check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean View Seacrest, Late Fall and January weeks avail, call or book online

22 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Hilton Head Condo, Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Hilton Head Condo, Forest Beach Condo, Seacrest, Coligny

Fabulous oceanfront Condominium Complex, over 2000 sq ft, recently refurbished with modern furnishings, LCD TV in every room,Granite counters, tile, carpet etc. Step out to the fabulous 12 mile beach of Hilton Head, walk, cycle or have fun in the sand with the family.

Watch sunrises every morning from the bedroom balcony, the living room and Two Master Suites. It is a slice of heaven for a vacation.

Seacrest developement is located on Coligny circle, 10 N Forest Beach Dr. The condo is in the midst of shopping, dining, golf, tennis and other amenities. Harbour Town is short drive from the location.

Renowned as one of the world's most family-friendly destinations, Hilton Head Island offers unlimited opportunities for holiday memories and was recently named one of the top ten family beaches in the country. As an intimate getaway for two or an idyllic backdrop for a family reunion, the Island extends a variety of outdoor and indoor recreational activities.

You'll notice that there's something different about Hilton Head the moment you arrive. By design, there is a sensitive nod to the environment that has become the blueprint for other developments around the nation. Buildings are set back from the main roads, showcasing the native pines and oaks. Colors are not flamboyant and bright; instead, they are subdued and blend with the natural environment. And bright streetlights here are as rare as snowstorms. A progressive land purchasing program undertaken by town leadership ensures that there's plenty of green wherever you go, and strict development guidelines ensure that the only thing between your eyes and a breathtaking view are your sunglasses.

Hilton Head has a wonderful beach for riding bikes in addition to numerous trails.

For Bike Rentals please contact 'Riding Tigers Bike Rentals will give our guests a discount on weekly bike rentals. Call them at 843-686-5833 and mention 2409 Seacrest for the reduced price.'

World class golf, Tennis, water sports, fishing, horseback riding and Dining are very close by.

The Villa is fully furnished including linens, washer, dryer and fully equipped kitchen. The Villa is equipped with wireless Internet, so bring your Laptop.

Sleeping Configuration: 2 King size beds, 2 queen beds, 1 queen sleeper sofa.

Keywords: Oceanfront rental, Oceanfront condo, Seacrest Condo, N. Forest beach condo,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I grew up in Atlanta and have spent last 40 years in the hospitality business. Customer service has been a focus throughout my career and business owner. I pride myself in providing very prompt and timely customer service to my guests who inquire or decide to rent from me, Guest satisfaction is my number one goal.

I have an excellent crew on the Island that maintains my condo and we are very prompt to address any needs that may arise.

I am hoping that you would give us an opportunity to be of service and hope to meet and exceed your expectations.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose South Carolina

Hilton Head Island has been my favorite vacation spot for the last 30 plus years. Finally about five years ago I chose to purchase the property and have been very happy with my purchase.

What makes this condo unique

During the 30 years I have been going to Hilton Head Island, I have stayed in Forest Beach where the condo is located, Sea Pines, Palmetto Dunes, Port Royal etc.

I find the Forest Beach to be very convenient for all the amenities available readily. You do not need a to drive for Groceries, restaurants, bakery, gift shops, deli, ice cream shop etc.

Every thing is right at your door step.

All the other area of the island I mentioned require driving for any of the above mentioned amenities.

Reviews

4.7
based on 22 traveler reviews

Ocean View Seacrest, Late Fall and January weeks avail, call or book online
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
Lake Zurich, Illinois
3

Nice location but several disappointments.

  • 3 of 5

Let me begin by saying the owner is extremely efficient and courteous. From beginning to end the process was easy and flawless. The building is in a nice location, centrally located to Coligny Plaza which offers plenty of activities, restaurants & shopping. If I had to do it again, I would prefer not to be in such a public location. The building itself is ocean front, the condo is, by hotel standards, ocean view. It has two balconies with a nice view but due to the excessive heat were usable only in the afternoon. They get morning sun and get pretty hot during the summer months. The building is a bit dated but the grounds are beautiful. The pools are quarky, one pool requires a code to get in and out, plus you need to check in with security. This is fine, however, the other pool, which was preferred by our group, since there were less little kids, has no security whatsoever therefore, random people came off the beach and from other locations to use the pool. We spoke to several of them and verified. Some nice but other very "interesting" characters! The pool bar was really nice with decent food. The condo itself is very spacious and I believe when it was first done it was very nice but it's time is up!! The decor is nice, updated, but the place has been beat up. You can easily tell that this place is booked back to back all year long. The carpet between bathroom and bedroom has carpet tacks sticking out as the carpet is just worn out, the screen doors are coming off tracks, the toaster didn't work, the beds in the two masters are horrible, the bedroom drawers are all broken in the master, only one set of pillows have cases, the tv in one of the rooms didn't work & the fridge didn't close all the way as the suction is deteriorating. Listen, I am not trying to be a complainer but I feel as an owner of a vacation property myself I needed to be honest. The place needs attention and love to be put back into it. It is a vacation you pay for and you should get what you expect. It was still a nice week but could've been a lot better. We would not chose to return to this particular property.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your feedback. It is a shame that I did not receive a call or an email with some of the maintenance related issues that could have been addressed immediately. I take pride in what I do, so I will address these with my team and take corrective action to fix most of the issues right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

Thank you Fred. We had a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, I look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious Condo

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very spacious and had everything you needed for a weeks vacation. We had some issues with the dryer and the owner responded with someone to fix it within 3 hours. The condo is three very large bedrooms. The master closet is huge!

A few recommendations: The beds were a little noisy and bouncy. I would recommend new mattresses and blackout curtains. The light steamed in every morning into two of the rooms and were very bright.

This was our third time at this complex. The condo is a very nice condo. The complex itself however is starting to show its age, which is not in the owners control. The complex has two pools and a nice bar/light food bar by the pool. The condo is near a lot of restaurants and shopping, right across the street! The complex is a great location and great beach, however, Hilton Head itself is getting very crowded, and the complex could be a little cleanlier.

We had a great week! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You I appreciate your feedback, we have addressed your comments with my maintenance team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo is large, and very nice. Kitchen is well equipped. Short distance to the beach, pool close by. We would definitely stay there again.

Unit was clean. Owner easy to work with. Listing description was very accurate. Directly across street from Coligny Plaza, great shopping area.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marlene, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know if I can be of assistance for future visits. Fred D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Property. Plenty of Parking and Easy to get to Beach.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week with some family members at this location. The Condo was very clean. Seating was very comfortable. Bedrooms were very spacious. We really enjoyed this condo. It was a nice area and located just across the street from Coligny Circle. During the evenings it was nice to be able to just walk across the street to eat, shop, get ice cream and listen to some live music. We really enjoyed this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, hope you plan a future visit soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect fit!

  • 5 of 5

We (three couples) rented this unit in January 2016 and it was perfect! Clean and spacious, with attractive furnishings and ocean view (4th floor). Loved the large master suites with balconies, ocean views, king beds, walk-in closets, and large bathrooms with both soaking tubs and showers. The third bedroom/bath had two queen beds and was located on the interior side. The centrally located kitchen/dining/living area was comfortable and had everything we needed. The wi-fi worked great, and there were tv's in each bedroom and the living room. Loved being within easy walking distance to both the beach and Coligny Plaza. The owner, Fred, was personable and easy to communicate with. It is obvious he pays careful attention to the upkeep of his condo, as we found everything to be just right. We would rent from him again with no hesitation!!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Hilton Head-Savannah Int'l Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Less than 1 mile
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I-95
Nearest Point of Interest
Oceanfront Seacrest, 1 N. Forest Beach Dr, Hilton Head Islan
Car: not necessary

Renowned as one of the world's most family-friendly destinations, Hilton Head Island offers unlimited opportunities for holiday memories and was recently named one of the top ten family beaches in the country. As an intimate getaway for two or an idyllic backdrop for a family reunion, the Island extends a variety of outdoor and indoor recreational activities.

You'll notice that there's something different about Hilton Head the moment you arrive. By design, there is a sensitive nod to the environment that has become the blueprint for other developments around the nation. Buildings are set back from the main roads, showcasing the native pines and oaks. Colors are not flamboyant and bright; instead, they are subdued and blend with the natural environment.

World class golf, Tennis, water sports, fishing, horseback riding and Dining are very close by.

The Villa is fully furnished including linens, washer, dryer and fully equipped kitchen.

2 King Size Beds, 2 Queen, Queen Sleeper Sofa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,795
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,695
$2,995
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Late Spring
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$395
$2,495
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $160
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2004 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two Masters with King Beds facing the Ocean, Two Queen Beds and Queen Sofa Sleeper, Granite Counter Tops in the Kitchen, Recently refurbished with luxurious furnishings.

Partner Offers