Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome View, Escape to the Lake!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom with private sunporch doubles as second bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 6

Enjoy this fully furnished one bedroom condo with private sunporch which doubles as a second bedroom Sleeps 6 on 1 queensize bed, twin size daybed with trundle and sleeper sofa, . Beautiful view of Lake Erie and the islands from this third floor unit. Located in Waterfronts II development, the property boasts a private beach, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub, a children's play area and BBQ grills. Conveniently located next to the Jet Express for a day at Put- in-Bay! Nightly entertainment right next door. Walking distance to restaurants, fishing piers and charters. A short drive to Cedar Point, Waterparks, Marblehead Lighthouse, wineries, African Lion Safari, Magee Marsh, Camp Perry and the Ottawa National Wildlife Preserve. Grocery, department stores and banks are close by. Dockage available approximately 1/2 mi for minimal additional fee

RESERVATION/CANCELLATION POLICIES: Reservations for your condo vacation require a security deposit of $200 to reserve the unit and must be received within 7 days of initial reservation. At departure, the unit will be inspected and the deposit will be returned to you; should there be any concerns, such as damage, loss of keys or excessive cleaning needs, you will be notified and the costs deducted from the deposit.

Rental payment in full is required at least 30 days before occupancy.

Should you need to cancel, a full refund will be made if more than 30 days before occupancy. If canceled less than 30 days prior to occupancy, a cancellation fee will be charged, however, if the unit is re-rented for that time period, all monies will be returned to you. If canceled,between 30 and 14 days prior to arrival, the cancellation fee is $200 (security deposit) Any cancellation less than 14 days forfeits the cost of the stay.

Important information!: Check in is 3:00PM, Check out is 11 AM;

Parking passes must be displayed on rear-view mirror of your car, they are located in the unit and must be returned at departure. Cars may be towed at owners expense if not properly displayed.

Please leave the unit in the condition it was at your arrival. Trash must be bagged and placed in bin at the end of the parking lot.

Please no pets.

OUR HOME IS YOUR HOME: We know you work hard and deserve to have a wonderful time relaxing and vacationing as you want. We aim to make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible by providing a clean, well appointed unit. We hope that you will enjoy the time you spend here and make wonderful memories for years to come. This condo is our pride and joy and we are honored to share it with you.

Call Marie or Nick for more information.

More Details

Owner
Marie
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Marie

We have always lived in the Cleveland area and love being close to Lake Erie. when the children were little, we would spend time 'vacation' in a small trailer, as they got older, we would travel to different locations but always near the water ( ocean or lakes) Now we look forward to relaxing at the beach with our growing family!

Marie purchased this condo in 2007

Why Marie chose Ohio

The Port Clinton area has always been a special place for my husband, His family had a trailer when he was growing up, just down the street from the condo. He often will reminince about the time he spent fishing with his dad and playing all day in the lake with his friends. We knew we wanted to offer that to our children.

What makes this condo unique

The Waterfronts is a wonderful complex,. right on the beach, awesome view from the sunroom! The whole complex is clean and well kept, neighbors are friendly and the management is always ' on top of things' and accomodating.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Marie – thank you so much for allowing me to rent your condo this past weekend. Everything worked out great. I was there Thurs – Sun and my kids came in Sat afternoon and it all worked out great. We had room for all, and I think your sunroom was everyones favorite special bonus area. I knew my 21 year old would love to have that as his special spot and it was. Unfortunately they were not there very long and Sat was very rainy so no one got to take advantage of the back stairs etc. But we all had plenty of room for “getting ready” prep etc. The location was even better than I had hoped – not only for the ambiance which unfortunately I didn’t get to take much advantage of – but for the running around to the house on Harrison and the church on Jefferson on Thus, Fri and Sat and so this worked out great as I was never more than 10 minutes away from when someone remembered they needed something and I had to turn around and make another trip J .



Thanks again for all of your help with the adding on of Thursday and the close communications in re: to contract and check in process.



Sincerely,



Amy
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Port Clinton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , washer/dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • cozy and comfortable queensize bed, Second TV with Cable offers getaway for the adults. Playstation 2 with family rated games for rainy days or when 'there's nothing to do'
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Child's Swing
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
This is a third floor walk up unit so it is very private and quiet. There are front steps to the parking lot and rear steps to the pool and lake. Long term renters welcome in off season.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
24% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Awesome View, Escape to the Lake!
average rating of 4.585366 based on 43 reviews
5

Very nice. Well kept.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here 4 nights for a relaxing family vacation. Nice, quiet, clean place just as it appeared online. No surprises. Owner was helpful and always quick to reply regarding questions. Well maintained family oriented property with an awesome heated pool. The bed was a little hard, otherwise the perfect vacation. Hope to stay here again sometime. Thank you Nick and Marie for sharing your place with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay in Ohio's Vacationland. We love to hear from our guests! We take pride in our condo and appreciate you spending time there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

happy overall with our rental

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival, I looked the place over quickly before anyone came inside and I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the unit. It was much smaller than most places we have rented but we felt like the added bonus of the beach/pool/playground would make it worth the sacrifice. We drove to Michigan for the NASCAR race, went to Cedar Point 3 days and went to a few local restaurants. My hope was to put my teenager on the fold out sofa but the mattress was very worn and we had to put our 7 yr old there. I have never had a daybed/ trundle but I expected them to both be mattresses, it seemed that the upper one was a boxspring. My teenager started the first night on the trundle but found he liked the upper day bed better. We really could have relaxed and enjoyed this place more but as bad weather was due on Thursday we checked-out early and headed to Kings Island to make more use of our Cedar Fair platinum passes. Both parks are 500+ mi from home and that was the focus of our trip. Some places go way overboard on the rules/chores when checking out and I felt like this place was very reasonable with what they wanted done. We did not cook on this trip and would normally do laundry, but didn't risk it because of a problem with the dryer lint screen. Wifi was poor to non-existent in the bedroom, usually worked fairly well in the living room. We appreciated finding pool towels, pool and beach items, pillows, blankets, games, etc. I felt that this location was very safe, and much nicer than any part of nearby Sandusky.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, The sofa memory foam mattress was new the beginning of this season, and although it does dip in the middle, when i tried it , I didn't feel the support bar. As far as the mattresses on the trundle and daybed, they are both mattress, the top is a mattress that is sold for bunk beds and it includes the "bunkie board" with the mattress. I am glad that you enjoyed yourselves in Ohio's Vacationland!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location. Comfy.

  • 4 of 5

Great location, walking distance to Jet Express. Close to shopping and entertainment. Loved being able to see pool and beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Place was absolutely filthy!

  • 1 of 5

Save your money and stay someplace else! We spent the first 2 hours of our vacation cleaning just so we could stay there. There were dirty dishes in the cabinets, dirty sheets, dirt and grime under and behind the bed. Grease splattered all over the stove. The dirt and dust hanging off of the air conditioner was absolutely disgusting. The white door had blackened dirty hand prints all around the knob. I am no way a clean freak but I've stayed in WWII army barracks that were cleaner than this place.

The place was definitely dated. I could live with that if it was CLEAN!!!!!!! The ad is advertised as having a working dryer but on arrival, we found a note taped to the dryer door. The note let us know that the lint trap was cracked and to use the dryer at our own discretion. Upon inspecting the "crack", I found that the entire lint trap cover was broken off leaving at least a dozen sharp edges to catch your cloths. I tested it with a couple old t-shirts I had brought to sleep in and within 5 minutes, the shirts had gotten caught and ripped. The dryer was completely unusable, not to mention the dirt, rust and filth on top of the dryer!!!!

We tried to find another place to stay but unfortunately under such short notice we were unable. We checked in on a Monday. On Wednesday, someone tried to walk into the apartment. Luckily I had the door locked. When I answered the door, lo and behold, it was the cleaner who finally showed up 2 days after we had already been there.

My wife and I emailed Marie when we arrived back home. I courteously asked if we could have our cleaning fee back since we had to clean the apartment to even be able to stay there. Absolute radio silence!!! We have not heard a peep!!! I have pictures of everything that I even offered to show. Unfortunately, HomeAway doesn't let you post pictures but if you are thinking of staying here please think again. This place was disgusting.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The info letter sent prior to your stay asked to contact us immediately if there were concerns with the unit. If the place was so disgusting, I'm surprised that you waited until you stayed 4 days and five hours after you left our condo to send me an email asking for your cleaning fee back. If you would have contacted us upon arrival, we could have had our cleaning crew come back to address your concerns. You did send me an email 5 hours after you left the unit, and I asked that you forward the pictures so I could discuss with our cleaner and I would get back to you about the refund that you asked. There was no response from you . We take pride in our home, and we have had it rented this entire season, all the other guests have complimented our unit and thanked us for allowing them to stay. I'm sorry you did not feel the same way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Great location; great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Everything is well maintained and clean. Great facilities for kids up to a adult. Quiet location, but close to everything you need. I would highly recommend this condo for your stay in Port Clinton!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much for your kind words, Glad you were able to enjoy Port Clinton and all the things that make Ottawa county Ohio's Vacationland! Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great roomy condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo was just as described and had an enjoyable stay. Everything you need is provided and much nicer than a hotel. Great quick communication with owners. Perfect location if your looking to hop on Jet Express or walk into town. Thanks for allowing us to rent it!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. Its been a pleasure to have you at our lakefront condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Dock
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Jet Express
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Rt 2
Car: recommended

Anytime is a wonderful time to discover time to discover Port Clinton, the fishing is great and the bird watching is nationally acclaimed, conveniently located between Cleveland and Toledo on the southern shores of Lake Erie: The hour it takes to get from those big cities takes you light years away from the hustle and bustle of your everyday life. It's a trip that transports you to a relaxing and fun loving place close to home. Great for a few day getaway or a week long vacation, there's enough to do in Ottawa County to keep you as busy or relaxed as you want to be. The area lends itself to so many different types of fun. It can be a romantic getaway with wineries and lighthouses; there's live entertainment at Put-in-bay and Mr. Ed's; for the nature lover there's bird watching at National wildlife preserve and the best walleye fishing around. There's great family fun with Cedar Point amusement park, several water parks, putt-putt golf and swimming. Come discover Port Clinton

Other Activities: swimming, beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Clinton Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
late summer
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Damage Deposit $200

taxes included in quoted rates, Cleaning fee of $50 for stays less than 7 days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties