Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k per wk

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Single family beach home totally renovated. Ranch style property including hardwood floors, lots of granite, tile, and stainless steel appliances. Huge outdoor deck and outdoor shower.

Nice size great room for gathering together. Best 5 bedroom value in Dewey! Located in the heart of town. Parking for 4+ cars. Sleeping for up to 12 people. Beds: 2 queens, 3 twins, 2 fulls (1 extra twin mattress). 3 Full Bathrooms.

This is a one block walk to the beach, a few blocks to the bay ... and just a short walk to Rehoboth/boardwalk or take the jolly trolley which runs every few minutes.

First class top quality house. Booking fast; email or call to book your week!

**No Smoking & No Pets

Keywords: Single Family Home

Rates Summer season: $2800 and up

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great family vacation, the property was just a short walk to the ocean/beach, all the restaurants in Dewey nearby, shopping and Rehoboth beach boardwalk so close. Also the bus is so convenient if you don't want to walk. We a close drive 1-5miles is the famous outlet malls, Walmart, Target, HomeDepot, golfing and so many eating options.

Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3


Dewey Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , outdoor private shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , bunk bed - twin on top, full on bottom *extra twin mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , twin bunk beds and twin bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • 5 Bedrooms.2 Masters with queen beds and full baths.3rd bedroom with two twins4th bedroom with bunk beds (twin on top, full bottom also extra twin mattress underneath bunk beds if needed)5th bedroom has a full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • limited accessibility
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

1 Blk to Beach in Dewey Rehoboth, 5BR/3BA, Like New, Parking - $2.8k per wk
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 14 reviews

Can't wait to get back to Dewey Beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time in Dewey Beach and I didn't know what to expect. Justin's house offered everything I love in a beach rental: walk to beach (1 block), walk to restaurants and shops. It was clean and comfortable for my family. We are already talking about booking another week in this house in 2017!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The house was as advertised and perfect for our family of five adults and a toddler -- and could fit more people -- it is spacious, large living room which was also a great play space, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen and a short walk to the beach. Rhehoboth is a short drive or nice walk, lots of great restaurants there. Definitely recommend and would return ourselves.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

our stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, great location for beach. This is a winner.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great house, great stay!

  • 4 of 5

House was well-maintained, even had new hardwood floors in the bedrooms. Plenty of sleeping and eating space for a large group - there were 9 of us. Close enough walk to the beach (across coastal highway) for adults AND kids. Owner was easy to reach and very responsive. Would recommend this property for adults or families. We were happy campers...

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Senior Week Rental

  • 2 of 5

I appreciate the owner of the house immensely for being so willing to work with a group of graduating seniors from high school. He raised the price when he found out we were seniors, and I found that perfectly acceptable. The house was decent, very nice on the inside and out. Just a lot smaller than anticipated. Rooms had little room for suit cases. Biggest issues were that I did not receive the code to get into the house until about 5 hours after the time we were supposed to be allowed in. We were so concerned because we had food spoiling while sitting in the heat for so long. I tried emailing and calling and got no answer until a while later. Another issue was that we received 2/5 of our deposit back, after I had to email the owner asking when we would receive it. I asked why we only received a portion back and he replied that it was his mistake and he will send the difference. A month later, no reply and no check so I contacted him again asking about the situation. He replied that there might have been some damages or cleaning fees, but him and his property manager don't know if it was my group or the group after us. It has now been over a month since I contacted him back after he made that statement. I don't mind getting money docked off our deposit, as long as it was damages due to us not that group after my rental. Beware with this rental, you might not get your security deposit back for no reason. The owner is also very hard to get in contact with.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you own a property NEVER rent to graduating seniors. We had damages and had to keep the deposit to fix damages.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 1
New Jersey, USA

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family (all 8 adults and 2 grandchildren) spent the week here and found this house perfect for our needs. Everyone was able to have a room and having 3 full bathrooms made the accommodations perfect. The house was clean and the appliances were quite up to date. We especially loved the refrigerator with the ice maker and filtered water. The furniture throughout was a bit worn, but still comfortable. The bedrooms were carpeted and a few had some stains, but otherwise they were fine. The location of this house was a block from the beach, restaurants, bars,only a mile from the boardwalk, and in a quiet residential area. The house was air-conditioned, however, during the heat of the day the living room area did get a bit warm. (but we were at the beach anyway!) We did have internet access which kept us up to date on emails, etc. Cleaning supplies were available as well as vacuums and extra comforters (we brought our own). We also loved having a washer and dryer! We would definitely return here the next time we plan to go on a Rehoboth or Dewey vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Dewey Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

In season rates May through September $2,800+ (weekly)
Security deposit of $200-$500
We'd need a signed lease and invoice with security deposit and payment to book
*No Smoking & No Pets

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties