check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Manderly & Marcia

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german, spanish

SVR-00212 506E. Waldburg Street: 3 BR, 2 BA Apartment in Savannah, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hutchinson Island Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

SVR-00212 This house is Circa 1900, and was built for Andreas Arnold. This elegantly presented upper level Savannah vacation rental is located just 4 blocks from Forsyth Park on a beautiful tree-lined stretch of East Waldburg Street. It is conveniently close to many amenities, including a popular coffee shop, health food store, and the outstanding Local 11Ten restaurant for fine dining. A grocery store is also just two blocks away.

This beautiful Savannah vacation home is comprised of a Master bedroom with an ensuite bathroom, including a jetted tub and front balcony perfect for street view lounging, a second bedroom/bath, a living room, a gourmet kitchen and much more.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer it`s a scam; we only accept Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes. We also offer, for an additional fee: BBQ grill, mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lockboxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00212

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Manderly & Marcia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german, spanish

About Manderly & Marcia

We are Roman and Manderly. I`m a jack of all trades and Manderly is a licensed Massage Therapist. I`m from Germany and Manderly is from here. I`ve been traveling all my Life and have been all over the world and have to say that Savannah is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The history, architecture, and local culture of Savannah are all unique. What better way to experience the architecture and history of Savannah than staying in a beautiful historic home? I really can't think of any.

Why Manderly & Marcia chose South Carolina

When I traveled thru Savannah in 1994 for the first time, I immediately fell in love with the City. I knew then that I wanted to own a piece of history. I also knew I wanted it to be in the historic downtown, I like to walk and really see the Homes. Of course so did everyone else. When the opportunity finally arose in 2007 to acquire this historic House it was a dream come true.

After nearly 2 years of renovation it`s restored to it`s former beauty, but with all the amenities of modern live. Come and experience History.

What makes this apartment unique

Our home is conveniently located in the Savannah downtown landmark historic district, just 4 blocks east from Forsyth Park.

Guests can easily walk to our beautiful green squares & other historic sites. There are many shops and fine restaurants within a few minutes walk.We have off-street parking , so you don`t have to worry about those pesky parking meters. Most of our guests park there car and never use while here.

The Home itself has all the amenities of modern live. Jacuzzi tubs, Gourmet kitchen, high speed wireless Internet ....

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)
SVR-00212 506E. Waldburg Street: 3 BR, 2 BA Apartment in Savannah, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.243243 based on 37 reviews
3

Savannah GA October 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Found this property on VRBO then communicated through Savannah Dream Vacations to secure details. Property was easily located. Outside photos of property are somewhat outdated. The upstairs property was clean with spacious bedrooms. Kitchen and TV room were comfortable sizes for our party of 6. The property is updated and served purpose needed for size of party and length of stay. The staff was great to work with and responded timely when needed. Location is minutes from shopping, Forsythe Park, restaurants, etc. Would recommend to those who want to enjoy a busy day touring, shopping, eating, theatre, etc. then escape to peaceful evening. As first time visitors, we recommend your first stop be the Visitors Information Center where the staff answered questions and provided helpful information. The trolley tour provided detailed layout of Savannah and allows unlimited on/off privileges. River Market provided live events, great boutique shopping and fabulous food options. Time was well spent at the Air Force Museum in Pooler. Savannah Live theatre production was a fun evening. Make reservations before you arrive in Savannah for most of the upscale restaurants to avoid disappointment. Fish-n-Chips at the "Distillery" and the shrimp and crab legs at The Shrimp Factory were amazing! Noteworthy: queen bed was very uncomfortable. window air conditioners grew louder and had difficulty cooling the large bedrooms. Maintenance was called first day to fix lighting in main stairway entrance. Geoff arrived timely and was very friendly. Suggestion made to have built-in shelf for master shower (to put shampoo, razor, soap, etc); and provide folding table & chairs for evening activities. Outdoor staircase entrance is narrow and used mainly by our driver to retrieve vehicle. Best wishes for your Savannah experience!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Staff's professional service and timely response to your needs and you mention how convenient the location is to shopping , activities and restaurants and that you would definitely recommend to other guests so we are a bit confused as to your low review score. Sounds like you had a great time in the city and that you took full advantage of all its charm and had a great time at this vacation rental overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

Dream Weekend in Savannah!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Manderly! Manderly! Magnificent! Magnificent! my family is from Savannah and surrounding cities and many still live there..we needed last minute accommodations for July 4th. weekend with the family and was surprised this property was available...HELLO PEOPLE YOU MISSED A GOOD SPOT!!! EVEN OUR LOCAL FAMILY THAT LIVED 2 BLOCKS AWAY WAS SHOCKED THAT THIS"GEM" WAS RIGHT IN THEIR was spacious and very clean and well equipped with all updated appliances gadgets and with an ample supply of nice fresh clean linens and plenty of personal hygiene products...We'll be back!!! BTW I booked this while practically en route and the management went out of their way to expedite very late Friday evening....Thank You

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a glowing, five star review of our Savannah Dream Vacations rental and we are so excited to hear that it was a great experience for your family during your July 4th last minute getaway. We appreciate how well you took care of our home during your visit and we cannot wait to host you again and hook you up with our award-winning destination planner to help with tours, reservations and more!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A House of Ups and Downs

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed 4 nights in this house while touring Savannah. The location is outside of the Historic District which is a 4-5 block walk. The house had its ups and downs. Upsides: 1) the king size beds were comfortable (we did not use the queen bedroom) in large rooms with flat screen TVs. 2) the kitchen is lovely and stocked with everything to cook a meal. 3) there was adequate parking in the back of the house and 2 nice decks to sit and enjoy the outside. Downsides: 1) there is a top and bottom floor unit in the house. We stayed on the top floor and there is a flight of stairs to get to the second floor. If entering through the back of the house it is more like a fire escape with narrow metal stairs. 2) the living area is small and the 2 couches are worn and dirty and the TV is very small. 3) the windows are very thin and the house is very close to the neighbors so you can hear everything cars, people, neighbors. The house is next to houses with students which can be noisy. We stayed at the house the end of May when all the students were moving out. The street and alley was filled with discarded furniture, mattresses, boxes etc. a real mess! We could hardly drive down the alley as it was overflowing with trash which was not pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review for our Savannah home and we are happy to see you ranked our Customer Service, the Cleanliness of the Rental and its Amenites at a five star and it sounds like you were a bit unhappy with the location because it was directly above another rental. When renting a house in a residential neighborhood such as this, it is typical for guests to hear more traffic and noise than at a fortified hotel room and guests will get more of a feel of what it is like to live in the area. All of the off-street parking in Savannah's Downtown is located in the service lanes behind the houses and that is also where the trash and recycling is located so we understand it was frustrating with the SCAD students moving out but that is not a typical occurance as you pointed out. Also, many of our guests prefer to park on the streeet directly in front of the home which is free.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

What a beautiful weekend to be in Savannah!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am part of a squad of skeet shooters who travel around the country competing in tournaments. We have been to Savannah several times and started trying out group housing a couple of years ago. This was a great choice for us...close to the club, in downtown and available off-street parking. the only thing that I would want to make people aware of is that the back steps leading into the apartment are metal and a little on the steep side. Of course, it probably wouldn't have mattered had we not been carrying in heavy equipment from our cars each day. The weather was perfect for our stay and we made great use of the upstairs balconies! I would recommend it to anyone looking to be close the farmer's market and downtown dining.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: marina, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we`ll get to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Essex (Belle River), ON
5

Home for A week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was a perfect setting for our family vacation. Although it was not in the heart of Savannah, it was in a great location for us. The home was clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. We spent a lot of time exploring Savannah and it was nice to have a place to come back that which was large enough to accommodate the five of us. I would highly recommend this to any one who wants to be away from the core of the city and willing to walk to all the sites.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a great five star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our Waldburg Rental. We appreciate how well you took care of the home during your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Thanksgiving Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a great time in Savannah and at the Waldburg Street property. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a great review and for spending Thanksgiving in Savannah at our rental. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $259
  • US Dollars
  • From $249/night , weekends in off season start at $299/night
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hutchinson Island Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gourmet Kitchen with Wine Cooler, Huge Shower with Body Sprays, Master with Private Balcony and Whirlpool Tub, Rear Balcony ,Fenced in Yard....

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties