check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vinny

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Disney Vacation Townhouse

31 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium Townhouse - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Our Townhouse Villa is located in Venetian Bay Villages a private gated community with all the amenities you will need to enjoy your vacation! We have made it comfortable for you and your family to enjoy your time in the Kissimmee area.

The property is minutes away from Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Orlando!

The refreshing property offers you four Swimming Pools (central pool is heated), a Spa, Exercise Room, Business Center, Picnic area, Play Areas for children, a beach volleyball court , a car wash and more!

Enjoy the comforts of home in our townhouse with all the things you will need; linens, kitchen utensils, TV in each room and more. Premium Cable in the living room.

You could stay at a hotel room which is about one tenth the size! Or you could relax and enjoy a 3 Bedroom Villa.

Contact us for reasonable rates!!!

Enjoy all the comforts of home, minutes away from Disney. 4 pools, play areas for the kids and minutes from restaurants & shopping.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Vinny (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About Vinny

Joanie and I are originally from New York City. We currently live about 35 miles North of there. We enjoy our vacations to Florida. Joanie is an Administrative Assistant and I am an Architect. We have two children. They are now beginning their own careers, one in Education and the other as an Intern Architect. We have a strong Family committement and we still take family vacations together. We enjoy Walt Disney World and visit it often. It provides us with a break from the hectic day to day life that we all face.

Vinny Mellusi

Vinny purchased this condo in 2005

Why Vinny chose Kissimmee

Venetian Bay Villages offers so many amenities both on-site and off-site. The community is made up of permanent residents as well as vacation residents which attracted us. To be there and see the families enjoying the property is welcoming and comfortable.

We enjoy going to Walt Disney World and the location of Venetian Bay Villages is extremely convenitent. Our family has celebrated many special occasions in Disney World. We are minutes from Disney and Orlando International Airport. Universal Studios and Sea World are also a short ride away.

The property is located near Route 192 and shopping, restaurants and many recreational locations. Kissimmee has so many things to offer. As you drive down 192 it is difficult to figure where you want to stop. There is a variety of things to do, such as; golf, miniature golf, fishing, entertainment and shopping. If you travel 90 minutes in either direction you are will find beaches, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens and all that the sunny State of Florida has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for your assistance with the rental in Orlando. We had a very nice time as a family and the townhome suited us well. We found everything to be in working order and the kitchen was well stocked. We enjoyed using the lawn chairs that you had in the bedroom closet and my son and I watched a couple of the movies you had as well. We loved using the main pool at the complex and the wifi in the unit. The directions were very clear regarding the house and the welcome book was helpful.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Disney Vacation Townhouse
average rating of 4.903226 based on 44 reviews
5

Wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just arrived from our summer vacation at this townhouse...It really was like if we never had left our home ....awesome....everything just came out right...very clean, neat, organized...has everything you need at your own home...a very quiet and peaceful place to relax and sleep with no disturbance (you don't listen to nothing going at the outsides..nothing!!) just perfect and especially after a long day at the parks....awesome!! Just in the middle of all type of shopping stores, pharmacy, parks, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended. Thank you Vincent for all your attentions and help A+...looking forward for our next Orlando vacations...regards...

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to make our home as comfortable and easy to use so you feel at ease while staying there. We strieve to make your rental experience as enjoyable and easy as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

Excellent Family Place

  • 4 of 5

We have always enjoyed our vacations at Venetian Bay Village. This family home was perfect for our stay. Everything clean and neat. Ample space for our family. Very close to all the attractions that Kissimmee and Orlando have to offer. We enjoyed the pool and had a lot of fun visiting different sites! Great! Great! place to stay at.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Washington, MD
5

Much better than a hotel.

  • 5 of 5

The townhome was spacious, clean and neat. The kids loved the wi-fi. The pools and basketball court was great entertainment for my teenaged kids.

The master suite on the first floor gave me privacy from the kids. It was great to use the jacuzzi tub in the evenings after a long day in the parks. Towels and face cloths were included. Fully stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer came in handy.

You will enjoy this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Our family (five people) enjoyed our vacation here from June 10th to June 17th, 2016. It is a relatively new, well-maintained three bedroom town house. it is quiet. It has everything you need and close to shopping centers and good restaurants. The rent is quite affordable. The landlord is very friendly. We will come back again. It is highly recommended to rent here.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will continue to strive for this kind of reaction from all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT vacation value!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this condo was fantastic! Everything is exactly as described. The property is very secure, well maintained and just what we were expecting. The condo itself is very spacious and just an overall wonderful place to land for our trip. While we spent most of each day in the theme parks, it was a great place to come back to and relax. It is furnished just as it is listed. We have absolutely no complaints and were very pleased with our stay. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We will continue to work to make all of our guest enjoy their stay in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent option for our family.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We have two adult daughters and it was perfect for them to have their own space. We were within thirty minutes of the Disney parks and Universal Studios. The unit was extremely clean. I loved the 24-hour security entrance. The pool ( we were closest to the main pool) was well maintained. The spa was out of order for repairs when we first got there, but was back in service within a day or so. I was a little surprised to discover the unit's secondary bedrooms weren't as described when I booked it. The description stated that one had a queen bed and the other had two twins. Our unit had two twin beds in both the upstairs bedrooms. This was not a problem for us, but would have been if we were staying with another couple. I do think it is time to invest in new pillows for the master bedroom. All of them were worn and flat. I also strongly suggest the stove receive a complete overhaul. I cook on an electric stove at home so it was not a learning curve. The large burners got too hot when only set on medium. It was also difficult to initially turn on a couple of the burners. It is a safety issue. An extra garbage bag or two would also be appreciated. Just a suggestion, but room darkening shades or curtains would improve the sleeping conditions in the master (we were there during a full moon).

I really appreciated the packet emailed to me about two weeks before our arrival. Very clear and helpful. We enjoyed our vacation more than if we had to stay in a hotel. It was much more cost-effective and offered everyone more privacy throughout the week.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We value that your overall experience was a good one. We are sorry for the misunderstanding about the bedding arrangement. It is important to us that the information we have about our home provides an accurate picture for our guests. Once we know of any issues within our home we have our maintenance company address immediately. Even if a guest calls (or emails) us during their stay. We appreciate all feedback so we can provide a comfortable place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International
Car: recommended

'Vacation Near the Parks'

Walt Disney World Resort

Universal Studios

Sea World

Kennedy Space Center

Busch Gardens

Other Activities: shopping, boating, parasailing, basketball courts, horseshoes, miniature golf, shuffleboard, Airboats, Osceola Center for the Arts,Lake Kissimmee

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venetian Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Rate 2
Jul 11 2016 - Aug 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$70
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Nightly Rates ADD the following: $75 Cleaning Fee and State and local tax of 13% not included (must add to price) Rental and Security Deposits required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
** Shared Hot Tub: Shared Hot Tub at main pool. ** TV's in Living Room and all Bedrooms ** Charcoal BBQ Grill: Located near pool for your use. ** WiFi (Wireless Internet): There is wireless access in the unit and at the clubhouse and pool area. ** Main Club house with exercise room, business center, play area and main swimming pool, all within a few steps from the front door. Minutes from the Walt Disney World and other theme parks.** Wheelchair Accessible: The first floor of the unit is accessible to persons in a wheelchair, but facilities within are standard. ** Play Areas at each pool area. ** Gated Community and 24 hour Security We have a 'Pac and Play' and a high chair in the unit.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties