check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nancy Felton

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin

20 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puget Sound Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-9)

Located on Harstine Island, approximately two hours from Seattle or 45 miles north of Olympia, this high bank waterfront cabin has breathtaking views of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. This is a gated community with beach homes known as Hartstene Pointe.

The community has 3 1/2 miles of community beach, nature trails, picnic areas, a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub (seasonal, ask owner for dates the pool is open), playground, tennis & basketball courts and a clubhouse with library, ping pong tables and free wireless Internet access, although we now have wi-fi at the cabin.

The Pointe is home to many animals such as: red fox, deer & eagles frequently seen in their natural setting.

This two story cabin has an open floor plan, spacious living and dining rooms with sliders off the dining room to the outside deck with a gorgeous view of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. There is one bedroom on the main floor with twin beds, the master bedroom upstairs has a queen size bed and a balcony with a view of the Sound and a 3rd bedroom upstairs has 2 queen beds and a single, fold-out child's bed.

The cabin is fully equipped for your convenience. Amenities include a newer wood burning stove, stereo/CD player, TV, DVD player, wireless internet access, microwave and washer & dryer.

There are many things to do such as: hiking, swimming, beach combing, exploring the trails and the Olympic Peninsula, or just relaxing by the fire reading a book, or barbequeing and enjoying the view.

With the serene natural setting it is a great place for a long vacation or a weekend getaway during any season.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy Felton (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
Federal Way
5

Perfect relaxing/recharging getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The best way to describe this place, is "PERFECT!". I heard about Harstine Island from a coworker. When we decided to book a relaxing weekend getaway, searched the island for rentals. I was instantly drawn to this cabin. Quaint, charming, cute and it looked like the perfect size.

The owner was very nice and responsive in all correspondence. I had quite a few questions before I booked the cabin, and Nancy responded timely to every email I sent with all the info needed. She made the booking process so easy.

Upon arrival, we instantly felt like we made the right choice for a relaxing getaway. Felt all the stress of busy life melt away the moment we walked in the door. It felt like stepping back to a more simple time. The cabin has a warmth to it, and all the little touches added to that. It was very clean upon arrival, kudos to the housekeeping staff (thank you!). Very surprised (and happy) to find even more items available in the kitchen then thought there would be. Fully stocked kitchen with just about every appliance and dish needed, plus a small spice selection which came in handy when we realized we forgot the basic salt n pepper for our meals. The bed in the master bedroom upstairs was so comfortable! Every night I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Falling asleep, and waking up to the quiet sounds of nature, with the deck off the masterbed was great. The BBQ was easy to use too, used it all 3 nights. And more than enough piles of wood for the wood burning stove, which heated the cabin up so nicely, plus the added crackling fire sound made evenings even better. Had a deer visit twice the first night, while eating out on the patio, came right up the deck and stared at us. Being so close to the beach was great too. Morning coffee standing on the patio you can hear the waves, and the walk was about 2 minutes to the beach itself. I could go on and on, but I don't want to give up every little secret this place has to offer.

After working lots of overtime at work over the last few months, this place was the perfect getaway to unwind and recharge! We didn't want to leave. Back at home, and it's hard to believe we were just at this amazing place this weekend. Highly recommend this place. This will be added as a 'must return to' list for sure. Thank you Nancy, for opening up your wonderful cabin to others to enjoy!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Cozy cabin set in the tall trees with an incredible view of the water and mountain. Beautiful location. I spent time with my family there, five adults, over the Easter weekend and there was plenty of space for us all to relax and enjoy one another. Be sure to stop at the grocery store on your way to the cabin as there are no chain grocery stores on the Island. The cabin has a well equipped kitchen and the beds/furniture quite comfortable. The weather was a little chilly and we sure did enjoy the wood stove but the cold didn’t stop us from walking the beautiful beach. I would like to come back in the summer months to enjoy the pool and other amenities.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jerri for your wonderful review. I am so glad you had such a great time with your family. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cabin in the Woods

  • 4 of 5

My family rented 3 cabins on the island for a family reunion. Our cabin was the hub for all of my family. The view is incredible, the cabin was stocked with all of the necessities. The concerns that I have are; that the cabin needed cleaning. We cleaned when we arrived and we cleaned when we left as well as doing the laundry.

The second concern that I have, as well as the as the other guests that rented the other cabins is the interactions that we had with the point of contact, Jan. She was rude and condescending with every interaction. We were all completely taken by surprise each time that we had any contact with her. She didn't leave the keys under the mat at one of the cabins, the guests waited quite awhile for her. When she arrived she was mad and made it clear that unhappy.

Other than that we all had a fantastic time.

We loved your cabin in the woods.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jenne, I am so glad you had a good time at the cabin and I am sorry the cabin wasn't clean when you arrived. This is the first that I heard about that. You did not tell me any of this to correct the matter if for some reason the cabin did not get cleaned. You did not have to clean or do laundry when you left. Also, I did hear from Jan that the neighbors did call her (Jan is the security person at the Pointe) twice that there was too much partying going on and too much noise. She had to come to the cabin late at night to ask you to keep the noise down. She will change hats from contact person to security person if there are problems. Again, I am glad you had a good time, but in the future, it is good to call me if there are any problems. I can correct them if I hear about them at the time. Thank you, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely view and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and quiet. All the things you need are there. Plenty of room for a family of 6. There is definitely room for more, however, there is only one bath. The people at the club house are wonderful and the hours for the pool are great.

I would stay there again if in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased you had a good time and I hope you can make it back another time. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle WA
5

Cozy, Nice Cabin in a Beautiful Location!

  • 5 of 5

My siblings and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with our significant others and my nephew. The cabin is really nice, comfortable, clean and has quick access to walking trails in the forest and down on the beach. We went to McMicken Island State Park and walked across the tombolo when the tide was low. It's a bit away from the Pointe Community but definitely worth it. At a glace the cabin looks small but slept the 9 of us completely comfortably. My brothers enjoyed using the grill and we spent lots of time sitting on the deck and playing cards in the living room. The kitchen had everything we needed - especially the coffeepot, always a necessity! The owner was extremely helpful and answered all of my emails quickly when I had questions about buzzing people into the gated community or about check-in and check-out times. We loved it!! My relatives have a place on Harstine Island that was already full since we had a 90th birthday party for my grandmother. So if I ever need a place to stay there again I will totally come back to this cabin. One note - the driveway fills up if you have multiple cars (as we did since we all came from different places in WA and OR to meet up) and you can't park on the road since it's common space, so plan accordingly. Jan the maintenance person let us know about that and was totally kind and understanding about it!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Celeste, Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! I am so happy you were all comfortable at the cabin and had a good time. What a wonderful time to be able to celebrate your grandmother's 90th birthday! Please come again soon! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway cabin

  • 5 of 5

We hosted a group of 6 teenagers (16-18) for two days and they had so much fun. We were initially concerned that the cabin might be too small but there were plenty of room and beds. The kids hanged out on the deck playing board games and walked along the beach playing soccer, never got bored! The cabin was as described and the WiFi worked GREAT. Our arrival time was really late and the owner was very accommodating and even let us check out late! Instructions were clear and everything in the cabin worked. The cabin was equipped with all basic things we needed. We made simple meals and didn't even get out to eat! The gated community made us felt extra safe, and the surroundings and view were simply stunning! We will definitely go back! Thank you, Nancy, for a lovely stay. P.S. using the official driving directions found on the Harstene Pointe community website instead of the address of the cabin. Google maps might have problems locating the place.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Spencer Lake Bar & Grill
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Hwy 3
Car: necessary

Golf course about 30 minutes away in Allyn. Movie theater and Safeway about 30 minutes away in Shelton.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Harstine Island Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,600
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
$570
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puget Sound Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • upstairs master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom upstairs has 2 queen and a single, and the main level bedroom has 2 singles. This is also next to the bathroom for someone who can't do stairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties