check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

GulfFront;Private pool=heated;Elevator;Beach access=private;5*Star*Property;WiFi

40 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carillon Beach Ph XIX House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6+ Bedrooms (5 king masters/in-suites) + Loft Lounge, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 14

Carillon Beach Gulf Front--Rosemary Beach Area--Near Alys & Seaside..........'BAHAMA MAMA' & 'a BANANA CABANA' . . .

Imagine a snow-white sand dune with swaying sea oats by almost Caribbean-green water on Carillon Beach, Florida. That's where 'Bahama Mama' (vacation rental home), and 'A Banana Cabana' (companion guest cottage) proudly sit. You'll love the spectacular sunsets here from outdoors & indoors.

Newly constructed, 'Bahama Mama' & 'a Banana Cabana' provide casual, luxury accommodations with a coastal flair. She is awash in light, airy well-appointed interiors with clean lines. When you reach the spacious gulf-front rooms, you will pause . . . 'wow' . . . outdoors brilliantly fuses with indoors.

Add a heated private pool; by day, ideal for sunbathing as well as relaxing in the shade. By night, the pool lights glow transforms this same pool deck and comfortable loggia into a cozy retreat.

Only now can you begin to appreciate--she is your perfect address in paradise;

e n j o y . . . .

* Gulf-front (on the beach location)

* Private beach walkover (share w/ E neighbor)

* Private pool (heated in winter with added-fee option)

* Elevator

--(elevator available via responsible party pre-request)

* WiFi--(HS-wireless internet--indoors & outdoors)

* 6 Bedrooms (2 gulf-front masters), + 1 loft lounge

* 5 King Master Suites, 6 Twins (2-T child, + 2-T child daybeds w/2-T trundles)

* 14 Occupancy (10 adults comfortable)

* 8 Baths (2 spa tubs)

* In-season beach service(private beach lounges & umbrellas)

* Private beach walkover (attached to your main house)

* 2 Gulf-front porches, 3 balconies, 1 loggia, 1 pool deck

* Private natural gas grill (in pool courtyard)

* Gourmet kitchens

* Gas fireplaces

* Built-in stereos, LCD TVs, DVD players

* Goose-down duvets with hotel linens

* Hardwood & tile flooring throughout

* Washers/Dryers

S U M M A R Y . . .

Both Houses

* 1 Loft Lounge, + 6 Bedrooms (2 gulf-front masters & porches)

* 5 King Master Suites, 6 Twins (2-T child, + 2-T child daybeds w/2-T trundles)

* 14 Occupancy (10 adults comfortable)

* 8 Baths (2 spa tubs)

Main House

* 1 Loft Lounge, + 4 Bedrooms (2 gulf-front masters & porches)

* 4 King Master Suites, 4 Twins (2-T loft child daybeds w/2-T trundles--6' ceiling--rail--not very small child)

* 10 Occupancy (8 adults comfortable)

* 5 Baths (1 spa tub)

Guest Cottage

* 2 Bedrooms (gulf-view, pool-side balcony)

* 1 King Master Suite

* 2 Twins (2-T child/not non swimmer/not very small child)

* 4 Occupancy

* 3 Baths (1 spa tub)

L O C A T I O N . . .

Nestled in the heart of the FL Panhandle, around the corner from Rosemary Beach & near Seaside, Carillon Beach is easy to find; & apx 15 convenient minutes to the new NW FL Beaches International Airport (ECP), serviced by Southwest Airlines & Delta; and is private plane friendly. Upon entering through the security gatehouse, you feel the privacy & luxury this pristine, 104-acre neo-traditional town enjoys.

After you pass by the carillon (bell tower), you discover unspoiled beaches and lakes. Carillon Beach boasts the best beach around . . . no brambles--just sea oats and sand dunes between you and the almost Caribbean-green water.

Carillon Beach is without a doubt an invigorating retreat. Whether you relax in style or energize in fun activity, enjoy the best-kept secret around, Carillon Beach . . .

* 24/7 staffed gatehouse & security patrols

* 4000 linear feet of serene, white-sand gulf beaches

* Lake Carillon (12-acre lake)

* Contiguous Lake Powell (largest FL salt-water, coastal dune lake)

* Parks & interconnecting pathways (natural landscaping)

* 3 Exceptional swimming pools (2 heated pools in winter)

* Children's pool

* Children's playground

* Tennis courts

* Basketball courts

* Lush promenade ('pedestrian strolling avenue')

* Golf cart, bicycle, & kayak rental deliveries

* Downtown Carillon (shops, galleries, restaurant & wine bar)

* 'Concerts On The Green' (free Mon. nights in-season)

* 'Outdoor Movies On The Green' (free Wed. nights in-season)

* Meeting House Sunday church service (overlooking Lake Carillon)--Ring the bell!

* 5-Minute walk-designed town (new town with old ways)

* Town entirely on the beach side of the highway

Within easy reach nearby, e n j o y . . .

* New NW FL PCB International Airport--ECP (9 miles away)(Southwest Airlines + private planes)

* World-renowned championship golf courses (8 courses within 15 minutes)

* Camp Creek Golf Course Partnership

* New Pier Park (boardwalk, pier, up-scale shops, sidewalk cafes, J Buffet's Margaritaville, music, cinema, famous Back Porch Restaurant)

* The Silver Sands Factory Stores (100+ designer names)

* Adjacent Camp Helen State Park (boating, fishing, hiking, & wildlife viewing)

* Beaches of S. Walton 18-mile paved path (walking, jogging, & biking)

* Snorkeling, diving, deep sea & shallow-water fly fishing expeditions

* Eden Gardens State Park (Tucker Bayou home & nature trails)

* Rosemary Beach (right around the corner)

* Seaside (only a few convenient minutes down Hwy. 30-A)

* Sidewalk cafes, eclectic boutiques, & chic restaurants

*Fresh Market (7 min. east on US98)

* Publix supermarket (near gatehouse)

* Beach butlers (grocery deliver & store service available)

* Baby equipment (rental delivery service available)

R E S E R V A T I O N S . . .

REQUIREMENT: email owner for phone apt. & guest agreement prior to clicking "BOOK IT" OR 'BOOK NOW".

She's a rare find--a stunning gulf-front home, heated private pool, WiFi, elevator, AND upscale town with amenities. 'A Bahama Mama' & 'A Banana Cabana' are popular with families, friends, and couples traveling together. To ensure availability, make your reservation for her early.

Welcome to the beach!

Keywords: Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Although I adore my home place Nashville where I have always lived, my heart is at this beach. My husband and I married here in one of the 30-A beach villages. I do believe this is the most beautiful beach in America and one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

The Owner purchased this house in 2007

Why The Owner chose Laguna Beach

Our builder who built over 20+ houses in Rosemary, said we have the best view down there. Bahama Mama & a Banana Cabana are perched atop the second highest sand dune in our staffed-entry gatehouse village Carillon Beach that boasts three bodies of water. Too the architect incorporated designs to enhance the views.

Welcome to Bahama Mama & a Banana Cabana . . .

a place where relaxation comes with the sun’s warm embrace; a splendid seclusion for those who are serious about taking life easy, yet desire every refinement.

What makes this house unique

Quite simply . . .

Bahama Mama & A Banana Cabana set an unprecedented NEW level of supreme perfection. You will not believe our extensive between-guest services, & furnishings! Enjoy freshly washed/ironed weekly slipcovers & linen throw pillow covers others have not used since laundered; weekly window washer, weekly touched up painter; (best we know how to buy) kitchen items, pillows, etc., etc., etc. . . ).

Guestbook comments from the owner

K, Thank you for returning my security deposit so quickly - I hope your crew found that we left everything in good order. I wanted to thank you for such a terrific house and wonderful vacation. Your home was beautiful and everything you represented it to be. We also loved the location and the privacy and security of being within a gated-community. This is the first time we've rented a home for a family vacation and I can certainly see us doing it again in the near future. What a great experience - just wish we were still there! Thanks again!

PS: MOM DID GREAT. I PUT HER IN THE BEDROOM ON THE THIRD FLOOR SO SHE WAS ON THE SAME LEVEL TO MAKE HER COFFEE EARLY IN THE MORNING AND WHERE ALL THE ACTION WAS MOST OF THE TIME. ACTUALLY, THE LAYOUT WORKED GREAT FOR OUR GROUP. THE ELEVATOR WAS WONDERFUL TO HAVE AND MOM SPENT LOTS OF TIME ON THE TOP THIRD FLOOR GULF BALCONY. Yes, you are welcome to use any of my comments in testimonials or ads. Please also feel free to use me as a reference if you should need one. Have a great weekend! AH (Dallas, TX) August 9--16, 2014
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 27

Reviews

5
based on 40 traveler reviews

GulfFront;Private pool=heated;Elevator;Beach access=private;5*Star*Property;WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 67 reviews
Wynne, AR
5

The house was perfect for our family!!

  • 5 of 5

When we first walked in the house and saw the beautiful view, we couldn't believe our eyes!! The kids loved the boat beds in the loft. The adults loved the bedrooms with the view of the water. The kitchen had every kind of cookware needed. It helped to have the extra washer and dryer in the guest house. We just loved the house and everything about it!! Thank you for sharing it with us!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have found a more perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. Just perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Kathi, Debbie and I believe both forgot to sign the guest book. Thank you

so much for providing an incredible vacation home. We all thoroughly

enjoyed our time.

The houses were everything you said and more,

thank you again for allowing us to enjoy them this past week.

Ken

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Oceanfront Paradise

  • 5 of 5

It was such a pleasure to stay in such a pristine, organized, beautifully designed home. This attention to detail made it the most relaxing and enjoyable family vacation we have had yet!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Read all reviews-they are a true description of this home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, clean, immaculate, comfortable beds, pillows, bedding!!! Cooked for 12 people each night-everything we needed was there. Very private beach, small development so never crowded. Beach chairs/umbrellas on beach each day. Gorgeous view of Gulf and cool breeze! Our family time with 4 babies and 10 adults crossed 4 generations:). We had an indescribable time! Thank you Kathi for your amazing hospitality and excellent communication!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this immaculate and beautiful beachfront home.

Every detail was tended to. We loved being right on the beach with the beautiful ocean view from the porch where we had our coffee and donuts every morning. The beach itself was amazing and very private. The Carillon location is really wonderful, central to many activities but less crowded than the Rosemary Beach, Seaside area. Very convenient having the Publix

within walking distance! Loved the elevator for luggage and groceries. The pool was wonderful for the small children, especially on days when the ocean was a little rough or chilly.

We would definitely recommend this house. Kathi was wonderful to work with and we received our deposit back just a few days after returning home.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
NW FL Beaches International Airport (ECP)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sharks Tooth, & Camp Creek--(both very near)
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US98 @ Scenic Hwy 30-A
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Signature Mkt&Cafe of30A--Rosemary/Alys/S'sideNear
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
GulfFRONT InCarillon/30-ARosemary&Alys&SeasideNear
Car: recommended

Nestled in the heart of the FL Panhandle, around the corner from Rosemary Beach near Seaside, Carillon Beach is easy to find. It's the new central location 15 min or so from NW FL PC Internat'l Airport.

***** 24/7 staffed gatehouse & property patrols-- ***** 4000 linear ft. of serene, white-sand beach--

***** Lake Powell (largest FL coastal dune lake)-- ***** Lake Carillon (12-acre lake)--

***** 'Concerts/Movies On The Green'(in season)-- ***** Lush Prominade(pedestrian strolling avenue)--

***** 3 Pools (1--2 heated in winter)-- ***** Naturally Landscaped Parks (paths interconnect)--

***** Tennis Courts--Basketball Court-- ***** Golf Cart, Bike, Kayak Rental Deliveries--

***** ChildPool & Playground-- ***** Downtown Carillon--

***** 5-Minute Walk Town-- ***** Village entirely on beach side of hwy

Other Activities: New Pier Park(pier, theaters,cafes,shops)/Lake Powell & Camp Helen(boating,fishing,hiking,wildlife)/Beaches of S Walton(18-mi bike path)/Eden Gardens

Golf: Carillon Beach has a golf partnership with Camp Creek Golf Course--

The two top-rated Panhandle golf courses within 15 minutes of Carillon--

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carillon Beach Ph XIX House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL(MH only)
Aug 20 2016 - Mar 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,770
 
 
SPRING BREAK(MH only)
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,770
 
 
SPRING(MH only)
Apr 15 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,770
 
 
SUM(BothHouses)+ExtraJUL4 Wk
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$15,492
 
 
LOW(BothHouses)+Extra Holidays
Aug 12 2017 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$9,984
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$8,770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,400
Tax Rate 11.5%

* OWNER REQUIRES ALL PAYMENTS BE PROCESSED THROUGH VRBO/HOMEAWAY PAYMENTS ONLY
* Owner will set up 3 payments for you through VRBO instead of the usual 2
• Payment #1 @ booking: 50% (VRBO will send e-invoice)
• Payment #2 @ 120 days ahead: 50% (VRBO will send e-invoice)
• Payment #3 @ 120 days ahead: $1400. security damage deposit (VRBO will send e-invoice)
* Please email for guest agreement to sign
• Optional cost: heated pool fee/no tax
*"BOTH HOUSES/MH & CH (Main house & Cabana house) together" rental: required in high seasons
*"MH (Main house) ONLY" rental: owner may consider off season
*"MH (Main house) ONLY" rental: others not booked in cabana
• Your family's vacation: the only type occupancy allowed
• Meeting, chaperoned, sport, wedding party trips: ineligible
• Maximum occupancy: 14 people (10 adults comfortable)
• Minimum adult:minor ratio: 1:2
• Total day + night occupancy: same 14 people (=5K + 4T in 7 rooms)
• Total checked in + checked out during stay: same 14 people
• Responsible party age 25+: must be full-time occupant
• Smokers or pets (anywhere on property): strictly prohibited
• Garage: excluded

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carillon Beach Ph XIX House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4431 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1--(main house/2nd floor) - toilet , shower , in-suite to bedroom #1/king master
    Bathroom 2--(main house/2nd floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , in-suite to bedroom #2/king master
    Bathroom 3--(main house/2nd floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , in-suite to bedroom #3/king master; 2 sinks; pool balcony
    Bathroom 4--(main house/3rd floor) - toilet , shower , in-suite to bedroom #4/king master; 2 sinks; combo powder rm
    Bathroom 5--(cabana house/2nd floor) - toilet , shower , in-suite to bedroom #5/king master
    Bathroom 6--(cabana house/2nd floor) - toilet , shower , in-suite to bedroom #6/bunk twins
    Bathroom 7--(main house/first floor) - toilet , shower , private bath to loft twins; by pool; (main house 5th bath)
    Bathroom 8--(cabana house/first floor) - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , powder room; by pool; (cabana 3rd full bath)
    Gulf-front porch shower -
    Pool deck shower -
  • MAIN HOUSE: (5) full baths for four bedrooms & for loft use; CABANA/GUEST HOUSE: (3) full baths for two bedrooms, & for great room use;
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1--(main house/2nd floor) - 1 king , one of 5 king master bdrms w/in-suite bath; gulf-front porch
    Bedroom 2--(main house/2nd floor) - 1 king , one of 5 king master bdrms w/in-suite bath; gulf-front porch
    Bedroom 3--(main house/2nd floor) - 1 king , one of 5 king master bdrm w/in-suite bath; pool-side balcony
    Bedroom 4--(main house/3rd floor) - 1 king , one of 5 king master bdrms w/in-suite bath; gulf view
    Bedroom 5--(cabana house/2nd floor) - 1 king , one of 5 king master bdrm w/in-suite bath; pool-side balcony
    Bedroom 6--(cabana house/2nd floor) - 2 twin/ single , in-suite bath/not non-swimmer or small child
    Loft Lounge w/ Rail--(spiral above main house greatroom) - 2 twin/ single , + 2 trundles/elevator to full bath/6'ceiling/not small child
  • MAIN HOUSE: (4) King master suites w/in-suite baths; (2) twin loft lounge Pottery Barn boat daybeds/+ 2 trundles & private full bath 1st floor; CABANA/GUEST COTTAGE: (1) king master suite w/in-suite bath; (2) twin Lexington beds w/in-suite bath;
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
B E A C H F R O N T . . . MAIN HOUSE: private beach walkover share E neighbor is connected to house; expansive gulf sunset views from inside & outside house; GUEST COTTAGE: private beach walkover access via MAIN; BETWEEN GUEST WEEKLY SERVICE CREWS include: window washers; touchup painter; laundress with freshly washed/ironed slipcovers & linen throw pillow covers; outdoor washer; pool tech; landscaper; maintenance tech; housekeepers; stager/inspector; property manager; etc.

Partner Offers