Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Black Rock Beach Resort, Millendreath - peaceful location, private beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 4, 2 Bedrooms. 1 Bathroom.

Brick built two bedroom property (one double and one twin) located in a pictureque valley leading to a private sandy beach ideal for children with rock pools when tide is out. Beautiful sea and country views. Ideally placed for exploring the region. 2 miles from Looe, 8 miles to Polperro and 18 miles from Plymouth. Sleeps four. One double bedroom and one twin bedrooms with lounge, kitchen and bathroom. Large patio with table and charis. Electric heating throughout. There are 30 steps to the property.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About The Owner

This much loved holiday home was orginally owned by my mother who spent many weeks in the villa enjoying the views, sightseeing and walking. I now have the pleasure of owning the villa and spending whatever time I can there enjoying relaxing days. An early evening will often be spent swimming in the sea whilst the sun is setting.

The Owner purchased this villa in 1985

Why The Owner chose Millendreath

Lovely views to the hills on one side and sea on the other.

What makes this villa unique

Small cove beach with facilities. Tranquility and beauty.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful location. Accommodation is comfortable. Will definitely return next year.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Millendreath Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • One double bedroom overlooking sea, one twin bedroom. Bedding is provided for double and two single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sound/bay fishing

Reviews

3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
Black Rock Beach Resort, Millendreath - peaceful location, private beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

A very nice apartment , affordable, close to beach, close to looe, good communication with owner . Perfect for our family .

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't

  • 1 of 5

Filthy

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry the villa was not clean. There must have been a problem with the cleaner. If you had contacted me on arrival I would have immediately arranged for someone to go in. We have guests returning to the villa every year and have a lovely holiday so again I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A lovely location but property needs some updating.

  • 2 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and the view from the balcony was fantastic. A good location and we enjoyed visiting Looe and Polperro. Only negative for us was we both felt the property could do with a little updating. Some of the furnishings were damaged and furniture dated. However the kitchen areas was nice and the cost to rent the property was very reasonable.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you weren't happy with the furnishings. I have taken on board your comments and the furniture will be replaced as will damaged furnishings.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic accommodation, perfect base, amazing holiday!

  • 5 of 5

The villa is set up a number of steps, so recommend more and lighter bags than fewer and heavier bags! Beautiful accommodation, everything you could need. Beautiful balcony / patio area where we sat outside on 20/10 in T-shirts at 4pm, we had glorious weather.

We were concerned about the electricity meter (it's behind the bin) we thought this would be expensive, especially with having the water heater on, washing machine and tumble dryer - we used less than £5 inn a week!

The location is perfect for walking, Looe is a pleasant walk as is Seaton beach. We visited Polruan for a beautiful walk and Edgecombe Park. We had two small dogs, the laminate flooring made it easy for us to keep everywhere clean. Millendreath beach does not accept dogs however Plaidy and Seaton beaches - either side of Millendreath do allow dogs.

Lots of local pubs, Sarah's pasties in Looe are to die for (we came back with 32 pasties!

Thank you for a fabulous break, will definitely highly recommend

Michele, Tina, Rosie 1 and Rosie 2

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Lovely stay, place lovely and clean everything you need. Setting gorgeous couldn't ask for a better week

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a lovely holiday. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

nicht zufriedenstellend / not advisable

  • 2 of 5

Leider haben wir uns in dieser Unterkunft nicht wohl gefühlt. Sie machte insgesamt einen ungepflegten Eindruck. Die Zusammenstellung der Einrichtung kann man als geschmacklos bezeichnen. Die Dusche funktioniert nicht richtig (es kommt nur wenig Wasser und die Temperatur ist schwer einzustellen, außerdem ist der Schlauch zu kurz). Der Staubsauger war verstopft und kaum zu gebrauchen. Das Blech im Backofen war so mit angekohlten Resten verdreckt, dass man den Ofen nur ohne dieses Blech benutzen konnte, ansonsten sprang der Rauchmelder an. In einer Kammer lagert ein Haufen angeschmutzter, muffiger Kissen/Decken/Auflagen die eigentlich in den Müll gehören. Die Vermieter scheinen sich keine besondere Mühe zu geben, die Wohnung einladend und gemütlich zu machen.

Positiv ist die Lage der Wohnung – der Strand ist wirklich schnell zu Fuß erreichbar und das Meer von der Terrasse aus zu sehen. Die Anlage ist ruhig und angenehm.

Wir können diese Ferienunterkunft jedoch insgesamt nicht weiterempfehlen.

Unfortunately we didn`t feel comfortable in the so called “villa”. The furnishing is not elegant at all. In different ways it was unkempt. For example the shower and the vacuum cleaner don`t work in a satisfactory manner. There was a lot of old rubbish in the cabinets. Overall we had the impression, that nobody really takes great care of the flat. So we cannot recommend it to other visitors, although the position in the area is nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I regret you did not contact me whilst you were on holiday so I could rectify the problems. Unfortunately I live 150 miles away so therefore cannot check the villa regularly. The comments have been taken on board and action taken. There is now new furniture and employed a new cleaning contractor. Items left in the villa have been removed. I am so sorry you weren’t satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Walking, beautiful beaches, Eden Project, fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $99

Weekly bookings only accepted commencing on a Saturday and four day booking within that week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties