check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

brian o'donnell

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Siesta Key, 200 ft. from private access to beach.

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida South Central Gulf Coast House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

1930's Pecky Cypress beach house, fully updated, located on the gulf side of Siesta Key (voted one of the best beaches in the world). Steps to the white sands...fabulous sunsets...private beach access... The house has three bedrooms with private bath. Two of the bedrooms are especially large.

The living/sitting room has a stone fireplace, adding charm. The property has a large pool area and gazebo. Set in a tropical garden, completely private and surrounded by a walled garden. To the rear of the house is a shaded patio. The barbecue grill is located here. This house is perfect for all the family! You may also be interested, adjacent to the house are two apartments, completely independant, with full facilities and amenities. They can be rented for larger groups, total accommodation for 16!. Please see VRBO#468357. THE PROPERTY IS A PRIVATE HOUSE, but it is located within the 'SIESTA BEACH HOUSE' complex. FOR LOCATION...GOOGLE SIESTA BEACH HOUSE......If you would like to see more pictures of this property please log onto Homeaway, the ID# is 181925.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
brian o'donnell (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Siesta Key, 200 ft. from private access to beach.
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
4

great vacation house

  • 4 of 5

great location, lots of room, nice that both bedrooms have full baths. Very close to the beach, great to have a private pool

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always, its very satisfying to find guests enjoy their stay.Nice to think that you have a helping hand in this.. but it's made easier at Windsong lane, it truly is a wonderful spot...
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
New Brighton,Pa
5

Great place to stay in Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

We enjoy our family vacation at Windsong Lane . Brian is a wonderful person to work with very helpful when we come in from Pittsburgh.. We bring our family every year and have brought other family members the past few years. We rent the house and the apartment always have a wonderful time.. We are going there in July

The Macuga Family

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs work

  • 1 of 5

This house has loads of potential but is in serious need of repair and updating. Many of the lights do not work, blinds are broken, patio door handles missing, leak under the kitchen sink attracts bugs and smells bad. Many other repairs are needed. Location is great and pool is nice, but too many negatives. Linens were stained from dirty dry that just needed to be wiped out.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nicholasville
3

Clean but needs updates and maintanence

  • 3 of 5

Property is very close to beach, good parking, big bedrooms, had a issue with AC caused by cleaning people and was fixed promptly after hours. Could use updating, bathrooms are very 70's, broken tiles throughout, leaky roof, covered porch canopy has 3 foot rip in it, sliding doors very hard to open and close. PVC pipe lounge chairs on pool deck could be upgraded. Instruction for AC said not to turn below 74 degrees to avoid freezing up. Owner very easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Victor and his family arrived and it was discovered that our cleaner accidentally broke a switch on the ac. We did indeed have our after hours service come and repair it. The house is a ' pecky cypress interior and is not 1970's but 1930's ! It has though, been sympathetically been upgraded over the years. We did have a roof tile that had come displaced and in torrential rain, showed a breach, subsequently replaced. We welcome reviews and everyone is entitled to express their opinion, the people who immediately departed before this renter, expressed their delight about their stay! I equally smile as Victor wanted to BUY the house !!!! . We though, will continue to make the beach house a place where families create fond memories .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati
5

Perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this beach house! The house was beautiful, roomy and clean and the location was perfect. Each bedroom had its own private bathroom. The best part was the private pool.

We definitely want to return every spring for our family vacations.

Mary

Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary and her family were a delight to accommodate. We are so pleased they enjoyed their stay and do hope we'll have the opportunity to have them return
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Scammed

  • 1 of 5

We reserved this place for a week in February, 2016, made 2 payments of which 1 had to oddly be made directly with the property managers office. Then 2 weeks before start of vacation we were told we were double booked and out of this rental. This caused a huge inconvenience and additional cost in trying to find another place on short notice. Also we still have not received all our money back.

I will only deal with the Owner from now on when going through this site as all my dealings were through the property manager here.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Siesta Beach has recently been rated number one in the USA. White sand is as soft as flour. The Gulf is perfect for children and offers opportunities for skim boarding, floating, sand play and more. The gentle coastline with wide beaches is perfect for long beach walks and beautiful sunset viewing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
standard
Oct 29 2015 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
$8,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
$8,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is complete. Check in is 3:00pm and check out is 10:00am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida South Central Gulf Coast House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties