check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Vince Liotta

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tahoe Donner Luxury: 4bd/3BA/Slp8-12 Backs To XCountry Skiing

10 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Truckee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Spectacular 2200sf mountain home on a wooded-view lot that sleeps 12 with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Nicely furnished and decorated throughout. Large windows offer views through pine trees to the mountains in the background.

Large flat screen televisions in all rooms, high speed wireless internet.

• Main floor is an open design that includes the living room with high vaulted pine ceilings and walls, dining room and a thermostat-controlled gas fireplace on a gorgeous river-rock hearth. These rooms overlook a large deck in front of the house which is perfect for that romantic, starry night. The fully stocked kitchen and bathroom have cherry cabinets and granite counters. There are two bedrooms that open to another large deck in back of the house with views of the forest. Laundry room with washer/dryer and ironing board.

• Downstairs floor has a family room with a gel memory foam sofa bed and master bedroom with a king bed. There is a 2-sided fireplace between bedroom and family room. The bathroom has a cherry wood cabinet and granite counter.

• Upstairs floor has a master bedroom with a king bed and sitting area as well as a loft with 2 twins (trundle style). The bathroom has a cherry wood cabinet with granite counters and a Jacuzzi tub.

This home shows pride of ownership. Therefore, no party groups please.

Features:

• Master suite (upstairs): King Bed, Flat screen TV, Phone, Jacuzzi tub/shower, separate vanity with 2 sinks and large dressing area.

• Master suite 2(Downstairs): King Bed, Fireplace, Flat screen TV, Phone, shower with separate vanity area.

• Bedroom 3(Main floor): Queen bed, flat screen TV, slider to large deck.

• Bedroom 4 (Main floor): Queen bed, flat screen TV, slider to large deck.

• Loft (upstairs): Daybed (2 twins).

• Living/Dining combo room: Sofa sectional with lounger, 55” flat screen, high speed internet connection, gas fireplace, trestle table with seating for 8 and bar counter for 4, slider to large deck.

• Kitchen: Electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster and coffee-maker large selection of pots, pans, bowls, etc.

• Main bathroom with tub and toilet and separate vanity area with 2 sinks.

• Laundry room inside with washer, dryer.

• 2 Large decks, gas BBQ, table and chairs.

• Oversized double garage.

• Large driveway, with plenty of parking space.

Tahoe Donner Association offers following:

Winter Activities:

• Backs to cross-country ski area that includes night skiing as well as the Tahoe Donner downhill ski hill less than a mile from the house (excellent for beginners).

• 20 minutes from popular downhill ski areas: Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Northstar, Boreal, and Sugarbowl.

• Public snow-play area.

Summer Activities:

• Tahoe-Donner and Coyote Moon Golf Courses.

• Trout Creek Recreation center with swimming pool, lap pool, 2 hot tubs, saunas, and exercise facility with various aerobic and weight equipment.

• Northwood’s Club House and Tennis center, children’s play area, archery, restaurant and bar

• Semi-private beach club on Donner Lake with paddle-boats, windsurfing, fishing, lounge chairs, snack bar and other lakeside activities.

• Equestrian center, 1 mile away.

Our home is located 40 minutes from the “Biggest Little Town in the World”, Reno, featuring gambling, restaurants and world class nightly entertainment.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vince Liotta (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Vince Liotta

We provide excellent customer service and we are very precise and detailed in our process of taking reservations, collecting payments, providing confirmations, emailing information, directions, and the door code, returning damage deposits, and quickly solving problems if they occur during a stay. We are always easy to reach both by phone and by email. We want your vacation to be very enjoyable and a time you will remember for a long time.

Vince Liotta purchased this house in 1984

Why Vince Liotta chose Lake Tahoe North Shore

We honeymooned in a mountain home in the Sierras, and wanted to keep that feeling alive. Every year we rented homes until we decided to build our own in a manner perfect for vacationers. We wanted plenty of bathrooms and we wanted the bathrooms to be able to accommodate people at the sinks while other are in the toilet/shower area. We wanted a large counter top for serving food in the kitchen/dining area with bar stools and a large eating area. We wanted a TV area with comfortable seating for many and the ability to watch TV from the kitchen/dining room. We wanted fast wireless internet throughout, an area where kids can play games away from the adults if they desired. We wanted very comfortable beds, two master bedrooms, a bedroom with a fireplace, a big garage, and parking area in the driveway for several vehicles. We wanted large decks for outdoor living with views of mountains and forestry. We chose this location and built this home to fulfill all these wants and more.

