expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Steps to beautiful S.Village Beach, Air Condition 3 BR W Dennis 1850 sq ft home

West Dennis, Dennis, MA, USA
  • House1851 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

3 BRM, 2 full baths,1 half bath, sleeps 8, outdoor shower, patio, Deck& lg yard

Gorgeous 3 bedroom 1850 sq. ft. bright and airy home is steps to South Village Beach on Nantucket Sound. Spacious living room opens into oversized family room & dining room. Large modern eat-in kitchen with dishwasher has all the essentials to entertain. Family room includes cable TV, DVD, VCR, stereo & surround sound. Private bath in the master bedroom suite includes a jacuzzi tub & shower. French doors open to a large deck with views of Nantucket Sound and Swan River. The LIGHTHOUSE INN and West Dennis Beach are close by.

More details: Large 2nd bedroom with queen bed, plenty of storage. 3rd bedroom affords 2 twin beds and ample closet space. Each bedroom is tastefully decorated, offering bright beach like comfort. A 2nd upstairs bath has a shower/tub combo. The 1st level 1/2 bath is equipped with a large capacity washer/dryer. The wicker accented sitting room off the kitchen can be used as a changing room which leads to the outdoor enclosed shower with hot and cold water. Huge, well maintained yard sets the mood for memorable family barbecues on the patio equipped with gas grill. Family strolls to the beach, sunsets, picnics, fishing, new friends, lasting memories...priceless!

This Is A Non_Smoking Home:

Owner

Captain Claude

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single
      • Family room has 2 full size futons.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower, jetted tub, master BR
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower, 2nd floor
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, 1st floor
      • Outdoor enclosed
        outdoor shower, outdoor enclosed
      • Outdoor shower is enclosed and private with hot & cold water.

      Location Type

        • Beach
        • Near The Ocean

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Local Activities Guide
                    • Activities Guide
                    • Alarm Clock
                    • Broadband Access
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Window Air Conditioning in Bedrooms.
                    • Local Restaurant Guide
                    • Parking
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Sofa Bed
                    • Telephone
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Lobster Pot
                        • Blender
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Coffee Grinder
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 10 people

                              Entertainment

                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games for Kids
                                • Radio
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                • VCR

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Barbecue
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                    • Patio
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Jacuzzi

                                              Attractions

                                                • autumn foliage
                                                • bay/sound
                                                • cinemas
                                                • duty free shops
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • restaurants
                                                • winery tours
                                                • zoo

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • outlet shopping
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • groceries

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • ice skating
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • rafting
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              11 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.5/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Lovely Home

                                                              Kathleen718Arlington, MA

                                                              We had a wonderful vacation. The home was as described,very well maintained, location better than expected, easy to get to beaches, shops, restaurants. Landlord always very responsive to questions, etc. I would not hesitate to recommend this place, and if I head to the Cape next year would definitely check on its availability.

                                                              Thanks Claudio!

                                                              Great place for families to vacation.

                                                              Denise L.

                                                              Captain Claude, we wanted to thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. The location was perfect, short walk to the beach (5 minutes) and a short ride to restaurants and activities. The house was immaculate and well appointed. The kitchen had every possible gadget you could ask for and we particularly enjoyed the outside shower. Several evenings were spent sipping our cocktails and admiring the great view from the upstairs deck. We could not have asked for a better experience. We look forward to coming back next year.

                                                              Fair stay

                                                              LAURA N.

                                                              This house is fair, not great. It's old and needs a lot of work. Very, very musty smelling. I would also say the stay was very uncomfortable due to no a/c's in windows. It was brutally hot in the house with no a/c and you couldn't leave the doors open in the front or the back because there are no screen doors and the mosquitoes would literally attack us at night. The fans really did nothing but blow around the hot air. The beds weren't great either, need to update mattresses and the futons were very musty smelling/dirty. Also I think the outdoor shower could use an overhaul. The proximity to the beach is nice, but again there are no beach chairs on the premises and you have to bring your own from home, which is a hassle when you have to pack a ton of other stuff. I personally, would not rent again for those reasons stated above.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Laura,

                                                              You forgot to mention the Town wide Power outage that occurred during your stay and you expected me to DO SOMETHING about it? I don't know of anyone that can get the utilities to instantaneously get power turned on. You have very high standards.

                                                              As far as the issues you bring up. The home was actually updated and the photos represent the house well. You did view the pictures and I wonder why you think the house is fair, not great, old and needs work? in fact many people claim that the home is better than the photos. As far as MUSTY? I have owned the home for 17 years and never had anyone make that complaint. I understand you were there during one of the hottest weeks in Cape history and could understand wanting air conditioning but there are more than 3 windows per room with excellent air circulation from front to back and side to side of the home, especially being so close to the ocean. As far as the mattresses needing update,? Im sorry they are less than 4 years old and no one has ever complained. Mattresses are difficult to purchase given the many different preferences. We tried to get something that seems to accommodate 99% of the people. I guess you were that 1%. As far as the futon being MUSTY, we had several renters after you and not one complained about them being dirty or MUSTY. In fact there are reviews from renters after you stating how nice the home is. We clean them regularly? BTW, there are air fresheners plugged in every room as well as dehumidifiers to eliminate any odors? We also leave plenty of LYSOL to disinfect. I do agree with you on the OUTDOOR shower. It can use an overhaul and promise to get that done this spring, but the pictures again showed it as is. And finally the beach chairs. We leave out chairs at the beginning of the season and cant guarantee how many will break week to week so we strongly suggest bringing your own. Or go to Benny's, Ocean State or Christmas tree stores and buy a set for 15.00 each if its to much of a hassle for you to bring your own chairs to the beach.

                                                              I think you might want to consider staying in a all inclusive resort next time.

                                                              Great Home and Location

                                                              Michael J.

                                                              Good size home and property. Very accessible to a great beach at So Village (walkable) and all the mid-Cape has to offer. Home has lots of space for day visitors and plenty of room for overnight guests. Not a traditional Cape cottage. Has all you need for a great week and the owner was nice to deal with throughout.

                                                              Great cottage for family

                                                              Karen

                                                              Lots of space for everyone. Older home redone with many updates. Close to south village beach by swan river best spot for kids to ride current in and out. Comfortable master suite with deck.

                                                              Large rooms, open floor plan, great location

                                                              Jill T.

                                                              The house is even bigger than it looks in the pictures and the rooms all flow together nicely. It also has a nice, big yard and plenty of parking. We loved that it was walking distance to the beach. I would definitely stay here again!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks Jill! Hope to see you again next year

                                                              Location

                                                              West Dennis, Dennis, MA, USA

                                                              Lovely beach neighborhood. Steps to S Village Beach and mouth of the Swan River, where your family will enjoy kayaking, boogie boarding or floating down the Swan River into Nantucket Sound. Enjoy the sand bar at low tide where your children can spend time finding shells and meeting new friends. West Dennis is Mid Cape, convenient to area attractions, dining, shopping and major highways. The added benefit of W.Dennis is the ability to enjoy public beaches on both Cape Cod Bay and Nantucket Sound. Golf: The Cape is known for its golf courses. West Dennis is home of the following public golf course, Dennis Highlands and Dennis Pines golf course which are a short distance away. Other fine golf courses on Cape Cod are Bayberry in Yarmouth, Cranberry in Harwich, Kingsway in Yarmouth port, Blue Rock in South Yarmouth, The Captains in Brewster, Bass River in South Yarmouth & Hyannis Golf Club

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              $500

                                                              Minimum Age of 25 needed to rent the home

                                                              $322avg/night
                                                              11 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.5/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 183517

                                                              x