Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront Seaside Condo with Amazing Views! Ask about Special Rates!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

Condo Studio-1 Bath, (Sleeps 3 with pull out 5" mat), great views- New Owner!

Beautifully Remodeled Oceanfront Studio Condo #202 is located on Seaside's famous promenade. This condo has a stunning ocean view and is 50 feet from the beach! Picturesque and serene in its location, yet within walking distance to Seaside's fine dining, shopping, sightseeing and all other attractions that Seaside has to offer. Be sure to ask for your free unlimited use passes to Sunset Empire located less than a mile away which features an Olympic Pool, Therapy Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Center!

This unit offers spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean and Tillamook Head and is right next to the sandy beach! While staying in Seaside, popular activities include: kite boarding, surfing, clamming, crabbing, hiking, golfing, antiquing, shopping as well as simply enjoying the beautiful sunsets or storm watching and walking along the beach!

Enjoy the new WiFi enabled HDTV with digital cable and HBO channels and remember to bring your movies to enjoy on the new Blu-ray player! Also, the Studio has free wireless internet access. The elegant corner fireplace will keep you warm with ambiance or on a hot summer night you may choose to enjoy the flames without the heat; simply control the fireplace using the remote control.

If you would like to eat in, you will find this unit well-stocked with a mini refrigerator, stove top, and microwave as well as all of the kitchen necessities including: dishes, pots and pans, coffee maker, tea pot, and toaster. Complimentary coffee/tea is provided in the unit. Also available is a picnic basket equipped with plastic plates and utensils which is perfect for a picnic on the beach! Food delivery menus are also available and of course if you would like to dine out, there are many wonderful restaurants and shops and only a short stroll down the Promenade! It takes only minutes to walk to the quaint heart of Seaside as well as the Seaside Convention Center. Free passes are available in the office for unlimited use of the lap pool, therapy pool, hot tub, and fitness center located less than a mile away at the Sunset Empire Rec Center!

This unit offers a new comfortable queen bed along with a 5' pull out sleeping mat for a 3rd person. All linens are provided and room cleaning is on-site and included in price. This condo is pet friendly- Pet fees are $20.00 one pet 1st night, and $30.00 for two pets- $10/$15 additional nights.. Rates are double occupancy, additional persons are $8 per night each.

For your entertainment, you will find a variety of games and puzzles within the condo. Also, please feel free to search for leisure reading material from the book basket. Take the book home if you aren't finished reading and return it when you visit us again! You may even want to bring a book to share with others next time you come by contributing to the book basket.

Be sure to sign our guest book and tell us if it is your special occasion! Oceanfront Condo #202 in Seaside is a fabulous place to escape to year around!

More Details

Michael & Judy
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Michael & Judy

We purchased our Seaside Condo 202 in 2016 because we love visiting the ocean and wanted to create something that guests could enjoy too. Seaside offers so many wonderful, fun activities. The condo has been recently remodeled and offers a relaxing get away for those who visit!

Michael & Judy purchased this studio in 2016

Why Michael & Judy chose Seaside

It is so peaceful and serene!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My visit at Tradewinds was wonderful. The room was very pleasant and comfortable with a spectacular view. The Tradewinds is located close to the group I was visiting and also within walking distance of Seaside's boardwalk.

Staying at the Tradewinds added tremendously to the enjoyment of my weekend.

Thank you for the very pleasant stay at Seaside !
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2


Seaside Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All one night rentals must be prepaid in full prior to your arrival date. Lock boxes for late arrivals will not be assigned to anyone with a balance!
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Separate shower/bath/toilet facilities
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Bed, 5' Twin Mat
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
HDTV, Cozy Infrared Fire Place, Picnic basket with utensils for picnicking at beach, book basket filled with leisure reading books, puzzles and games. Ask for your free passes (at the Office) for the Sunset Empire Recreation Complex.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Seaside Condo with Amazing Views! Ask about Special Rates!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 36 reviews

The room is small but cute. The bed is broken, and I couldn’t sleep because of how bad it was.

  • 2 of 5

I called and asked for a refund for the second night because I couldn’t sleep on the bed. No refunds were given or discount for that matter. A very small room. The bed was dirty with dog hair... we didn’t bring our dog. There was a nice note left because we were celebrating something but that was the best of it. Very small place with a bad bed.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi- we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the bed issues- it simply was off the edge of the rug which was rectified as soon as we were made aware. As you'll note from our other review- cleanliness is always the highest rated category at our property, though we certainly could have missed the comforter. In the interest of making it up to you we'd like to offer you a free night of your choosing- and it can be in another unit if you'd like.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach Bungalow getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience here at the beach. The condo had everything that we needed for a 3 night stay. It was very clean, and very well maintained. The staff on site was very courteous, and very informative. It was only a few blocks along the boardwalk to get to the main street where all the cute little shops were. The outlets are also in walking distance. We would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a cute, convenient 3-5 night getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments and we look forward to your next stay with us here at the Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Property is very well maintained. Our room was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The location was amazing. Quiet end of the boardway walk, but just a short walk to all the action. Easy access to the beach. Open the window listen to the ocean waves and watch the beautiful sun set. The rooms are beautifully decorated with that beach cottage feel. You are provided with everything you will need for a cozy stay. If you are traveling with a pet they have thought of them also. Food and water dishes, treats, and toys for the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really enjoyed hosting you and hope you keep us in mind next time your planning a trip to the coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's a nice clean getaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything is nicely set up in the unit and the grounds are well maintained. My only issue was the bed was a bit to soft for me. Overall great place though

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to enter your comments- and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent location, very clean

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, perfect view! The condo was small, but worked out well for me, my daughter, and our two dogs. It's very clean and well-stocked. The manager was very welcoming, and was able to provide us with anything we needed to enhance our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you and the 'kids' had a such a good time- please do come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view! Great place!

  • 4 of 5

This little place was great for my husband and I. Clean, property was very well maintained, staff was great and helpful. Just a walk across the street to the beach. The bed and pillows need an upgrade. Thanks for a great stay in Seaside!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charli- thank you for the feedback. We're looking into the mattress issue and have all new pillows since your stay...hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Cannon Beach
Seaside Aquarium
Pick up your coupon for free 'Seal Food' in the Office!
Maggie's on the Prom
The best place in town for a romantic ocean front dining experience!
Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.75 Miles
Twisted Fish
Nearest Ferry
110 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Gearhart by the Sea
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Nearest Ski
150 Miles
Mt. Hood
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Car: not necessary

Crabbing and Clamming, close to Outlet stores


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Tax Rate 11.8%

Please note there is a 2 night minimum stay required during July and August as well as certain Federal Holidays, if available. Rates are double occupancy, additional persons and any pets must be declared and fees paid upon check in. Please note- Pet fees are $20.00 one pet 1st night, and $30.00 for two pets- $10/$15 additional nights. - for stays longer than 1 night (and/or 2 pets) the additional fees are due upon check in at the property. For all reservation stays beginning July 1, 2016 the new Oregon State Lodging tax will be in effect (1.8% instead of 1.0%)- local lodging taxes (8.0%) remain unchanged at this time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties