Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mediterranean Style Luxury Condos at The Island on Lake Travis, Austin, TX

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 547 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront One Bedrm Condo with Lake & Pool views at Resort with all amenities

Visiting The Island on Lake Travis is like a trip to a Mediterranean village. Beautiful arches, walkways, and gardens greet you as you drive from the mainland onto the Island. You will get a sense of serenity as you realize you've come to a special place where you can leave your cares behind and enjoy some time in this luxurious place that is so close, yet seems so far.

As you enter your beautifully decorated suite, you will will find yourself surrounded by luxury.

Our suites feature:

- a fully appointed kitchen with all utensils and cookware

- a beautifully furnished and decorated suite

- a large LCD TV in the living and bedroom areas

- a beautifully decorated bedroom with original artwork.

- Best of all is the close view of Lake Travis from your very private balcony. Some of our guests have compared the view from our suite to that of a cruise ship.

Enjoy a refreshing dip in one of our three pools. Or enjoy a relaxing soak in one of the hot tubs. If you prefer, you can grill a steak on one of the charcoal grills. Of course, if you don't feel like cooking, there are several excellent restaurants in the area that are unique to Lago Vista and the north shore of Lake Travis.

Treat yourself to a vacation with us - a weekend or a week, if you prefer! The memories you make will last long after you return home.

Two day minimum stay - 3 days on holiday weekends. Check in 3 PM, Check out 11 AM.

Keywords: Condominium, Luxury suite, Lago Vista, Lake Travis, The Island

More Details

Owner
Melinda
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Highland Lake Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 547 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Jetted tub to enjoy after a day playing tennis or boating on Lake Travis!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Covered Parking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Mediterranean Style Luxury Condos at The Island on Lake Travis, Austin, TX
average rating of 4.757576 based on 33 reviews
5

Gorgeous setting on the Island

  • 5 of 5

Our condo had all the amenities we needed. It faced the lake with great sunsets. We enjoyed watching the activity on the lake and sitting around the pool. Our stay for a month and was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. We will definitely return to the Island! Melinda was very accommodating!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky and John! I'm looking forward to having you stay again soon! My housekeeper thought you were the sweetest couple and said "I give them a 100 on how clean they left it!" She's never said that before so you made quite an impression!! Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great lake view, just a 30 second walk to lake. Clean and gorgeous space!

  • 5 of 5

Great space, for a family reunion. Idyllic setting, very clean and great kitchen space for cooking up home made meals. Truly made our vacation so relaxing and comfortable. Lots of room for 5 adults. Highly recommend sitting on the balcony watching the sunset. Definitely would go again. The inside/outdoor pool option made it great for the grandkids who stayed in a different apartment rain or shine.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes the island is wonderful and we try to make the condo wonderful too! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ankeny, Iowa
2

Sunshine

  • 2 of 5

We had several issues and when we called the manager she was able to take care of some of them immediately. The manager was very nice, concerned for our comfort and very friendly. We do not think the villa was worth the monthly fee we paid. We fixed several items ourselves, we had issues with a smoker below us and we thought it was a smoke free villa. There were problems with the tv. All in all we were not happy staying there.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry that you felt your 2 month stay wasn’t worth it. Since we are one of the least expensive fully furnished one bedrooms on Lake Travis, we are booked frequently. Our reviews were all 4 and 5 stars since 2008 and I’m sorry you weren’t happy because that is our wish! Thank you for stating that we handled any issues we were made aware of quickly! We brought a replacement TV the day after you said it was causing issues but didn’t installed it since the cable box just needed rebooting. Of course, a month later it went out when you were checking out and has now been replaced. We never know when things are going to go out and I’m sorry it happened during your 7 week stay! The condo is smoke-free but the complex is not and we asked the guest below to limit smoking on their balcony when you commented about it. I’m glad they respected our request and I wish the complex was smoke free, but it never has been. It was originally built as Senior retirement apartments and is now being enjoyed mostly for vacation stays—you’d said you stayed at The Island before but were on the Cove side and that the condo was cold with no sun so I’m glad we were able to give you sunshine on the Lake side of gorgeous Lake Travis! I hope if you stay at The Island again, the condo you choose will be pleasing to you. I lived there 8 years and loved living on the only Island on a Texas lake. Best wishes to you and your husband!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was lovely. And the view from the balcony is priceless. I drank my tea there every morning. I couldn't get enough of all the beauty around me. If you're looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle, this is the perfect place. The outdoor pool and hot tub that overlooks the lake is the perfect place to relax -- day or night. The condo was well-equipped with everything we needed, from cookware to toiletries. We slept like babies on the king-sized bed, too. The whole experience was more enjoyable than I ever expected.

My only word of advice to visitors: bring groceries. The restaurants in town are 12-15 mins away and their food is mediocre, especially for the price. The local grocery store (same distance away as the restaurants) has a limited selection and is very pricey.

My husband and I very much enjoyed our time here and we will definitely be back for another relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit! Yes, I agree about picking up the groceries/extra supplies on your way to The Island. When I lived there, I drove to Cedar Park about 30 minutes away and shopped HEB or Wal-mart! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! Had great view of lake from balcony and Bedroom. Had a relaxing time in the outdoor hot tub. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful place with an amazing view! Everything was clean and it felt very homey. Also, the property has a bar/restaurant that was open Thurs-Sun which had some great food. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Great golf courses near by!
Nearest Restaurant
Haven - located on The Island!

Ask about local Winery Tours!

Our area also features many golf courses - come by and practice your swing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highland Lake Estates Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$625
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $65
Refundable damage deposit $150

IF CONDO STAY IS 30 DAYS OR LONGER, THE TAX IS REMOVED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties