Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy beautiful Hawaii from our home just a walk from A-bay beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This Hawaiian plantation-style condo in the Fairway Villas resort complex is surrounded by the greens and fairways of the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. We are centrally located across the lake from the Kings' Shops and within walking distance of the Queen's Market Place. The beautiful crescent-shaped white sand beach of Anaeho'omalu Bay is a fifteen minute walk away. Hapuna and Kauna'oa (Mauna Kea), within a fifteen minute drive, are also picture perfect Hawaiian beaches.

Enjoy the newly refinished infinity edge pool with elevated rock spa overlooking the 4th hole and Kings' Lake, the fitness center, and the poolside gas barbecues.

Our two bedroom, two bathroom first floor Golf Villa offers a relaxing and convenient location to fully enjoy all the Big Island has to offer. It is decorated in tropical style, and provides many amenities including a complete kitchen with granite counter tops, stocked with a full complement of small appliances and utensils, our favorite spices and cookbooks to make this your home away from home.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, with a Serta iComfort pillow-top matress and a "smart" TV. The master bath features a large soaking tub, separate shower, double sinks with a marble countertop, and large walk-in closet. The guest bedroom has two twim beds, which can be pushed together to form a queen-sized bed. There is also a convertible queen-sized sleep-sofa in the living room.

The living room includes a large screen Samsung smart HDTV, digital HD/DVR cable, DVD/BlueRay player, free high speed wireless/wired Internet access, and stereo. There is a large selection of mainly Hawaiian music CDs, movies for the entire family, island and reef documentaries. Enjoy our collection of guide books and books about Hawaiian culture, history and famous visitors.

Relax under the ceiling fan on our lanai and watch the sunset or play a game or puzzle from our entertainment center. Enjoy the view of the 4th tee and Kings' Lake, with Hualalai Mountain as the backdrop. The lanai closet holds beach chairs, umbrella and toys.

This is our Hawaiian home, and we have furnished it with everything we appreciate during a long stay. We think you will enjoy it too.

Hawaiian State Tax ID GE-153-796-6080-01

TA-153-796-6080-01

More Details

Owner
Roger Taillon
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Roger Taillon

Aloha! We are a retired couple with grown children and grandchildren. While we spend most of the year on the east coast, close to family, we also like to travel. And we spend several weeks a year in our second home on our favorite place, the Big Island of Hawaii.

Kay & Roger Taillon

Roger Taillon purchased this condo in 2002

Why Roger Taillon chose Kohala Coast

We had been vacationing on several Hawaiian Islands every few years beginning in 1984, when we visited Maui. Although all the Hawaiian islands are beautiful, we decided that Hawaii is our favorite. It is the biggest, the most diverse, with the volcanoes, beautiful beaches, tropical rain forest, ranchland, and coffee farms, many activities and great restaurants. The Kohala Coast, where our condo is located, has the best beaches, some of the best restaurants, and is relatively uncrowded. So when we were ready to retire, it was a natural choice for our second home.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is furnished as our second home, so it is comfortable and fully equiped for a long stay. The view from the lanai at sunset is beautiful. The condo is within walking distance of numerous activities, and an easy drive to others.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kay and Roger



We so much enjoyed our time in Kona. The condo is fabulous and so well equipped. Your notes and scrap book were so helpful not only for the usage of the condo but also finding ones way around the area. After being on the road for 10 days, we walked into the condo and felt right at home. We have to admit that we didn't stray far from the area because the beach was so close and it just felt so good to just enjoy Hawaii. Saw the turtles sun bathing on the rocks and watched one slowly make its way back into the sea. So much to explore at "A-beach" but such a good place to pull up some shade or sun and enjoy Hawaii. Each sunset is more beautiful than the prior.



Thank you for renting us your condo. We highly recommend your condo renting.
May 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bath includes large soaking tub, separate shower, double sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Serta iComfort pillow-top mattress
  • There is a king-sized bed in the master bedroom. The master bath includes an over sized soaking tub in addition to a separate glass and tiled shower, and double sinks in a marble counter. The guest bedroom has twin beds, which can be pushed together if preferred, and its own bathroom. A queen-sized sofa bed in the living room sleeps two more. Full-size washer and dryer are conveniently located in a hall closet. All linens, kitchen, bath and beach towels are provided. Both bedrooms have televisions.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free long distance phone within the US and Canada & telephone answering machine. All TVs are flat screen high def Samsungs; 50" in living room, 40" in master bedroom - both "smart". Additionally in living room: printer/fax/scanner/copier combo. Stove is four-burner glass-top. Additional small kitchen appliances include slow-cook crockpot , waffle maker and rice cooker. Large selection of cooking utensils and spices. Booster seat for young child. Lots of beach equipment.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Enjoy beautiful Hawaii from our home just a walk from A-bay beach
average rating of 4.625 based on 43 reviews
3

Good location and property amenities but the cleaning company is not properly cleaning the unit.

  • 3 of 5

The condo is located in a great part of the property with a lake/golf course view and in walking distance to shopping and the pool. The master bed was very comfortable. The unit is stocked with island guide books and cooking utensils which was very convenient. It is also a short drive to A-Bay which is an amazing beach. It has the potential to be great but we were disappointed at the lack of cleanliness. I had to clean mold off the shower tile and floors were very dirty. Also the sheets were stained and looked dirty like they might not have been properly laundered. The cups that were in the cupboard were also dirty and I had to scrub the coffee stains off and send everything through the dishwasher again. Also the couch upholstery and carpet looked like they needed to be cleaned as well. We also killed several bugs and cockroaches inside the unit. I know in the tropics this can be difficult to control. I would reccomend switching cleaning services or property management services to make sure they are properly cleaning and hiring pest control services between guests.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both the carpet cleaner and the pest control people have serviced the condo recently. Unfortunately even though the pest control people spray regularly, the bugs come back. We'll be going to the condo ourselves in a few days. While there, we will check the condition of the carpet, sheets and towels to see if any need replacing. We are talking with our local property management service to see what else needs to be done to assure that everything is clean for every guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oceanside
5

Paradise at its finest!

  • 5 of 5

This ground floor condo was fabulous! It came with everything you could possibly need! The owner was fantastic to work with. My husband is terminally ill and the owner was so kind and said that we could cancel if medically needed. Thank God we were able to make the trip! Our family loved the condo and thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Big Island!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Great Location - Filthy Condo

  • 1 of 5

This condo is in a great location in Waikoloa. The owner is easy to work with and contacted us immediately when we notified the agency of our concerns. He did refund one night stay because of the problems we experienced.

My suggestion would be to hire a different cleaning crew. There were cockroaches aplenty, dirty towels and sheets, filthy floors, and a moldy smell due to an air conditioner (even after the repair guy came, the air conditioner was unusable due to the horrid smell). Two days of our vacation were spent cleaning the condo and waiting for repair people.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the condo was dirty when our guests arrived, and that this spoiled two days of their vacation. Our air conditioner, which is less than two years old and has been serviced according to the installer's instructions, apparently started spewing black stuff all over the place between the time our condo was cleaned and the guests arrived. As soon as our local agent was informed of the problem the next morning, they did everything they could to fix it as soon as possible. They called us, so we were able to offer the refund. The same day, two people from our agency came to check everything and had the cleaners return. An air conditioning man came the same day to diagnose the problem,, and returned early the next day to repair it. As far as the cockroaches are concerned, unfortunately they are common in this type of climate. We have pest control people treat indoors, and the homeowners' association sprays outdoors monthly. Our property manager says the AC is working fine now without any unpleasant smell.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, and truly home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 6. The 2 bedroom and sofa sleeper worked comfortably. The location is close to the beach and shops. We'd love to come back someday. Our big thanks to the owner, management, and cleaning people! Mahalo.....

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well stocked with cooking supplies and spices. Great location within walking distance of shops.

  • 5 of 5

The villa is well stocked with a beautiful view of the lake from the lanai. Walking distance from shops and the beach. The lanai storage door is a bit tricky to open but other than that everything was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fully Stocked!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the condo. It was fully stocked for cooking and entertaining; plenty of dishes, pots/pans, utensils, towels, music, books, media, etc. Loved having a ground floor unit. New heat exchangers in each room kept us cool after a hot day in the sun, but we really preferred the natural air conditioning of the Hawaiian breeze. Grounds were well kept and the pool was fantastic. We walked to A-Bay nearly every day. A+!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Hulihee Palace
Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Kona International (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Lava Lava Beach Club
Nearest Golf
Waikoloa Beach & Kings courses
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Queen K (Ka'ahumanu)
Nearest Restaurant
Roy's, Three Fat Pits
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Anaeho'omalu
Car: necessary

Two golf courses in resort. Swimming, snorkeling and water sports activities at A-bay beach. Scuba and deep sea fishing nearby. Luau and dolphin interaction at nearby hotels. Day trip to active Kilauea Volcano.

Other Activities: boating, shopping, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Weekly rates are designed to give the seventh night free (calculated at six times the daily rate)

Hawaiian State Tax IDs: GE-153-796-6080-01 (General Excise Tax)
TA-153-796-6080-01 (Transient Accommodations Tax)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties