check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

MARIELA

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Smoky Hill Hideaway(2007) 3-Story Cabin Overlooking Mt Leconte

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN (Built 2007) is sure to impress even the most discriminating family. This upscale but yet serene cabin is the perfect Gatlinburg escape for your gathering with friends and family. Begin with awesome, scenic views of Mt. Leconte. Add the luxury of four bedrooms, all conveniently spaced out throughout 3 levels – each with cable TV, DVD - and three full bathrooms for your convenience.

We just added Wi-Fi in the area. Wi-Fi is now complimentary!!!! Stay with us and STAY CONNECTED!!!!

Just for fun, throw in a pool table and a professional-style hockey table or if you prefer fresh air, feel free to gather in a spacious covered deck to play cards or other board games. However, don’t forget the hot tub, fireplace, and BBQ grill. Yes - You can also enjoy the Mt. Leconte view from any one of the multiple decks. However, enjoying the view while relaxing in the private hot tub is highly recommended for the ultimate experience.

ADDITIONALLY, don't forget the fact that unlike any other, this cabin has a one car garage that can be used for your convenience. You also have a circular driveway that easily accommodates 3 additional vehicles - all of this is PRIVATE parking for your entire family. Safety regardless of the weather. The cabin sits on solid ground. It does not hang over a cliff that makes things difficult during inclement weather.

CHECK THE CALENDAR ON THE SITE FOR AVAILABILITY

Smoky Hills Hideaway is ideally located just minutes from all the action of Downtown Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, The Arts & Crafts Community and Dollywood. We are a straight shot 3 miles North of downtown Gatlinburg.

Smoky Hills Hideaway Cabin is located 1.5 blocks from Mills Park and the Community Center - where your family can walk to a work out at their gym, play racket ball or basketball, swim in their Olympic Sized, indoor pool or better yet - enjoy a game of bowling. Additionally, located just 2 blocks away, a brand new library was built - Anna Porter Public Library, 158 Proffitt Road..Gatlinburg, TN 37738. Get books, get free DVD rentals, use the internet, make copies. All very conveniently located to this cabin.

What are you waiting for? Call or write to enjoy the serenity of the Smokies with us at SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY CABIN where the luxury of stainless steel appliances and corian counter tops, as well as the comforts of city living meet the mountains.

Keywords: 3-Story High-End Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
MARIELA (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About MARIELA

Family Cabins is a family business - we take care of our cabins for our family and friends. We are happy to extend our guests as a part of that family. Tell us how we can enhance your experience. Thank you

MARIELA purchased this cabin in 2008

Why MARIELA chose Tennessee

We live in Florida, but we love the four seasons. The Smoky Mountains has those beautiful four seasons and not just nature, but the attractions in this small little town are incomparable!!!

What makes this cabin unique

When we visit, we love to sit on the deck and take in fresh air while admiring Mt. Leconte.

Hiking is our favorite activity. Have you climbed up Mt. Leconte? You must do it.

Our kids LOVE to ride the hummers around the mountains!!! Try it.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)
Smoky Hill Hideaway(2007) 3-Story Cabin Overlooking Mt Leconte
average rating of 4.7534246 based on 73 reviews
4

Nice house and good location

  • 4 of 5

This was a great option for us - family of five had plenty of space. We did not end up using the bedroom in the basement - It was too far away from the rest of us and on the ground level by the door, so I wasn't comfortable leaving a 10 year old down there alone and he wasn't really either (and it was darker having no window as others pointed out). The basement/garden level also seemed a little dirtier because traffic has worn harder on that entryway. So we were squished into three bedrooms, but it worked ok. We all enjoyed the game tables and hot tub, which were not in perfect shape, but this is a rental mountain cottage and not a five star, so it was great for us and worked just fine. The decks are great with a very nice view and everything was clean and well furnished - we didn't lack for anything. I would not have tried to squeeze more than 5 or 6 into this house though because the living and kitchen eating area is not huge - maybe 800 square feet altogether - but we had plenty of room because our kids are all under 10 and we we're off exploring most days. We all had a great time - thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
3

A few things are off....

  • 3 of 5

This house is not bad. A few things in the advertisement are misleading though. There is no "game room". The pool table is on the third floor and the air hockey table is on the lowest floor, essentially a basement. The air hockey table does not work properly. One of the bedrooms is on the lowest floor, which is basically a basement. There are no windows. It is private on the bottom floor and has its own bathroom however the bedroom doesn't have a door. Also the living room doesn't seat more than 5 and there is no official dining space. The house was not ready when it was supposed to be and not completely clean when we were finally let in. The "BBQ grill" is 2 separate camp fire type grills. The wrap around porch is a nice place to sit and relax, with a small view of the mountains. The cabin is in a quiet area conveniently located close to downtown Gatlinburg. It has its pros & cons, depends on what is important to you.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed that this guest did not have a wonderful experience! However, their comments were unfair. I would like to say that there are pictures and a video for all guests to become familiar with the property so that they know what to expect. We certainly would never misrepresent anything. It would hurt us first. The only thing that we are extremely sorry about is that the guest who stayed before them made a mistake and thought they were staying another day (they enjoyed their stay so much, they lost track of time). The property management could not reach them when they went to clean the property at check-out time. Upon reaching them, they apologized and stated they would go back immediately to take their belongings. The cleaning crew did everything possible to have the cabin ready by 3:30PM check in; however, because the other guests did not leave until 2PM, it was virtually impossible. This is a very rare situation that we understood - we would have hoped the guest after would have as well. With regards to the grill, TN State Law demands that owners have no grills on the deck (as we had it) due to fire issues experienced in this county. We have had no other choice but to have charcoal grills in the bottom picnic area as the only alternative. Because grills are not allowed under cover, these are the only practical grills to have. Periodically, these grills are changed. A few weeks ago, one of the guests had an accident and damaged the ground level door so it was temporarily removed and we will be adding the door and a window to that bedroom for safety in September 2016 after the summer rush. Due to heavy season, we have not had the time (without interrupting guests) to make the repairs. This does not interfere with that bedroom otherwise. True...there is no formal dining room, because this is a vacation get-a-way with plenty of relaxed sitting around the counter. The living area, the eat-in-area and the deck are all connected. We have many wonderful reviews of what a nice, relaxing place this is for families to have a wonderful time - we are very sorry this family didn't find that to be the case. I would recommend that you ask questions and view everything so that you are not disappointed. Had they reached out to us about anything (which they never did), we would have happily provided all information needed. Our goal and best intentions is for everyone to have a wonderful experience in the Smokies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice cabin. Clean and well kept.

  • 4 of 5

Me, my girlfriend, my son, his girlfriend, my daughter, and her boyfriend all stayed at the cabin.There are 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Plenty of room for all of us. We all had a great time. It was very comfortable and beautiful. I would recommend this cabin to family and friends. It is close to town and shopping and out enough you can relax.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Looked like a foreclosure upon arrival

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at the 4 bedroom , 3 bath cabin. upon our arrival, our 1st thoughts were it was an abandon foreclosure. (1) The yard had not been mowed in 2016, knee high ,weeds and thistles. I called the # for the maintenance that I was given. No one answered, I left a message with MY phone # , (2) no return call. So after a couple of hours , I sent a message to the Home Owner, he was disgusted and rightly so. I took pictures . He/ she replied and said it should be taken care of . It was , grounds keeper was working his but off in the heat and the tall grass.

After entry things appeared very good on the surface, until my wife pulled dishes / kitchen utensils out to use , (3) everything had to be washed before use. (4)The basement bathroom toilet paper holder was about to fall off, (5)The basement bedroom DOOR wasn't even attached it was in the closet ??????????? WHY? (6) the electrical outlet wasn't secured to the wall in the basement. (7) the kitchen spice rack was filthy , (8) main level bedroom to the west , dresser was missing drawer pulls, (9) exterior baby gate mounts broken at the top of the stairs (10) Also it appears there is to be lights of some sort on the exterior step railing, there weren't any just several brackets to hold them.

I can assure you we left the cabin cleaner than when we got there, while the above issues , are not serious issues , except the baby gate and lighted stairs

(safety) we enjoyed our stay , and would rent it again if we needed a 4 bedroom unit. (This was for our daughters wedding , so I doubt we'll need a place this large again) . I ask that the 10 items above be looked into. I normally wouldn't send any email of this sort , but that many issues means someone isn't doing their job. Thank you again . Mitch Brower

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to see this guest's review because we pride ourselves (as evident in other reviews) in making every guest's experience a great one. We had personally visited the property 3 weeks prior and to say it looked like a foreclosure was exaggerated. However, I did immediately upon hearing this guests complaints reach out to the property manager who apologized for an error with the lawn company which was corrected within 3 hours of notification. The property is always inspected and there were no reports of a problem noted. Nonetheless, we immediately responded to every concern. There was a problem with the door in the ground bedroom that has been identified and will be fixed as soon as inspection is completed. We value every guests feedback and the opportunity to correct anything that is found to be a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time to Ride

  • 5 of 5

What can I say, from the time we selected this beautiful cabin until the time we left was a wonderful experience. Worked with owner concerning some minor problems and was resolved immediately. The cabin was just what we needed. Motorcycle friendly, easy to get to, and that view! We have been riding together for over 20 years, and this was one of the best gathering places we have been to. Thanks to all that made this possible. We will be back.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Taylor's from North Mississippi

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in Smoky Hills Hideaway March 4-7, 2016. Great cabin! We usually stay high up in the mountains, but thought we would try a cabin close in to town this time in case of snow. We were not disappointed! Great view of Mt. LeConte and close to Gatlinburg. Our grandsons enjoyed playing pool and air hockey. The kitchen had everything we needed and beds were comfortable. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville, TN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Smoky Mountain Brewery
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bear Creek Golf Course
Nearest Train
101 Miles
Greyhound Bus Station - Chatanooga TN
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Peddler Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
OBER SKI LODGE
Car: necessary

Other: While the property has a garage, it can only be used without the remote. 1 block away, Library with free internet usage is also available just a couple of blocks away, free dvd rentals - tel # 865.436.5588

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$190
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,350
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
THANKSGIVING 2016
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$280
$1,920
 
 
Christmas and New Years 2013
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
spring breakers
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
From
$210
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$170
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

VACATION RENTAL AGREEMENT
SMOKY HILLS HIDEAWAY
1701 SMOKY HILLS Drive
GATLINBURG, TN 37738


Vacation Rental Contract
This vacation contract will be effective during your vacation as indicated by your VRBO or HOMEAWAY booking request accepted.

The instructions located herein will ensure that you enjoy your stay and the cabin will be upheld in excellent condition for all guests.

Our guest-friendly Reservation Policy: If you are making your reservation at least 30 days in advance, we require 25% down minimum down payment to make your reservation. This amount is based on your entire lodging total. The amount you pay is NOT refundable; however, You may reschedule (exchange days) for any future, available days. Any amount paid for property damage insurance is refundable in FULL as long as your cancellation is at least within 48 hours of your scheduled stay.

Should you need to change your dates, you can reschedule your reservation any time the unit is available with no penalty as long as the change is processed at least 30 days in advance of your stay and the days you select are comparable. For example, additional fees may apply for holidays or peak periods. Once you have paid the amount in full, if you need to cancel, you will forfeit 75% of the total amount paid unless you reschedule the dates.

CHECK IN & CHECK OUT
Check-in is 3:30p.m. Early check-ins is rare but we will make every effort to meet your needs. Check out time is promptly at 10:30 a.m. unless you have made previous arrangements. You will be expected to clean the area, trash in the outside receptacle, and a/c temperature at 79 degrees or heat at 65 degrees during winter. Please make sure the cabin is secure before departing. There are several doors to the cabin – please secure each before your departure. Garage must also be closed. If you wish to check in early or check out late, there will be an additional $30 charge for early or late check in/out which translates into a maximum grace period

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (3) 3 Bedrooms have Queen sized beds, Double Beds (1) 1 Bedroom has a FULL SIZE BED and a DAYBED that can covert to either 1 KING or 2 TWINS, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
GARAGE to protect your family from the elements and protect your vehicle.

Partner Offers