Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Historic Catskill Vacation Rental updated has wifi

Sleeps40
Bedrooms 11
Bathrooms4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

11 bedroom, 4 bath, 2 living room, huge dining room, large EIK, with wifi

This is a large Catskill Vacation Rental house in the Catskill region. The house is clean, very spacious with nice furnishings and nicely decorated. It comes complete with bed linens but we ask guests to bring their own towels, all their paper supplies, soaps/toiletries and garbage bags.

Ideal for weddings! We are set up with a credit card system. The house has a full kitchen, WIFI two living rooms with a flat screen TV in each and a dining room/ living room. We rent the entire house to one group at a time. Although it is a big house smaller groups are also welcome and will relish the warmth and cozy feeling of Catskill lodging in style! The property is private with Mountain views. Our property has 2 acres of flat and very usable acres with a Barn and cottage. It is centrally located to skiing in Hunter Mountain only 5 to 7 minutes. Windham Mountain is about 15 to 20 minutes from us. In the Summer we are only 5 to 15 minutes to several Lakes. Also we are close to Phoenicia for some great tubing. Woodstock is about 30 minutes. Please check rates with owner because they fluctuate according to season and availability. We provide two outdoor grills and two picnic tables.


Property Manager
Vasili Stertsios
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, german, greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Amenities

Lexington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 40
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • There are 4 full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 11 Bedrooms, Sleeps 40
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 double
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 9 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 10 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 11 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • There are 11 bedrooms and 5 sofa beds and the house can sleep up to 40 people.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Historic Catskill Vacation Rental updated has wifi
average rating of 4.72093 based on 43 reviews
5

Amazing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This home was absolutely perfect. The owner was easy to communicate with and helped make the weekend most enjoyable. The home was able to hold our large party, and we did not feel crowded at all. The backyard was huge, which was amazing, as it allowed us to enjoy many fun activities. When we arrived, the house felt super clean and my entire party felt safe. We did not find one flaw throughout the entire property and will be recommending this home for future friends!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

pending refund

  • 3 of 5

We lost water while there due to the house being poorly maintained. The owner promised to refund, so this is pending.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reason that you lost water was because the water pump broke not because the house was poorly maintained. That can happen to any house with a well. We took care of that and the house is in great shape now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleased with our stay!

  • 4 of 5

My group of 20 had the most wonderful time at this property. Being so close to Hunter and Windom for winter skiing. and, coming back to a house like this was so welcome.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Yoga Retreat

  • 5 of 5

First rate

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went to spend some time together before the holidays. We decided to rent this nice big house. There was so much room for all of us to spread out and be able to dine together in the large dining room. The house is well equipped and very clean.

We will be back in the summer months.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went to spend some time together before the holidays. We decided to rent this nice big house. There was so much room for all of us to spread out and be able to dine together in the large dining room. The house is well equipped and very clean.

We will be back in the summer months.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Additional Guest Fee $40 per person per night
Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $79

All reservations are final and cancellations will not be refunded! The standard per night rate is for up to 15 people. After that the rate is $40 per person per night.
Prom group rates are $90 per person per night plus a one time $2,000 security deposit completely refundable provided we do not incur damages.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties