check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

owner/property manager

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Outer Banks, Nags Head, Charming Cottage w/ hot tub

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nags Head House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6, hot tub, covered porch, Completely Renovated

Charming remodeled cottage, located in a quiet neighborhood at mile post 10 in Nags Head. Only 1.5 blocks to the beach, a short walk on direct beach access road. The fully equipped home has a brand new kitchen, 2 new baths, Bamboo wood floors, granite counters, tasteful new furnishings, soft decorator colors, hot tub, an outdoor shower, separate laundry room, a inviting covered front porch and covered parking. One of the best features is the location, you can walk to shopping, restaurants, ice cream, souvenir shops, grocery stores, art galleries, brew thru and more. One mile to YMCA where you can purchase a day or week long pass. The YMCA has a indoor and outdoor swimming pool with slides for the kids, fitness center, skate park and raquet ball. Enjoy miles of beautiful beaches, great restaurants, Wright Brothers National Memorial, Jockeys Ridge State park, great fishing at marinas, piers and Oregon Inlet, golf courses, Tangier Outlets and a short drive to Roanoke Island.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner/property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why owner/property manager chose Outer Banks

Just read the reviews!

What makes this house unique

Renovated, super clean, well equipped, close to beach, walk to everything, nice neighborhood to bike in, wide beach, lifeguard at this beach access.

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Outer Banks, Nags Head, Charming Cottage w/ hot tub
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
centreville, VA
5

A great "home away from home"

  • 5 of 5

This house is perfect - clean, well appointed and close to everything! We hardly used the car during our stay. The street is quiet, and the neighbors are very friendly. They have flat screen TVs & DVD players, even movies for the kids, and board games, books - Don't miss dinner at Kill Devil Grill, best meal in town. This is our favorite house, bar none! The owners have put a lot of nice touches, doesn't fee like a "rental".

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
5

Lovely house!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautifully decorated and well stocked. Only a two block walk to an uncrowded beach. The owners were wonderful to work with. We had an amazing vacation and would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice location but lack amentines

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice house that was clean and is close to the beach , but lacks wifi and the washing machine was broken and we were not told until we found a note on the machine when we checked in. If you are looking to not spend much time in the place this might work for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately appliances do break and we had to order a part to repair it, I'm sorry it was not fixed during your stay. We make every attempt to keep everything in PERFECT condition, but things do happen beyond our control. As far as not having wifi, I have never advertised that I did.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable designer cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Overall- we LOVED this home! It really is beautiful. It looks like a designer decorated it, no detail is overlooked. If I had a beach house, this is how I would decorate it. It is 3 blocks from the beach and the hot tub is a great bonus! We only have a few suggestions for future renters:

-the listing said that there was a washer and dryer so we packed less thinking that we could wash clothes. We arrived to discover that the washer was broken. We should have been informed of this.

-You have to bring your own sheets and towels. We drove 20 hours and this took up a lot of space in our van. If you flew, you could not rent this beautiful house.

-Beach chairs are included but there is no beach umbrella and it gets so hot out there. That would be a nice amenity.

-wifi wifi wifi!!! enough said.

We went on a mustang tour that is really a neat experience. (don't forget to make a reservation)It is a very bumpy the sand HWY and through the dunes. You will never get to experience this because you can only drive on this sand HWY if you live in NC and have a permit. We toured the Wright museum and we took a ferry to Okrakoke Island. Okrakoke was fun. rent a golf cart for 2 hours ($35.00) so you can see the entire small island. Plan a whole day because the wait for the ferry is LONG! We also ate at Armstrong's Seafood where we ate on paper plates and were served by a gentleman named Dirt. Best crab cakes we ever had! Lastly, Bodie Lighthouse is amazing! The view from the top is incredible.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Detroit, MI
4

Perfect Beach House for Family on Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This beach house seated in the middle of the Outer Banks in the town of Nags Head is perfect for a family or two families looking to enjoy the beach and surrounding area.

We had 5 adults and two toddlers stay for an extended Memorial Day weekend here and were well accommodated. The house has great space, updated large kitchen, porch for sitting, and under porch area for picnic in the shade.

The house is on a street that dead-ends into public access for the beach which was wonderful with having two small children. All we had to do was grab our bags and walk 2 blocks down the small street to the gorgeous dunes and oceanfront. The house comes with plenty of beach chairs and beach toys (buckets, balls, boogie boards).

The house location was great for day activities (Roanoke Island - Lost Colony, Wild Horses of Corolla, and Wright Memorial First Flight). There is Harris Teeter (grocery store) within walking distance from the house. Tons of restaurants and ice-cream parlors within 5 minute drive.

The only draw back to the rental is not having linens or towels provided. If you are flying to this location and have a family that are going to use all the beds be prepared to pack a bag with towels and sheets alone.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Warm and inviting beach house

  • 5 of 5

This was the "perfect" beach house for our family of five. My children are 5, 15 and 17. The neighborhood was family friendly. The home was immaculate and all the little extras one would enjoy. The owners thought of everything. The beach was a short walk. It was wonderful that it was not too crowded. The Outer Banks has so much to do. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Norfolk
Nearest Ferry
60 Miles
Hatteras
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Nags Head mile post 10 beach
Car: not necessary

The Outer Banks offers something for everyone in your family. The beach is large and private, during the off season you can drive on the outer banks beaches. The sound, which offers many water sports, including sailing, fishing kayaking, jet skiing, para-sailing and more. You can go site seeing, wild pony or bird watching or hike up to Jockeys Ridge ( the largest sand dunes on the east coast) fly a kite or take hang gliding lessons.

Other Activities: Putt-putt golf, kite flying

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nags Head House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 9 2016 - Dec 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
2017 Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150

You will be required to provide a $300 security deposit to reserve the cottage. The property will be inspected immediately after you vacate and provided there is no damage or loss to the cottage the deposit will be returned to you within 14 days of your stay.

No one under the age of 28 will be permitted to rent the cottage at any time. No groups of students, No Spring Breakers or Graduation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nags Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Room 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV
  • Extra pillows and blankets provided, no linens provided, you must furnish your own towels, sheets and all soap products
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Picnic table, parking for 4 cars, Living room has large flat screen TV Nags Head has an 11 mile bike path that runs along NC 12 almost the entire length of the town. There are two bike rental shops within 1-2 blocks of the house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties