check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Josh Neidig

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

4 bedroom, low deposits, flexible stay dates, generous cancellation policy

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

NOTICE ON RATES:

Please know that rate estimates provided on the VRBO site are loaded on a seasonal basis and certain dates within those seasons may be priced differently based on demand. Please submit your inquiry and await a formal rate quote based on your exact dates of stay.

ALL BOOKINGS WILL RECEIVE FREE DVD RENTALS FROM FRONT DESK KIOSK PLUS A BONUS ENTERTAINMENT PACKAGE THAT INCLUDES A FREE ADULT PASS TO AT LEAST ONE LOCAL ATTRACTION*. A FREE ROUND OF MINI-GOLF IS ALSO INCLUDED!

*attraction will vary by season. Currently Myrtle Waves is our Summer partner.

FLEXIBLE RESERVATION DATES AVAILABLE. WE CAN OFTEN ACCEPT SHORTER STAYS AND ARRIVALS ON MOST DAYS OF THE WEEK. NIGHTLY RATES ARE AVAILABLE FOR MOST LENGTHS OF STAY! 2 and 3 Night weekend only stays may not be available at all times. OUR RATES INCLUDE ALL TAXES, LINENS AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES.

Deposits are refundable less $25 fee with 30 days or more notice.

The Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is a great place for family vacations, golf outings or romantic getaways.

The 4 bedroom condos have 1 king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds each in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, and 2 queen beds in the 4th bedroom (king by request)

Oceanfront with private balcony. Wireless internet. We have a full time maintenance man on duty and housekeeping services each day of your stay. Linens and these extras are included in price of condo. Please ask if you have special requests such as floor placement. We have several of these units available so we can offer flexibility on room placement.

Be aware of extra fees! We do not charge extra for daily housekeeping, booking fees, maintenance charges or any other reservation fees. Many other listings provide a base rate and that add-on for extras such as cleaning fees.

If you have any questions about this unit, please let us know. We want to help you make the most of your time in Myrtle Beach!!

Keywords: Condo, oceanfront, luxury, upscale, upgraded, beachfront, large, oversized, indoor pool, lazy river, restaurant, bar, housekeeping, southbeach, myrtle beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Josh Neidig (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Josh Neidig chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

The south beach section of myrtle beach is less hectic and crowded. You can actually find a spot on the beach to set up our things without rubbing shoulders with other people. The 3 bedroom units in this resort are some of the largest to be found and being an all-new resort is great!

What makes this condo unique

The in-room washer/dryer and wireless internet provide all of the same amenities you enjoy at home. The kitchen is large and allows you to stay in rather than spending so much money eating at restaurants.

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)
4 bedroom, low deposits, flexible stay dates, generous cancellation policy
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The customer service is not very good. When we arrived we told them we needed 4 parking passes since we got the 4 bedroom. They told us they only issue 3 and the 4th one would be $$$ per day. We felt very misled by Josh as he was aware when we booked the room he knew there was 4 vehicle. After an hour or two of haggling with him he credited our credit card to cover the parking. Again, the people working the front desk were like robots. No personality just answer the scripted questions. As far as the unit we stayed in It was so so. When you turn on the hot water it sounded like a fog horn. Unfortunately that is what woke us up every morning and prevented people from going to bed early. The dryer works, but only for a couple of pieces of clothing at a time. We spent the last couple of days drying clothes non stop. I did like the unit itself, we had 9 adults and 7 kids and didn't feel cramped. The bar next door (Mako's) had good drinks and live music, however you could hear it from inside the condo, but that didn't bother us. If i return to Myrtle Beach I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for any confusion on the parking policy. Our inquiry responses clearly state that the 4 bedroom condos get 3 parking permits max. When a guest makes their deposit to secure the booking, they are also reminded of the policies including parking over the phone. Notes on the reservation indicated that they were told of the parking policy when they called in. We have never been able to provide 4 parking passes to any of the rentals. I never would have indicated that this was possible to these guests. Please know, this guest indicates we told them there was a charge for the 4th pass. This is inaccurate. We can not and do not charge for extra passes, the resort policies do not allow for that. Guests with extra vehicles are explained additional parking options some of which do require fees. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Myrtle Beach
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Staff was outstanding! We had a issue with our DVD player and front desk sent the Chief Engineer to our room, the gentleman was so kind and explained to us how to work the DVD player, when you stay here you get unlimited DVD rentals from the front desk, perfect for late night movies and the children loved it. The pools were so warm and clean we enjoyed swimming our entire stay . Fitness room is very cozy and equipment is like new , everything worked perfect. Front desk was so helpful and answer all our questions about attractions.Housekeeping staff was outstanding!!! This is our new place to stay in Myrtle Beach for all of our family vacations.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3
Lithonia, Ga
5

Beautiful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Josh and the staff at Grand Atlantic Resort. Me and the 12 others with me couldn't believe the beauty of the 4bedroom and 3 bath condo that we stayed in. Everything was there that was needed in kitchen, bathrooms, washer dryer etc. the view from the baclony breath taking. We have decided that when ever we vacation in Myrtle Beach this is where we will stay.This is the first time I have used VRBO.com and will be using for now on. Thank you guys for helping us celebrate my 10 yrs old birthday it was wonderful.

Ms.S. Oubre' and the Oubre' Family 2013

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
39 2

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Family Kingdom
Nearest Point of Interest
Market Common
Nearest Point of Interest
Skywheel
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway at the Beach

Myrtle Beach is famous for its abundance of golf options. From 18-hole professional courses to miniature golf, there is golfing fun for all ages. There is also Nascar Speedpark and several waterparks to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$380
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Special event and/or holiday weeks may have higher rates than provided by the auto-quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bedroom has an en-suite bath, bedrooms 2 & 3 share a Jack & Jill bath, and bedroom 4 has an en-suite bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Located in living room. Linens provided
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Some units have 2 queens.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Some units have 1 king, available by request only.
  • Please specify in your inquiry if you'd prefer the king bed in the 4th bedroom instead of 2 queens. Cribs are available upon request at no additional cost. Based on availability. High chairs also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers