check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Janet Urian

Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Historic Downtown Adobe Apartment Near Everything You Want!

28 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Guadalupe Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, Living Room/Bedroom combo, with a full bath, separate kitchen

FIRST VRBO LISTING IN SANTA FE!

HIGH SEASON IS PRICED THE SAME AS LOW SEASON.

Se habla espanol, si parla italiano.

If you see your dates booked, please inquirel anyway! I can refer you to many others.

Charming, historic furnished adobe apartment downtown, about 7/10ths of a mile to the Santa Fe Plaza. Monthly starts at $1600.The apartment includes WIFI, satellite tv, ample storage, linens, towels, work desk, loads of information about our area. It is walking distance to the Plaza, DeVargas Mall, the highway north and south, restaurants, museums, galleries, public transportation. This is half of a duplex, and there is one person next door.

The apartment has a combo living/bedroom with a queen bed and an Ethan Allen sofa bed. It has all the equipment you need in the kitchen. There is a new washer and dryer.. The television is a flat screen and has a dvd player. The house is off the street 100 feet, where you get your own parking space to the right, not visible from the street.

The apartment is one mile from our famous dog park. Most pets are allowed. The neighbor has two friendly dogs that share the backyard. A cat must not go in the back yard. If there are stray cats, I trap and neuter them and try to get them adopted, or care for them at the property. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SAFETY OF YOUR PETS! Please let me know what animals you are bringing, and the names of other guests coming with you.

Relax on the front or back porches and enjoy the shade in the front in the summer.

This building was constructed in 1908 and is a remodeled historic double adobe. It was a wedding present to Minnie Barela. It has hardwood and tile floors and a tile bath. The heat is gas baseboard. There is art from local artists on the walls and other Santa Fe touches. There are linens for the bed and the sofa bed. There is a window unit AC, seldom used, fans, and extra space heaters.

No smoking is allowed on the premises.

I aim to please so your comfort comes first.

Keywords: Studio-size fully furnished apartment off West San Francisco Street. OTHER SHORT-AND LONG-TERM PROPERTIES AVAILABLE! Half of a duplex. Double bed and sofa bed. Separate kitchen. Time period flexible. DSL internet. Satellite TV. Washer/dryer. Off-street parking. Convenient short walk to many attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Janet Urian (Property Manager)
Member since: 1999
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

About Janet Urian

I am a long-time real estate broker in Santa Fe and have a 501 (c) (3) animal rescue organization that I manage and pay for by myself. I personally tend to this unit and try to make sure of a wonderful stay and customer satisfaction.

Janet Urian purchased this apartment in 1999

Why Janet Urian chose Santa Fe

The convenience and privacy of this location can't be beat. People call it a sanctuary. It is not visible from the main street, and neighbors face in other directions. I was impressed with the beauty and history of the building. It is completely remodeled.

What makes this apartment unique

Many people enjoy this because they don't need a vehicle to go most places, in the ambience of a traditional neighborhood. Some have not had vehicles. There is one tenant on the other side with whom you share the porches and back yard. You can walk to the mall and its two grocery stores, and walk all over downtown easily, or catch buses nearby. They are good for security. I have not had any crime experience in this neighborhood in over 24 years, but caution is always advisable.

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Historic Downtown Adobe Apartment Near Everything You Want!
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

A lovely central place, ideal for being near the centre of things.

  • 5 of 5

Really loved being in this little home, plenty of room for a couple with a large kitchen containing all that you need, including a washer and dryer. A small bathroom but all you need for a holiday, the bedroom/sitting area had plenty of space. We felt safe leaving our windows and doors open and didn't have any problems. The unit was in our ideal location, a short walk to the centre of the city and in the other direction a Mall with all the shops you need. Loved the friendly neighbour Herb and her dogs, and the very friendly landlady. I would be happy to stay there again and recommend the unit to those wanting central living.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed & Pam: Thank you very much! Herb and I hope you come back. Winter is good too! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Janet and Herb (The lady next door) are as helpful as can be. Janet even came by and asked if we needed anything and if we were happy with the place. Everything we needed was there. We most appreciated a/c. It was one of the few places that we went to that had it. As it was unseasonably hot for that time of year, we wouldn't have continued our stay if not for a/c.

For others looking at this review: this is an older property which is kept in the Santa Fe style. You will find everything you need except a dishwasher (I don't cook). She accepts animals and the huge back yard is great. We booked this place b/c it is pet friendly. This is not a 5 star place, but it is comfortable and inexpensive. We will always try to book here not only for the reasons listed but the location is great, across from De Vargas mall, and walkable to the Plaza if the weather is reasonable.

Thank you, Janet Urian

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A dream come true!

  • 5 of 5

How to tell a month-long story? The joy began when we drove into the tucked-away location of this historic casita and continued until the sad day when I had to leave. This charming studio apartment, which is half of the original adobe home, has retained the best of the old with needed updates for comfort and convenience (Loved that state-of-the art washer and dryer!) I was so happy living like a local which was what I had hoped to achieve. The short distance to the Plaza was such an asset but the very close -by DeVargas Mall has the necessities to keep you going for those basic things needed for a long-term stay. Very fine shops, restaurants and a couple of groceries made life easy. Janet's empathetic hosting was a pleasure and the tenant in the other half, a wonderful woman named Herb, became the friend I had wanted to bring but whose plans had to change. Herb's help during the few days I was without a car went way above and beyond and was given graciously. It will seem like a long year before I can return but it will happen!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Betty! I'll tell Herb what you said. Please try to come back sooner! Warm regards, Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, great location, close to main plaza and mall (groceries/shopping); full kitchen, washer/dryer

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased during our stay at Janet's property. The listing and photos were accurate. The casita itself was just the right size--room to cook, sleep, eat, read, and watch tv. Having a full kitchen and washer/dryer made our 10 day stay less expensive and efficient. Located in a safe, quiet neighborhood. Private parking. Car can't be seen from the street.

Janet stopped by with tons of good information about local sights, restaurants, and other things to do.

She was very generous with information, and easy to contact about any questions or needs we had.

We would highly recommend this as a gem for those looking for a base in Santa Fe while exploring and relaxing.

Anne & Dick

P.S. go to the farmers market by the rail yard on Saturday morning.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anne & Dick: Thanks so much for the nice review! Please come back. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute Place

  • 5 of 5

15-20 minute walk to many things to do (Historic Plaza, grocery stores, restaurants, and general shopping). Janet was extremely accommodating (and got us a less confusing alarm to use)! Nice welcome with cookies and coffee for breakfast. Place is cute with great kitchen, washer/dryer, and satellite TV. Very pet friendly which we appreciate! Will return....

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Pet friendly

  • 5 of 5

This was a cute little apartment. The furniture was very eclectic-nothing fancy, but okay. The kitchen was very well-stocked and had everything we needed, including coffee and cookies! The location is very handy-close to the plaza, restaurants, a mall, a big grocery store and it's a quick drive to the flea market. The permanent tenant next door was very friendly. She shares the big fenced backyard with this unit and was very good about coordinating yard times with us for our dogs and hers. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Canyon Road
Loretto Chapel
Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Santa Fe Airport
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
San Francisco Bar and Grill in DeVargas Center
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Chavez Links off 599, Santa Fe Country Club
Nearest Train
800 Metres
Railrunner and Amtrak connection on Guadalupe St.
Nearest Motorway
200 Metres
285 north is less than two blocks away
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
San Fco Bar & Grill, Atrisco, Pranzo, Zia, more
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Santa Fe Ski Basin is up the mountain
Car: recommended

Note approximate distances above in meters and miles! The property is six and one-half blocks to the downtown Plaza and even closer to the DeVargas Mall, Sanbusco shopping area and many downtown restaurants, shops and theaters. It is about two blocks to St. Francis, which leads to 285 north and 599 to Albuquerque. The property and your vehicle parked there are not visible from the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guadalupe Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$98
$575
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
cleaning $50

Monthly rentals are welcome! There may be an extra charge for a second person, a pet, or high season.
Refunds are possible only if the time you have cancelled is taken by another person for an equal or greater amount.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Guadalupe Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties