Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Come and relax in this refreshing lakefront home on Ball Lake in the town of Hamilton, Indiana in the famous N.E. Indiana Lake Country. Ball Lake is a beautiful and quiet 'no-wake' fishing lake. This home offers a stove, refrigerator, washer, dryer, deck, grill, pier, local telephone service, and Direct TV. Whether you are looking for a quiet weekend for fishing and family time or a quiet romantic weekend, this home will accommodate your needs. There is so much to do nearby including antiquing, Pokagon State Park, Pigeon River, Fun Spot Water and Amusement Park, Rapid Raceway, Angola Motor Speedway, Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum, and plenty of golf courses to choose from. Ft. Wayne is only about an hours drive. Don't delay and make your reservations today!

Gatherings: This home is perfect for family gatherings or old friends catching up or for anyone in town for business that wants the comforts from home. Come and enjoy the small town atmosphere of Angola (very short drive from Hamilton). Are cars your passion? Going to be in town for Auburns nationally acclaimed Auburn Cord Duesenberg Festival? Hamilton is only a 30 minute drive.

Disclaimer: Owner does not guarantee any appliances or telephone service and updated furniture may not yet appear in current photos.

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017


Hamilton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Enjoy a quiet vacation at the lake!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Relaxing weekend

  • 4 of 5

We had a perfect, relaxing Memorial Day weekend getaway at this lovely cottage on the lake. It was the perfect location for venturing out and discovering Amish country. Our evenings sitting out on the deck were perfect.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All good except for swimming area.

  • 3 of 5

The house and yard were nice. Ice maker didn't work. Swimming area was horrible. Had to wade thru 50 feet of thick weeds to get to clear water. Dozens of small dead fish appeared on second day and made us wonder how safe the water really was.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The swimming area, like many others on this and nearby lakes at the time, had a temporary algae bloom due to excessive temperatures above 90 degrees for 13 consecutive days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice place for a guys fishing trip

  • 3 of 5

Great spot on the lake. Nice view from the large deck. The home itself needs some TLC. It was great for a guys fishing trip where we were outside all day, but it wouldn't be so great for hanging out inside, or if you plan to use the kitchen much. The rental process was very smooth and friendly. You get what you pay for here.. I'd recommend it for a guys trip...not sure about a family trip (but that depends on your expectations).

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice place for a guys fishing trip

  • 3 of 5

The home is right in the middle of the lake with a nice view off the deck! Backyard was perfect for hanging out and playing yard games. The home itself could use a little TLC, but for a few guys on a fishing trip, it met the basic criteria. I'd rent this place again for a weekend with the guys.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Most relaxing spot on the lake.

  • 4 of 5

The lake was so calm most days it was like staring at the worlds biggest mirror. The water was crystal clear. We had a great time up there just relaxing on the patio watching the world drift by. The only reason this doesn't get a five star is the shower doesn't go to above arctic water temperature and the downstairs bedrooms got over heated with one person in it, due to a lack of airflow. But otherwise it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great rental property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this clean and well maintained cottage! The lake was beautiful and peaceful, and the large yard and deck were awesome. Great communication from the owner and property manager too - both very responsive. We would definitely go back! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Ft. Wayne International
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: necessary

This lake home is located on the peaceful, quiet Ball Lake in Hamilton, IN. Close to Angola, Auburn, and Ft. Wayne. Also just a short drive to Michigan.


Rates & Availability

Hamilton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties