Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Deluxe Tower Bridge Apartment

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 8. 2 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.

This fantastic Central London apartment is perfect for enjoying the very best of London. Tower Bridge is at your doorstep! Hop on nearby London Tube and be whisked off to the West End for shopping or a show. A beautiful comfortable home away from home in Central London.

- Newly decorated, everything is new!

- 2 double rooms with a double bed each. Master bedroom has an en-suite shower

- 2 sofa beds; 1 in the Master bedroom and 1 in the living room, sleeping a further 4 people.

- 1 bathroom, with shower over bath.

- Fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, fridge/freezer, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, kettle and all the crockery/cutlery/utensils you will need for a self-catering stay.

- Bed Linen and Towels provided

- The lounge area has a HD TV with Freeview channels

- - Fast free WIFI available throughout the apartment

- A perfect Central London location – never more than 5 minutes from a London Underground Station and close to many fantastic London attractions

- Plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes nearby – With a Supermarkets within 3 minutes’ walk

- A safe neighbourhood

Our designers have added décor that’s contemporary and stylish, but with tiny touches that let you know you’re living in the heart of a cutting-edge city.

If you’re rustling up breakfast in your kitchen, you’ll find everything on hand, from a toaster to coffee and tea. There are sparkling surfaces and modern appliances, just as you have in your own home. Come right in, set down your suitcase, put on the kettle and start your stay like a Londoner, with a real British cuppa.

With a luxury bathroom and en-suite facilities in the master bedroom, there won’t be a morning queue. Take a hot shower to prepare for some serious London shopping, or soak away a fun-packed day in a bubble-filled bath.

You could snooze all morning – there are two comfortable bedrooms, and two sofa beds makes room for eight.

From this apartment, you will definitely experience the buzz of London! We hope you enjoy the area as much as we do and have a memorable stay!

- Check-in is between 15:00 – 22:00 GMT.

- Check-out is at 10am, departure after that time will result in additional charges.

- A cleaning fee of GBP 50 is chargeable for each booking.

- A security deposit of GBP 250 is required. This deposit is fully refundable upon check-out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation.

- PARKING IS NOT AVAILABLE at the property.

Please note that all Special Requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply.

Please note, smoking is not permitted inside the apartment.

Apartment is not suitable for loud parties, as it is in a residential area.

Please note the lead guest must be 21 years and older.

All bookings are subject to name and address verification; official photo identification, either a drivers licence or passport and proof of address, is to be sent to the booking channel prior to the guest arrival. Please note that this name and address must match the original name and address used to make the booking (If the name and/or address on the booking have/has been modified the property will only accept ID that matches the original name and address but reserve the right to request ID. for the modified name and address in addition). If there are any issues with verification in any way, the property reserves the right to cancel the booking.

Before / upon check-in, guests are required to show their official photo identification, such as a drivers' licence or passport, and the card used to secure the booking. The name and address must correspond to the original details provided at the time of booking, and on the credit/debit card provided. If the card used for payment is not that of the guest who booked or on the reservation, valid photo identification verifying the name and address on the reservation must be supplied that corresponds to the payment card supplied.

Please note that all special requests are subject to availability and additional charges may apply. A carry cot is available upon request.

Please note parking is available at this property; booking is required and is charged at £50 per stay.

Please note, there is no reception at this property. The keys can be collected from a location less than 10 minutes from the apartment. Instructions on where to collect the keys will be sent to the guests prior to arrival.

More Details

Owner
Christianna
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Map

Our apartment is perfectly-placed for walking to all of central London’s sights. In little more than a ten minute meander, you’re right at the door of London’s iconic Tower Bridge for a few souvenir snapshots. Culture-lovers are within easy reach of London’s world-renowned galleries, museums and exhibition spaces.

Amenities

Southwark Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please note the lead guest must be 21 years and older.
  • All bookings are subject to name and address verification; official photo identification, and proof of address is required
  • The name and address of the ID must correspond to the original details provided at the time of booking, and on the credit/debit card provided.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Tower Bridge Apartment
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 36 reviews
Delta, British Columbia
5

Well equipped, comfortable and convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Our family group of five was very happy with this condo. It is generally very well equipped (except please replace the can opener!!). A great location near tube station, local pub, grocery stores etc. Abit noisy on weekend evenings as local partiers came home, but nothing major. Nice to have washer/dryer available in suite. Modern kitchen. Lovely balcony space was a real bonus during warm London weather. Would definitely come back. Thanks for providing start up items!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This place was just as advertised. The location was great and access to the underground was very easy. We were within walking distance of many sites which made it very nice. Upon arrival there was some snacks and treats that were left for us which was a nice surprise. If I ever go back to London I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

We liked the convenience of the location but the flat was disappointing

  • 2 of 5

No closet space, the TV didn't work, super hot (no AC) and very noisy with the windows open. I wanted to love this place but we were definitely disappointed

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review. The flat is very spacious has two large wardrobes for your use. The television certainly does work. We sent you a message the day after you arrived to check all was well. Unfotunatley the message was ignored (which is fine as not everyone wants contact) but if you had a problem i really think it would have been sensible to say especially with the fact we asked. There are two remotes with instructions. The apartment has a fan i each room. We did not advertise ac as london is mostly cold so we have fans for summer. It is by no means noisy as it is on the 7th floor in a quiet neighbourhood. You are very welcome for the refreshments tea and coffee juice that we left for you. Wishing you all the best on future stays and many thanks for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good location and solid place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this 2 bedroom apartment in June. The location was good; close to tube, very close to a store, decent pub in the area. The neighborhood was not touristy. The issues we had were minor but kinda tainted the experience. The heat was on and it was June - we could only turn one radiator off as the rest didn't have handles. There is no dryer and with the heat on, the flat was Hot and Moist our whole visit. There were plenty of sleeping places but not plenty of spare bedding. A fuse blew and it took out EVERY outlet in the place. The switch to fix it was behind a locked cabinet. Fans were appreciated. Bathrooms were good. Bed was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well decorated, close to pubs, grocery stores.

  • 5 of 5

Owners were very communicative and answered all our questions. We needed fans and they provided them. We were a family of 6 and were comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great experience. The location is perfect. Short walk to Tower Bridge and a 5 minute walk to the metro station. There are plenty of grocery stores nearby. The apartment has everything you need and there was plenty of space. We were very happy, the neighborhood felt very safe. Check-in instructions were very detailed which was great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this apartment to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $66.23
Refundable damage deposit $331.17

Official photo identification, either a drivers licence or passport and proof of address is to be sent to the booking channel prior to the guest arrival. Prior to arrival, we reserve the right to request a copy of the front of the card used to secure this booking. The card must match the name of the individual who made the booking.

Upon check-in, guests are required to show their official photo identification, such as drivers' licence or passport, and the card used to secure the booking. The name and address must correspond to the details provided on the booking, and on the credit/debit card provided. If the card used for payment is not that of the guest who booked or on the reservation, valid photo identification verifying the address on the reservation must be supplied that corresponds to the payment card supplied.

Only the number of guest specified in the booking should use and check-in to the apartment. Any additional guest must be pre-approved before arrival. If it is found that additional guests are at the property without prior consent, the booking WILL BE CANCELLED without any refunds.

A cleaning fee of GBP 50 is chargeable for each booking. A security deposit of GBP 250 is required upon arrival for incidentals. This deposit is fully refundable upon check-out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation.

This apartment is not to be used for ANY KIND OF PARTY AT ANY TIME. LOUD MUSIC IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED IN THE APARTMENT AT ANY TIME. FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THESE RULES WILL LEAD TO THE CANCELLATION OF YOUR BOOKING without any refunds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.