What makes this house unique

In the Spring, Summer and Fall we love sitting on the large deck in the back with the large pine trees, views of the forested mountain, and spectacular sunsets. We love the Pine ceilings and looking at the trees through the windows. We also love that our place is in a mountain wonderland with great hiking trails right out the back and very few automobiles and people; and yet is is only a few short miles from swimming/water sports, golf, tennis, and shopping.

In the Winter we love that we can xcountry ski right out of our garage onto Tahoe Donner's great trail system and we can walk just one mile to the Tahoe Donner downhill ski area that is inexpensive and great for beginners. We also love that we can drive only 20 minutes to any of the big four ski areas: North Star, Squaw, Alpine, and Sugar Bowl. We also love the cozy gas fireplaces that provide lots of heat, are thermostatically controlled, and yet look like wood burning fireplaces.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We would like to thank you for letting us rent this absolutely wonderful house! The house is very well equiped. It is truly a home morethan any vacation rental you can find on the Internet. We are happy we chose your place!

Best Regards,
Apr 2004
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Tahoe Donner Luxury: 4bd/3BA/Slp8-12 Backs To XCountry Skiing
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Two King beds!

  • 5 of 5

Great house for two families! Two master suites with plenty of options for the kids. Back yard was great for the kids to play in. Very clean & comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECTION!!! Nice, Clean, Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This is THE perfect place for two families (and kids) with the 2 separate Master Suite areas! The place was clean when we arrived, instructions to access the house, for during the stay and for leaving were clear, everything worked. Trails right behind the house, and easy access by car to amenities in Truckee. Will absolutely use again!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Debbie. It was a pleasure working with you on this stay and I look forward to helping you with your next trip to Tahoe Donner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Home for Awesome Friends

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our extended weekend at your home. The house has everything that one could ask for. The decks out front and back gave you all day shade or sun if you wanted it between the two. We did lots of hiking around Donner Lake and right out back of the house there are all types of trails, we visited the horses/equestrian center on one of our walks. The house had everything and more of what you would want or need, the only thing that was weird is having to make your own beds. We would surly stay at this house again, Thanks for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous weekend, fabulous home

  • 5 of 5

Loved this property. This was my first experience with VRBO and I was so pleased to stay in this lovely home. It was clean and well furnished. The beds were very comfortable. The setting is beautiful surrounded by forest. It was very quiet and one morning we were joined by several deer. We enjoyed the deck which is on both sides of the house. I had my daughter's bachelorette party and we spent a lot of our time in the house, which felt like "home." The owners' were very helpful. I would love to go back.......

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Memories!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Spectacular setting in the mountains with lots of pine trees. Very well furnished with 3 nicely done bathrooms, and a kitchen that is fun to cook in. There was plenty of space for the 10 of us, and it has both a deck in the front with nice views, and a deck in the back where you feel like you are a part of nature, immersed in the forest where we saw several deer. Some days we stayed right there, enjoying the home and relaxing together; and other days we went off and did things like swimming at sun bathing on the nearby beach at Donner Lake. Having dinner in the old down town Truckee and walking through the shops was a great time. We want to come back in the winter and ski, since if is right next a down hill and a cross country ski area. The owner was very helpful, the arrival instructions were spot on, the place was very clean and well maintained. We highly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
SF Bay area
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the great stay! Had a group of young professionals from the bay area come up to Tahoe for the tough mudder. Plenty of beds for our group of 10. Central location leads to a lot of opportunities to get outside and enjoy Tahoe. No complaints!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Reno, Nevada
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Truckee, CA
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 80
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Donner Lake, Tahoe Donner Private Beach
Car: necessary

Ice Skating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Truckee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$230
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$270
Fri,Sat
$1,330
 
 
December
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$290
From
$390
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Wkend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,140
Flat fee
 
 
PresDayWkend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Period
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$870
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$320
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Departure Cleaning Cost $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy
Give this much notice: Your refund will be:
15 weeks 90%
12 Weeks 70%
9 Weeks 50%
6 Weeks 30%
Less than 6 Weeks 0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Game Room - 1 queen , Next to Downstairs Master
    Bedroom 1 Upstairs Master - 1 king
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , A Day Bed with Trundle and next to Upstairs Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 Downstairs Master - 1 king
  • King size beds (2) One in each Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (3) One each in bedrooms 3 and 4 and a memory foam gel sofa-sleeper in the downstairs family room next to the downstairs master bedroom. Twin or Single Beds (2) A daybed w/trundle in the loft, Baby Cribs (1) A nice Pac-&-Play; but must bring own linen for it.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers