check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

King's Grant Bayfront-Pleasant, Relaxing, Waterfront! Pool, Pier and Parking!

18 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Story Waterfront Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, Pool, Pier,(Sleeps 8)

Comfortable, Clean, Ready!

ENJOY TERRIFIC GOLF, BIKING, FISHING, MINI-GOLF, SHOPPING AND BEACH TIME OF COURSE !!!

Great Long Weekend Destination...September, October & November

JOIN US!

Welcome and thanks for your interest in our home. The community of King’s Grant is located on Fenwick Island, north of the municipal town limits and State Park beach concession area.

Community Details: King's Grant encompasses townhouse units located ocean front and bay front. 47 King’s Grant, “The Shore Thing” is a BAYFRONT home located in the northern section of the community, which offer larger units, more living space with unobstructed views.

Our unit is a 3 story town home with unobstructed views of the dunes and ocean views from the second floor. The ocean beach is literally across the street. The bay is our 'back yard'. Our family began to vacation on Fenwick about 18 years ago when we wanted a slightly quieter location than Ocean City or Bethany. We purchased King’s Grant 14 years ago and have thoroughly enjoyed owning it!

The beach that we have the privilege of enjoying is directly across the street. You can see the beautiful dunes from our front porch and ocean from the second floor of our house. From our front porch it takes about 4 minutes to touch sand.(Please review the satellite view available below this description for more visual detail)There is beach access through the north and south sides of the ocean units. Both take you on a boardwalk that protects the dunes. Both northern and southern beach accesses have an outside fresh water shower to clean off after swimming.

The beach is wide, uncrowded and clean. It is owned and maintained by the State of Delaware and is an unprotected beach. Should you feel the need to be on a guarded beach, you can go south to the State park ¼ mile or north to Bethany about ½ mile.

As mentioned, our home is on the bay side of the community which also includes the location of the pool and pier. These 2 amenities have offered us another wonderful dimension to our time at the beach. The pool is situated at the edge of the bay. On the deck are several seating options including both chaise lounge and tables with umbrellas & chairs, perfect for lunch! There is also a restroom. Next to the pool is our community pier which extends into the bay and is a great place to fish and crab or just hang out! My kids have spent hours out there.

There are 2 reserved/marked parking spaces which are located in front of the unit. The spaces are within 40 feet of the front steps.

House Details: Welcome home!

Our 3 story town home comfortably accommodates up to 8 including children.

When you enter our home, you can look straight through the sliding glass door to a beautiful, unobstructed Bayfront view.

Standing in the foyer, the stairs to the 2nd floor are on the right, through the hallway to the left is the Den which houses a Pottery Barn queen sleep sofa & small TV. There is also a powder room, and a closet with the washer/dryer/iron and ironing board and plenty of sand toys.

As you continue into the house, the kitchen is on the left and then the dining/living space.

The kitchen is fully equipped. There are enough plates & utensils for 12 and several serving pieces, etc. We keep a basic spice pantry for those that also like to cook.

The dining area includes a breakfast bar with stools and dining table which seats 6 comfortably. The living room has comfortable seating for 6 people, wireless internet and TV.

Off the sliding glass doors from the living room is a nice sized screened porch with a ceiling fan, table and chairs(6), live box, crab net and some crab traps as well as an additional cooler for your use. Beyond the screened porch is a beautiful 1st floor deck with teak steamer chairs, gas grill and plenty of space to read the morning paper, enjoy the stunning waterfront views or celebrate sunset with family and friends alfresco. The first floor deck is a great space for coffee in the morning, iced tea in the afternoon and a tall, cool drink in the evening. It's also a perfect spot for star gazing if you don't want to walk across the street to the beach.

Second Floor: There are 2 en suite bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The Bayfront master has a beautiful view through the sliding glass door that leads to a private balcony overlooking the bay. It has a Queen sized bed, double sink vanity, Jacuzzi tub/shower, large closets and TV.

The front (ocean view) bedroom also has a Queen sized bed, TV, private bath with a shower and unobstructed views of the sunrise, the dunes and the ocean. There is a sitting area off the 2nd floor hall with a large picture window and game table. You can watch the sun rise over the ocean or use our binoculars to see the freighters in the ocean at night. If neither of those activities appeals to you, you can just sit there and play a game of checkers!

The 3rd Floor: “The Crow’s Nest” Decorated slightly whimsically, houses a trundle bed which can accommodate 2 singles or can be pushed together to create a queen bed. There is a small TV and full bath/shower with separate vanity.

The house is decorated in a casual, sophisticated style. The majority of the furnishings are Pottery Barn. There are ample pillows and blankets, bureaus and closets to accommodate 8 people. Linens/paper & consumables are not included.

When we visit the beach, the kids and my husband either go to the pier or the beach and I head to the grocery store. We prefer not to go out every night. We like to cook and enjoy entertaining at home. Often we will spend the day with friends, enjoying the beach, or riding bikes, hit the pool in the afternoon, and enjoy a relaxing evening with cocktails and dinner on the deck. The sunset makes a great backdrop!

If your idea of vacation is NOT to cook, there are several GREAT restaurants and pubs close to our house. We keep a visitors binder in the living room with information regarding restaurants, day trips, state parks, etc.

Location, Location, Location!!! The beauty about this part of the island is that it is quiet and peaceful yet very close to everything. Shopping in Rehoboth is ½ hour north of the house, if you would like to go on a fishing charter Indian River Inlet is 12 minutes north of the house or bring your kayak or canoe and put it in the bay ½ mile north at one of the state park bay beaches. Great golf is just a phone call away.

It’s nice to have the option to have quiet time or hop in your car and go for ice cream or mini golf. This part of Fenwick Island is a well kept secret that we are now sharing with you. If you are interested in more information or would like to rent our house, please contact us.

Thanks for your time!

Keywords: 3 Story Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are the Brennan and Riley families and we love Fenwick Island!

Zoom in on the map to get a better view of our location. The sunsets are amazing!!!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2002

Why The Owner chose Delaware

We decided to purchase in Fenwick because it is approximately 3 hours from Baltimore/Northern VA(our homes) and an incredibly well kept secret in terms of solitude and beauty. King's Grant is a well-kept, convenient, family friendly community with terrific beach and bay access. Our home is comfortable and provides the opportunity for easy livin' beach style.

What makes this townhome unique

Relaxation at it's finest. Watch the sun rising over the dunes in the front of the house and sunsets on either of our spacious water front decks. Beautiful surroundings, large sandy beaches, convenient location and very comfortable, easy accommodations.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Susan, I just wanted to leave you a little note saying how much our family enjoyed our week at your place. The townhouse was perfect, the weather was near-perfect, and we just thought the location of King's Grant is absolutely ideal. We had a great time. Lots of pool and beach time, went to Assateague Island, OC and Bethany boardwalks, Cape Henlopen, etc. All very convenient. I caught a number of small crabs off the community pier. It was convenient to have the live box and nets there. We left some kids beach toys as well as a couple of crab hand lines for other guests to use in the future. We really enjoyed our time in Fenwick Island!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

King's Grant Bayfront-Pleasant, Relaxing, Waterfront! Pool, Pier and Parking!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 22 reviews
5

Excellent property!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home that is always well maintained. Best location on the eastern shore. My kidsl loved fishing off the back pier. Unbelievable sunsets every night. Beach is easy to get to and not at all crowded. Will definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for a better week in Fenwick Island. The house was clean, comfortable and perfectly located in a quiet community. We took advantage of the beach (which we almost had to ourselves), the community pool, and the nearness of the towns of Bethany Beach and Fenwick Island for kayaking, dinners, golf, boardwalking, ice cream,... Would definitely return for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you experienced many of the same things we love about our home and the area. We hope you will consider coming back for another vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place needs some updates

  • 4 of 5

This is a very nice place to stay. Everything is as described but there are some things that could be upgraded for very little money that would make a huge difference to renters. The garbage disposal sounds like a lawn mower and we were afraid to use it because we werent sure if it was broken. The deck furniture was old and falling apart. There is an area with a pull out couch off the living room with a 10" tube TV that doesnt even work...they could atleast get a 27" flatscreen for around $100. The bedroom upstairs "sleeps 2", but really it's a twin bed with a twin mattess underneath on wheels that you can roll around the room. We had a very nice time on vacation but by the end of our stay it began to feel like the owner of the place didnt care at all about the condition of his house.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Robert, We are glad you chose our home for your vacation this year. I'm sorry that you did not contact us regarding the garbage disposal nor the apparent "old falling apart furniture" as we pride ourselves on taking good care of our home and certainly would have addressed or made the necessary repairs. We were just there on July 8th, everything was fine and neither our cleaning staff nor other guests made mention of these items. I also appreciate your suggestion regarding the small TV in the den, we will certainly take it into consideration. The TV however is not broken , the switch on the wall in the Den supplies the electricity for the outlet. It just needed to be switched on... Unfortunately you were unaware of how the trundle bed works, as the lower bed has a latch/release that allows it to be raised to the same level as the upper bed so that, if preferred, when pushed together, they create a queen sized bed. Perhaps in the future I will leave instructions for other guests that are not aware of how it works. Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation.I would like to suggest that in the future, should you have issues with a property you are renting, you contact the owners and allow them the opportunity to show their hospitality. We take the condition of our home very seriously. Be assured that we will follow up on the items mentioned. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore
5

Kings Grant

  • 5 of 5

We have been returning to this home every spring now for 3 years because it is so lovely and comfortable. It is situated in such peaceful spot, yet it is convenient to both Ocean City and the Delaware beaches. The layout of the house allows for privacy as well as for gathering friends and family together. After 20 years of hunting for a different home each year, we feel like we have settled into our perfect spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: R and Friends, Thank you very much for choosing our home once again. We are pleased that you continue to find the accommodations and location amenable for your gathering. We appreciate taking the time to let us know! S.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

King Grant's Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family just returned from our stay on Fenwick Island. We had a wonderful week at your home. There were 4 adults and 2 children in our group and everyone was comfortable and had plenty of activities near by to keep them busy. We enjoyed being on the bay side because of the sunsets, pool and pier.Our 9 year old grandson had a ball crabbing with his grandfather for many hours. Everything was within walking distance. We would walk to the beach in the morning and then after a late lunch stay by the pool. We loved the quietness of the beach and the area in general. It was nice to go into Rehoboth at night for the boardwalk but even nicer to come back to a much quieter setting. The location was convenient to restaurants and many other activities. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return to the area again. If we do, you will hear from us!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your week. Your description captures the essence of what we consider a great family vacation. Comfort, convenience, family time and relaxation. Thank you for taking the time to review. We'd love to have you back next summer. It is our custom, to offer our current clients(2015), the first option to the week they had for next summer(2016). We will be contacting you in the Fall. Until then, enjoy those pictures! Sincerely, Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
United States
4

Enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this spacious, clean, and well-located condo. While we enjoyed the property itself and its many amenities, including the beach, bay, and pool, we were a little disappointed in the linens/paper products policy and in the fact that other supplies we would typically expect were missing, including sponges, dish washing liquid, and trash bags. We ended up having to buy all of these things, after having to bring all of our own towels and linens, which was a pain. Other than this, the owner was helpful, and the property itself provided for a fun family vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: E and Family, Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the house and community. Please contact us again, we'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 20 thru August 26
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
August 27 thru Sept. 1, 2016
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 1 2016
6 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
September 5 thru September 9
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
September 10 thru September 30
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$315
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
October 1 thru October 10
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
From
$305
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
October 11 thru December 31,
Oct 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Please contact us if you have any questions or are interested in a weekly rental in the off season, we are happy to try to accommodate.
Linens, towels, paper/consumables ARE NOT included in rental rate.
Rental is only confirmed AFTER receipt of executed lease and first deposit/security deposit.

Updated July 2016: All reservations/leases/payments made DIRECTLY with Owners.
50% deposit and $300 security deposit at the time of formal lease execution/rental acknowledgement.
Balance due 31 days prior to rental arrival date. Reservation only confirmed with signed lease and payment with Owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fenwick Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1-Master Suite/Bayfront - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Master suite includes double vanity
    Bathroom 2-Ocean View Bedroom - toilet , shower , en suite
    Powder room 1st Floor - toilet , With Vanity Sink/Storage and Mirror
    Bathroom 3-Crow's Nest - toilet , combination tub/shower , En Suite With Separate Vanity and Mirror
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , trundle bed= 2 twins or 1 queen
    Den - 1 queen , Queen Pottery Barn/Mitchell Gold Sleep Sofa
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen Sleep Sofa (1) *Maximum Total Occupancy=8 including children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Clean, convenient and charming. Walk across the street to a lovely, quiet beach, fresh water showers at both of the community's beach entrances, Outdoor Bay front pool w/ lounge chairs, tables, umbrellas & restrooms, A pier perfect for fishing, crabbing or just playing, Exterior bike racks, Casual and sophisticated Pottery Barn furnishings, 2 reserved parking spaces, Unobstructed views of the sunrise over the ocean & dunes from our second floor seating area and front bedroom, Private waterfront balcony overlooking the Bay off master bedroom, Beautiful main floor waterfront deck with comfortable steamer chairs perfect for morning coffee, Large bay front screened porch with table & seating for 6+ off the main living area ideal for cocktails and dinner,Fully equipped kitchen and gas grill, Superb sunsets and time to enjoy them!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties