Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-9)

Located on Harstine Island, approximately two hours from Seattle or 45 miles north of Olympia, this high bank waterfront cabin has breathtaking views of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. This is a gated community with beach homes known as Hartstene Pointe.

The community has 3 1/2 miles of community beach, nature trails, picnic areas, a heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub (seasonal, ask owner for dates the pool is open), playground, tennis & basketball courts and a clubhouse with library, ping pong tables and free wireless Internet access, although we now have wi-fi at the cabin.

The Pointe is home to many animals such as: red fox, deer & eagles frequently seen in their natural setting.

This two story cabin has an open floor plan, spacious living and dining rooms with sliders off the dining room to the outside deck with a gorgeous view of the Sound and Mt. Rainier. There is one bedroom on the main floor with twin beds, the master bedroom upstairs has a queen size bed and a balcony with a view of the Sound and a 3rd bedroom upstairs has 2 queen beds and a single, fold-out child's bed.

The cabin is fully equipped for your convenience. Amenities include a newer wood burning stove, stereo/CD player, TV, DVD player, wireless internet access, microwave and washer & dryer.

There are many things to do such as: hiking, swimming, beach combing, exploring the trails and the Olympic Peninsula, or just relaxing by the fire reading a book, or barbequeing and enjoying the view.

With the serene natural setting it is a great place for a long vacation or a weekend getaway during any season.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Nancy Felton
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Shelton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • upstairs master bedroom has a queen bed, the second bedroom upstairs has 2 queen and a single, and the main level bedroom has 2 singles. This is also next to the bathroom for someone who can't do stairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Hartstene Pointe Waterfront Beach Cabin
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
5

American rustic

  • 5 of 5

4 adults a 2 year old and three year old. In the woods 100 yards to beach we loved it. Clean well equipped and very spacious. Not the Ritz but all the better for it. Would definitely stay again

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful and serene!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for a beautiful stay. The cabin was rustic, quaint and perfect for our family get together. Waking up and looking out over the bay was quite a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and the shower has the perfect amount of pressure :) Will recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ann, Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad you had a good stay at our cabin. I always forget how peaceful it is there and wonder why I don't go there more myself. I hope you can return soon. Thank you, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
5

Awesome family adventure!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Perfect place to get away and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mel, Thank you for your great review!! I am so pleased you enjoyed our fun cabin. I hope you come back soon. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Federal Way
5

Perfect relaxing/recharging getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The best way to describe this place, is "PERFECT!". I heard about Harstine Island from a coworker. When we decided to book a relaxing weekend getaway, searched the island for rentals. I was instantly drawn to this cabin. Quaint, charming, cute and it looked like the perfect size.

The owner was very nice and responsive in all correspondence. I had quite a few questions before I booked the cabin, and Nancy responded timely to every email I sent with all the info needed. She made the booking process so easy.

Upon arrival, we instantly felt like we made the right choice for a relaxing getaway. Felt all the stress of busy life melt away the moment we walked in the door. It felt like stepping back to a more simple time. The cabin has a warmth to it, and all the little touches added to that. It was very clean upon arrival, kudos to the housekeeping staff (thank you!). Very surprised (and happy) to find even more items available in the kitchen then thought there would be. Fully stocked kitchen with just about every appliance and dish needed, plus a small spice selection which came in handy when we realized we forgot the basic salt n pepper for our meals. The bed in the master bedroom upstairs was so comfortable! Every night I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. Falling asleep, and waking up to the quiet sounds of nature, with the deck off the masterbed was great. The BBQ was easy to use too, used it all 3 nights. And more than enough piles of wood for the wood burning stove, which heated the cabin up so nicely, plus the added crackling fire sound made evenings even better. Had a deer visit twice the first night, while eating out on the patio, came right up the deck and stared at us. Being so close to the beach was great too. Morning coffee standing on the patio you can hear the waves, and the walk was about 2 minutes to the beach itself. I could go on and on, but I don't want to give up every little secret this place has to offer.

After working lots of overtime at work over the last few months, this place was the perfect getaway to unwind and recharge! We didn't want to leave. Back at home, and it's hard to believe we were just at this amazing place this weekend. Highly recommend this place. This will be added as a 'must return to' list for sure. Thank you Nancy, for opening up your wonderful cabin to others to enjoy!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

Cozy cabin set in the tall trees with an incredible view of the water and mountain. Beautiful location. I spent time with my family there, five adults, over the Easter weekend and there was plenty of space for us all to relax and enjoy one another. Be sure to stop at the grocery store on your way to the cabin as there are no chain grocery stores on the Island. The cabin has a well equipped kitchen and the beds/furniture quite comfortable. The weather was a little chilly and we sure did enjoy the wood stove but the cold didn’t stop us from walking the beautiful beach. I would like to come back in the summer months to enjoy the pool and other amenities.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jerri for your wonderful review. I am so glad you had such a great time with your family. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cabin in the Woods

  • 4 of 5

My family rented 3 cabins on the island for a family reunion. Our cabin was the hub for all of my family. The view is incredible, the cabin was stocked with all of the necessities. The concerns that I have are; that the cabin needed cleaning. We cleaned when we arrived and we cleaned when we left as well as doing the laundry.

The second concern that I have, as well as the as the other guests that rented the other cabins is the interactions that we had with the point of contact, Jan. She was rude and condescending with every interaction. We were all completely taken by surprise each time that we had any contact with her. She didn't leave the keys under the mat at one of the cabins, the guests waited quite awhile for her. When she arrived she was mad and made it clear that unhappy.

Other than that we all had a fantastic time.

We loved your cabin in the woods.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jenne, I am so glad you had a good time at the cabin and I am sorry the cabin wasn't clean when you arrived. This is the first that I heard about that. You did not tell me any of this to correct the matter if for some reason the cabin did not get cleaned. You did not have to clean or do laundry when you left. Also, I did hear from Jan that the neighbors did call her (Jan is the security person at the Pointe) twice that there was too much partying going on and too much noise. She had to come to the cabin late at night to ask you to keep the noise down. She will change hats from contact person to security person if there are problems. Again, I am glad you had a good time, but in the future, it is good to call me if there are any problems. I can correct them if I hear about them at the time. Thank you, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Spencer Lake Bar & Grill
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Hwy 3
Car: necessary

Golf course about 30 minutes away in Allyn. Movie theater and Safeway about 30 minutes away in Shelton.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Shelton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,600
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 17 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$570
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$850
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable