the screened porch. We are campers at heart, and it was like sitting in the woods. Very pleasant. The owner, Mr Moore, was very nice to work with. He was very prompt in his response time. Our only regret was we had to leave three days early, due to Hurricane Matthew. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wouldn't have a problem with being on the second floor. There is no elevator, so everything must be carried up and down. We all agreed that we liked the condo experience, and will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our first time to Amelia Island couldn't have been better ! Our place was close to everything , clean and very comfortable ! We will be back . Thank you Robert and Linda Moore for sharing your home !

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at Bob and Lindas for 7 days. The condo was very clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed to cook a meal. I really enjoyed the pool...i actually lost 5lbs from swimming everyday.

I left behind a few items and Bob mailed them to me the next business day.

The neighbors upstairs have a toddler that runs a lot but per Bob they were moving in two weeks.

We give this condo 5 stars and will use again if in Fernandina!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet community, homey condo with lots of little touches to make you feel at home.

  • 5 of 5

We visited this condo as a quick getaway to the beach for the weekend. We were looking for something roomy with a full kitchen and porch, private with sidewalks/roads for our daughter to ride her bike and with a pool. This place met the mark and was very nice. They were very accommodating when we asked for early arrival although life intervened and we didn't make it there until after check-in time anyhow. Answered all inquiries and questions quickly and promptly. Our daughter is 3 and asked to come back to the "other home" at the beach again.

Only minor complaint was that this unit is on the second floor and the first night had a young child with elephant feet upstairs running rattling the ceiling and fans constantly until after 11pm.

Will come again though.


  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Support By Owner

  • 5 of 5

I had to cancel my vacation due to surgery at the last minute and Bob and Linda could not have been more helpful. My deposits were refunded immediately and they were very understanding about my situation. I would strongly recommend Bob and Linda's vacation condo to anyone wanting to take a vacation in the Fernandina Beach area. They really care about providing a nice place to stay and working with people through the entire reservation process. 5 stars!! I will be planning another vacation next year and I intend to stay with Bob and Linda. You should too.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review from someone who wasn't even able to stay with us! We really appreciate your kind comments! We do strive hard to accommodate our guests' needs, even when it turns out they cannot be guests right now for whatever reason! We do understand that things do come up and plans change. It is certainly true for us!! We have, we feel, the most generous refund policy on the Island, namely, we will refund ALL of your payments, including your deposit, if you have to cancel ANYTIME before your arrival date. Of course, we want to have as much lead time as possible so we can clear the calendar and hopefully find another renter to fill the vacated spot. In this case, it turns out, we did have another guest wanting the week that had to be cancelled at the last minute, and we were able to accommodate a young couple in need to rent right away!! Hope to see you back on our reservation list soon, Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Fort Clinch State Park
"A must-see historical fort at the north end of Amelia Island. The soldier/guides stay in cha..."
"Very good food and drinks while sitting seaside! Live music often. A 10 minute walk from our..."
Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
"We love sitting on the porch with drinks and an appetizer and watch the sun set on the Ameli..."
The Crab Trap
"A very casual place to get some good seafood at a reasonable price. "
Amelia River Cruises & Charters
"The cruise north to Cumberland Island is fantastic. The captain is Pajama Jack and he is bot..."
The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750
"Stay there once every 10 years or so, and our place the other 9!"
T-Rays Burger Station
"There is no sign--just ask any local!!"
Windward Sailing School
"Tony and his crew will turn you into a sailor, matey!"
Ops Pizza Kitchen
"The locals know about this place; tourists discover it and keep coming back."
Fernandina Harbor Marina
"Any place on the river is great, the marina is particularly fascinating. City is constantly ..."
Dairy Queen
"Yeah, it is only a Dairy Queen, but it is about five minutes minutes from our condo!"
Fantastic Fudge
"Watch them make the fudge, then take some back to our condo to enjoy! We recommend having on..."
Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar and Grill
"The most northern restaurant on the Island. A 10-minute drive from our condo. Sit on the bea..."
Espana Restaurant of Amelia Island
"Bring an appetite and some $$. Worth the price. Not far from you on Sadler Road."
Florida House Inn and Restaurant
"Fireplace, bar, music, great food and drink, not to mention the mermaids! What's not to like."
Amelia Island Museum of History
"Small, but well done museum that provides the history of native Americans, pirates, French, ..."
Historic Fernandina
"Downtown Fernandina Beach has a 50-block area that is listed on the National Historic Regist..."
Old Railroad Depot, The
"Pick up your free maps and local information here. Restrooms nearby also. Newly renovated wi..."
Ms. Carolyn's
"She's in a new location, but the food and service remains the same. Can't beat the omelets!"
Cafe Karibo
"Great downtown restaurant; eat outdoors or in; good prices. In the heart of downtown. Favori..."
Fort Clinch State Park
"A must see while vacationing on Amelia Island."
Island Falls Adventure Golf
"Does your family like miniature golf? This is within walking distance, and you will pass two..."
The Salty Pelican Bar & Grill
"The best place to watch the sunset. Go early and get a seat on the second floor. Great menu..."
Egan's Creek Greenway
"Walk along the Creek for miles. See cranes, turtles, a whole lot of frogs, and occasionally,..."
The Green Turtle Tavern
"This is the place to go for an evening of adult beverages with other fun-loving people. "
Amelia Island Trolleys Ghost Tours
"We know of two ghost tours in town. Check with the Chamber. I ain't afraid of no ghosts, are..."
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
JAX International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Fernandina Beach Public Golf
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Nearest Motorway
13 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Cedar River Seafood
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Amelia Island Beach
Car: recommended

*Northern-most beach in Florida

*Wide, clean beaches

*Sharks' teeth and shell hunting

*Historic city of Fernandina Beach

*Carriage or trolley rides

*Only city in U.S. to live under eight flags

*50 square block on Historical Register

*Walking tours

*Clean, safe neighborhood

*Annual Concours d'Elegance

*Annual antique car show

*Annual Shrimp Festival

*Frequent art shows

*Public and private golf courses

*Fort Clinch State Park (tours)

*Ferry to St. Mary's and Cumberland Island

*Historic lighthouse (tours)

*Live theater

*Museum on Amelia Island history {Indian, Pirate, Spanish, French, English, Patriot, Mexican, Confederate, American)

*Bicycle, scooter rental

*Sailing lessons; boat rental

Other Activities: Walking tours of historic homes, 'ghost' tours, carriage rides, art walks, cemetery tours, ferry excursions, and more at various times throughout the year provide easy and fun ways to see the city of Fernandina Beach and surrounding areas.

Golf: Both private and public courses on found on Amelia Island less than 10 minutes from our condo. Ask us for details.


Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
FALL 2016
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
WINTER 2016-17
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
FALL 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
WINTER 2017-18
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

NOTE 1: If you can find a "Black Hole" in our calendar--2 to 6 open nights with bookings on either side--We will let you have those nights for 25 percent off the stated rate!! (All the open nights must be reserved; no other discounts will apply.)

NOTE 2: If you are a senior (55+) or have ANY military affiliation (active, former, retired, reserve, dependent, Guard, etc.), we will give you 10 percent off the nightly, weekly, or monthly rate!!

NOTE 3: We have kept these same low rates in our Amelia Island condos since 2007--one of the best bargains on the Island! Our cleaning cost has increased only $10 since 2007!

NOTE 4: Historically, we have gotten absolutely wonderful guests in our condo and they take great care of our place! (Our "No Pets" and "No smoking" policies have really helped also!). We have recently dropped the damage/loss deposit rate from $200 to $100. Here is why: We do think a damage deposit is a good business practice, but we have had to keep a portion of the deposit money only ONCE in all these years since 2005! Here's the story: A young child of one of our guests locked herself in the guest bedroom, and her daddy had to force the door open to "rescue" her! In doing so, the door frame suffered some damage. He wanted to pay for the whole repair, but we talked him and to paying only half. Kids come before dollars, don't you think?

NOTE 5: On your second and subsequent stay in either of our condos, we will provide a 5 percent discount in addition to any other discount, e.g., Military or Senior!

NOTE 6: After six visits, you qualify for a "Tony Award" (named after our very first guest), and you will receive up to one free week during your seventh visit!! We know of no other owner on the Island making this offer!! (PESKY DETAILS: You will have to pay the Cleaning Fee and the 11 Percent Tax on the cleaning fee. The free week must be taken at one time, not over several visits. You may add more nights to your stay at the published seasonal rates.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Adjoining master BR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to Guest BR in adjoining hallway
  • Large capacity hot water heater supplies bathrooms--new in 2008.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Access to balcony; Beautyrest mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Near second full bath; KingKoil mattresses
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Comfortable sleeper couch
  • Beautyrest mattress in Master BR; KingKoil mattresses in BR 2; Cable TV in each bedroom; clock radios in bedrooms; DVD/CD/VCR players in bedrooms; Master BR has its own full bath and access to the screened balcony
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We do encourage families, but since this is a quiet, peaceful resort, we do ask that parents help their children respect the peace and privacy of other guests and owners. Please do not bring pets of any kind. It is against the Amelia Landings Association rules. Smoking is not allowed in the condo, balcony, or stairways. We are on the second floor, so there are steps to climb; no elevator. Barbecuing not allowed on balcony or landings, but there is a barbecue grill and picnic area at the pool for owners and guests to use.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties