Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

TWO WHITE PIGEONS - Stylish & Unique Holiday Home in the heart of charming Ypres

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Uniquely decorated 4 star townhouse for up to 6 visitors, at walking distance of all major tourist attractions. With good reason one of the better options around.

Two White Pigeons is a completely renovated holiday home that offers comfort and coziness away from home. Historically a quaint house in the worker’s quarters area during the Industrial age, the building has been successfully converted into a modern and stylish cocoon that meets the requirements of a wide array of visitors.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

Amenities

Ypres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
TWO WHITE PIGEONS - Stylish & Unique Holiday Home in the heart of charming Ypres
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
5

Great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect - just off the main walking street - 2 minutes from the main square.

Probably not suitable for people with small children or the very elderly as the 2 flights of stairs are more like ladders.

Luc was warm and welcoming and the apartment was very clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a true pleasure having you stay at our townhouse. We are happy that you had a great experience. The house is a historic building, located in the former worker's quarters dating from the time when Ypres was reconstructed after the World War. That explains the steep stairs, which may indeed be considered less convenient when compared with modern building practices.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location and care

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the location with very easy walking distance to square and gate. Many thanks to Luc who helped us with our late baggage and late guests. Very helpful!!!

The apartment was modern and VERY clean. Kitchen well stocked, apartment within walking distance of super grocery store.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your encouraging feedback. We always try to go the extra mile indeed, and it feels good to read your expression of appreciation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Near to town

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in August with myself and husband and two of our children, a 24 year old and a 17 year old. The town house is near to town itself so it is very easy to access the museum, coffee shops, tea rooms and restaurants without a car. We travelled to World War One sites and other museums which were only about a ten or 20 minute drive. The house was immaculate upon arrival with lots of towels, crockery and glasses with new fitments too. The only reason we haven't awarded a 5 star was we found the stairs a little steep but that is just us so I wouldn't let it put you off. We will return to Belgium it is a wonderful country.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate that you are enthusiastic about your recent stay at our holiday home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $117.43

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties