check navigate-up

MARIELA

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Smoky Hill Hideaway(2007) 3-Story Cabin Overlooking Mt Leconte

70 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN (Built 2007) is sure to impress even the most discriminating family. This upscale but yet serene cabin is the perfect Gatlinburg escape for your gathering with friends and family. Begin with awesome, scenic views of Mt. Leconte. Add the luxury of four bedrooms, all conveniently spaced out throughout 3 levels – each with cable TV, DVD - and three full bathrooms for your convenience.

We just added Wi-Fi in the area. With $15 total for your stay, surf while you are on vacation. Stay connected!!!!

Just for fun, throw in a pool table and a professional-style hockey table or if you prefer fresh air, feel free to gather in a spacious covered deck to play cards or other board games. However, don’t forget the hot tub, fireplace, and BBQ grill. Yes - You can also enjoy the Mt. Leconte view from any one of the multiple decks. However, enjoying the view while relaxing in the private hot tub is highly recommended for the ultimate experience.

ADDITIONALLY, don't forget the fact that unlike any other, this cabin has a one car garage that can be used for your convenience. You also have a circular driveway that easily accommodates 3 additional vehicles - all of this is PRIVATE parking for your entire family. Safety regardless of the weather. The cabin sits on solid ground. It does not hang over a cliff that makes things difficult during inclement weather.

CHECK THE CALENDAR ON THE SITE FOR AVAILABILITY

Smoky Hills Hideaway is ideally located just minutes from all the action of Downtown Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, The Arts & Crafts Community and Dollywood. We are a straight shot 3 miles North of downtown Gatlinburg.

Smoky Hills Hideaway Cabin is located 1.5 blocks from Mills Park and the Community Center - where your family can walk to a work out at their gym, play racket ball or basketball, swim in their Olympic Sized, indoor pool or better yet - enjoy a game of bowling. Additionally, located just 2 blocks away, a brand new library was built - Anna Porter Public Library, 158 Proffitt Road..Gatlinburg, TN 37738. Get books, get free DVD rentals, use the internet, make copies. All very conveniently located to this cabin.

What are you waiting for? Call or write to enjoy the serenity of the Smokies with us at SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN where the luxury of stainless steel appliances and corian counter tops, as well as the comforts of city living meet the mountains.

Keywords: 3-Story High-End Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
MARIELA (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About MARIELA

Family Cabins is a family business - we take care of our cabins for our family and friends. We are happy to extend our guests as a part of that family. Tell us how we can enhance your experience. Thank you

MARIELA purchased this cabin in 2008

Why MARIELA chose Tennessee

We live in Florida, but we love the four seasons. The Smoky Mountains has those beautiful four seasons and not just nature, but the attractions in this small little town are incomparable!!!

What makes this cabin unique

When we visit, we love to sit on the deck and take in fresh air while admiring Mt. Leconte.

Hiking is our favorite activity. Have you climbed up Mt. Leconte? You must do it.

Our kids LOVE to ride the hummers around the mountains!!! Try it.

Reviews

4.8
based on 70 traveler reviews

Smoky Hill Hideaway(2007) 3-Story Cabin Overlooking Mt Leconte
average rating of 4.8 based on 70 reviews
3

Looked like a foreclosure upon arrival

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at the 4 bedroom , 3 bath cabin. upon our arrival, our 1st thoughts were it was an abandon foreclosure. (1) The yard had not been mowed in 2016, knee high ,weeds and thistles. I called the # for the maintenance that I was given. No one answered, I left a message with MY phone # , (2) no return call. So after a couple of hours , I sent a message to the Home Owner, he was disgusted and rightly so. I took pictures . He/ she replied and said it should be taken care of . It was , grounds keeper was working his but off in the heat and the tall grass.

After entry things appeared very good on the surface, until my wife pulled dishes / kitchen utensils out to use , (3) everything had to be washed before use. (4)The basement bathroom toilet paper holder was about to fall off, (5)The basement bedroom DOOR wasn't even attached it was in the closet ??????????? WHY? (6) the electrical outlet wasn't secured to the wall in the basement. (7) the kitchen spice rack was filthy , (8) main level bedroom to the west , dresser was missing drawer pulls, (9) exterior baby gate mounts broken at the top of the stairs (10) Also it appears there is to be lights of some sort on the exterior step railing, there weren't any just several brackets to hold them.

I can assure you we left the cabin cleaner than when we got there, while the above issues , are not serious issues , except the baby gate and lighted stairs

(safety) we enjoyed our stay , and would rent it again if we needed a 4 bedroom unit. (This was for our daughters wedding , so I doubt we'll need a place this large again) . I ask that the 10 items above be looked into. I normally wouldn't send any email of this sort , but that many issues means someone isn't doing their job. Thank you again . Mitch Brower

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to see this guest's review because we pride ourselves (as evident in other reviews) in making every guest's experience a great one. We had personally visited the property 3 weeks prior and to say it looked like a foreclosure was exaggerated. However, I did immediately upon hearing this guests complaints reach out to the property manager who apologized for an error with the lawn company which was corrected within 3 hours of notification. The property is always inspected and there were no reports of a problem noted. Nonetheless, we immediately responded to every concern. There was a problem with the door in the ground bedroom that has been identified and will be fixed as soon as inspection is completed. We value every guests feedback and the opportunity to correct anything that is found to be a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time to Ride

  • 5 of 5

What can I say, from the time we selected this beautiful cabin until the time we left was a wonderful experience. Worked with owner concerning some minor problems and was resolved immediately. The cabin was just what we needed. Motorcycle friendly, easy to get to, and that view! We have been riding together for over 20 years, and this was one of the best gathering places we have been to. Thanks to all that made this possible. We will be back.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Taylor's from North Mississippi

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in Smoky Hills Hideaway March 4-7, 2016. Great cabin! We usually stay high up in the mountains, but thought we would try a cabin close in to town this time in case of snow. We were not disappointed! Great view of Mt. LeConte and close to Gatlinburg. Our grandsons enjoyed playing pool and air hockey. The kitchen had everything we needed and beds were comfortable. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful Cabin with everything you need, location is very good, close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge if you want to get away driving this is the perfect one, close to the main road easy access to everything.Owner speak Spanish and English so commutation is easy and she response as soon as she get either your text or your message,We were 5 adult and 1 kid and two teen an everyone was so comfortable.We recommend it. Our stayed was on January 22 to 24 and we spent a very nice time.....happy and come back again

Thank you

Rene and Family

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this beautiful cabin for Thanksgiving week. It had everything that we needed and more. Very clean and beautiful view. Owners were so sweet to work with!! We plan to return to this cabin for future visits to the mountains.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful with stunning views

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this cabin for 6 nights and it was everything the description said it would be. The cabin was very clean and beautifully decorated throughout. It had plenty of room for the 9 of us. It was raining all day, on our first full day there, but we had a blast in the cabin, playing pool, air hockey and board games. We were blessed with beautiful weather the rest of our stay and absolutely LOVED the stunning view!! The cabin is convenient to restaurants, shopping and attractions. We had no issues at all with in anything in the cabin so we did not have to call on the property management, other than simple questions pertaining to wifi code, and they were quick to respond. We enjoyed our time spent together with our family and are thankful that we had such a beautiful cabin to make sweet memories together. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bear Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
101 Miles
Greyhound Bus Station - Chatanooga TN
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Peddler Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
OBER SKI LODGE
Car: necessary

Other: While the property has a garage, it can only be used without the remote. 1 block away, Library with free internet usage is also available just a couple of blocks away, free dvd rentals - tel # 865.436.5588

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MEMORIAL DAY WEEK
May 26 2016 - Jun 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$235
$1,325
$4,800
 
 
JULY 4th HOLIDAY WEEK
Jul 1 2016 - Jul 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,550
$4,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$190
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$290
$1,920
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2013
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$310
$1,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
spring breakers
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$190
Fri,Sat
$1,280
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Wi-Fi Internet (Optional) $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.56%

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT
SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY
1701 SMOKY HILLS Drive
GATLINBURG, TN 37738


Vacation Rental Contract
This vacation contract will be effective during your vacation as indicated by your VRBO or HOMEAWAY booking request accepted.

The instructions located herein will ensure that you enjoy your stay and the cabin will be upheld in excellent condition for all guests.

Our guest-friendly Reservation Policy: If you are making your reservation at least 30 days in advance, we require 25% down minimum down payment to make your reservation. This amount is based on your entire lodging total. The amount you pay is NOT refundable; however, You may reschedule (exchange days) for any future, available days. Any amount paid for property damage insurance is refundable in FULL as long as your cancellation is at least within 48 hours of your scheduled stay.

Should you need to change your dates, you can reschedule your reservation any time the unit is available with no penalty as long as the change is processed at least 30 days in advance of your stay and the days you select are comparable. For example, additional fees may apply for holidays or peak periods. Once you have paid the amount in full, if you need to cancel, you will forfeit 75% of the total amount paid unless you reschedule the dates.

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT
Check-in is 3:30p.m. Early check-ins is rare but we will make every effort to meet your needs. Check out time is promptly at 10:30 a.m. unless you have made previous arrangements. You will be expected to clean the area, trash in the outside receptacle, and a/c temperature at 79 degrees or heat at 65 degrees during winter. Please make sure the cabin is secure before departing. There are several doors to the cabin – please secure each before your departure. Garage must also be closed. If you wish to check in early or check out late, there will be an additional $30 charge for early or late check in/out which translates into a maximum grace period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 Bedrooms have Queen sized beds, Double Beds (1) 1 Bedroom has a FULL SIZE BED and a DAYBED that can covert to either 1 KING or 2 TWINS, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
GARAGE to protect your family from the elements and protect your vehicle.

Partner Offers