Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 FREE BEACH CHAIRS/2nd Floor/ON Beach/WiFi!/FREE Paddle Board!/Pier Park 1 mile

Bedrooms 1
Space 985 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Get FOUR FREE BEACH CHAIR SERVICE (4 chairs/2 large umbrellas/4 fluffy cushions/4 HAPPY PEOPLE)! This is a $60 per day value, a $420 value for the week! No other condo comes with this. It's unique for unit 226 and our guests. You don't have to play rock paper scissors to decide who sits in the sand.

Check out our two bedroom in the same building here at Emerald Beach. You can see it at the V R B O website with the extension "/815352" at the end. It also has two sets of beach chairs.

PLUS, free use of a 16 foot standup paddle board and a Martin Sigma six string guitar.

Watch our video and read our reviews. This is the nicest condo on the beach and the BEST value! EMERALD BEACH is a FIVE STAR RESORT, combining stylish design, extravagant ambiance, and the BEST location on the beach.

ENJOY long, sunny days on the gorgeous, white sand beach or relax at the large beachside lagoon pool! You don’t have to go up to your condo for a snack, just walk over to the tiki bar OR you can take the short walk on the beach to Sharkey’s Restaurant.

OUR 2ND FLOOR, one bedroom suite has a spectacular beachfront view and plenty of room for the children to play. We provide the convenience of home with a FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN, with upgraded appliances and granite counter tops AND washer and dryer.

Professionally decorated in a contemporary-style with original works of art by local artists, you’ll feel right at home in this beautiful condo!

The LIVING ROOM, over-looking the gulf, also has at 52' HD TV with DVD.

The spacious MASTER SUITE, with king size bed, has 48' HD TV with DVD. Private access from master bedroom into whimsical 'beach-themed' bathroom.

This unit also has a queen sofa sleeper in the living room as well as “hall bunks” that are great for the “kiddos!” There’s even plenty of room under the bunks for luggage and toys. The bathroom is accessible to the bunk area and the rest of the condo.

From “your” generous-sized second floor balcony, you’ll enjoy the soothing sound of crashing waves and the sea gull’s jubilant melody! You’ll WITNESS NATURE AT IT'S VERY BEST as you spot schools of dolphin frolicking and rays making their way along the shoreline!

Emerald Beach Spa & Resort is further accentuated by Florida’s largest sky bridge, which will conveniently take you from the private, covered parking to your “home away from home.”


Gulf Front Location with Large Expanse of Private Beach – 1000 feet of shoreline

Beachfront Resort Style Pool

Poolside Hot Tub


Private Parking Facility

High Speed Elevators

Beachside Tiki Bar

Full Service Spa

BBQ Grills

Sky Bar with Sport’s Bar featuring over 10 Plasma Screen TVs


Fishing, Boating, Kayaking, Parasailing, Jet Skiing

Diving and Snorkeling Excursions

Shopping, Dining, Golf

Family Friendly Entertainment: Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Aquarium, Miniature Golf

Walking distance to Sharkey's restaurant

PIER PARK - The Most exciting Retail & Entertainment experience in Panama City Beach's history is located within one mile of Emerald Beach Resort. The new project is a unique, open-air regional retail environment, providing shopping, entertainment, tourist attractions and dining experiences to visitors from not only the Panama City Beach area, but also the Emerald Coast.

Just a few of the shops and features at PIER PARK include:

• Dillard's

• Old Navy

• Target

• JC Penney

• Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville

• Panera Bread

• Movie Theater

• Smoothie King

• Just to name a few...

Emerald Beach Resort is located at:

14701 Front Beach Rd

Panama City Beach

Florida, 32413-3519

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Ed Rickers/Briana Parker
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Ed Rickers/Briana Parker

I'm a native of the Sarasota area, but my mother moved here in 1997 and I've really enjoyed getting to know the area. I particularly LOVE Shell Island! You can rent a pontoon boat and take a ride out there and it's amazing. Dolphins greet you along the way and it's like stepping into a painting when you get there. I've always dreamed of living on the water. Now we enjoy the white sand whenever we can.

Ed Rickers/Briana Parker purchased this condo in 2009

Why Ed Rickers/Briana Parker chose Florida Panhandle

I like Emerald Beach managed by Wyndham International. They do a great job managing the resort and provide service that's second to none.

What makes this condo unique

Four Beach Chair service. Every day the resort will put out cushions for 4 beach chairs and 2 umbrella just for your group. No other condo offers 4 beach chairs. This service is $60 per day on site but is totally FREE for our guests.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 985 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Memory Foam mattress., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Great for resting within the sound of the beach that is only 200 feet away., Bunk Beds (1) The bunk beds have enough space under them to easily store all suit cases, etc.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

4 FREE BEACH CHAIRS/2nd Floor/ON Beach/WiFi!/FREE Paddle Board!/Pier Park 1 mile
average rating of 4.790323 based on 62 reviews
Lafayette, IN

Perfect Condo for Family Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The location, amenities, and condo were perfect for our family of five. The condo was was clean and well maintained. The amenities of Emerald Beach are excellent, with two pools, kids activities, games, Starbucks, Skybar, and you cannot beat the beach view. Entrance to the condo was so simple and right on the 2nd floor, so never had to wait for any elevators, but if you needed an elevator they were quick as well as compared to other resorts in PC. The owners are excellent and provided all the details needed for a stress free vacation and had excellent communication throughout the whole experience. Just next door was one of the best restaurants in Panama City - 'Runaway Island' best food I have had in a long time. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, it was a pleasure having you guys as our guests. Thank you for taking such great care of the condo. We are thrilled and delighted that you guys had such a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice although the cleaning people could do a better job of cleaning. Nothing totally disgusting or anything but could just use more detailed when dusting and vacuuming. My kids enjoyed using the toys out of toy box off deck. It was nice not to have to back any extra toys and haul to condo. My husband enjoyed playing on the acoustic guitar that was available in condo. The patio door to deck was difficult to open and closed. Although, this wasn't a huge concern for us. It was nice to know that out daughters age 5 and 3 could not open on their own. Which was a safety precaution for us. We loved the fact that it was only on the second floor which was very convenient when going back and forth to beach. At first when we arrived we didn't like that it was in the middle of everything due to all the heavy traffic of people coming and going. But as the week went on traffic eased up and we then realized that we liked being in the middle of everything cause we were able to walk to stores and restaurants than having to drive. There is only one barbecue pit and it's at the pool across street by parking garage. Which was a little bit of a bummer. Then I found out it has to be reserved so we didn't bother to grill anything during our stay. My youngest loved sleeping on the bottom bunk bed while the other two kids enjoyed sleeping on sofa sleeper. There wasn't any curtains or blinds on patio doors which was a concern since kids were sleeping on sofa sleeper but it didn't seem to cause any problems for them. It was very nice to have 4 beach chairs out on the beach. We loved the rocking chairs on the deck. Kitchen and bathroom were stocked well. It was nice to have a washer and dryer as well to keep up with dirty clothes and towels. King size bed in bedroom was very comfortable. Kids thought sofa sleeper was very comfortable. Tiki bar at pool was very nice. We didn't have that at our other condo on a vacation a few summers ago. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the condo and are planning to come back next summer.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindon, Utah

Fantastic Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is the best! One of the things we loved was being able to hit the beach so quickly. The beach chairs that come with the condo are the best! The condo is nicely decorated. It was very clean and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy. You can tell the owner takes pride in his rental. Everything was in great shape! We didn't have any issues and had a fantastic time. We hope to come back soon! Briana and Ed were great to work with - you won't regret renting this property! Make sure you go to Sharky's to eat - awesome grilled shrimp! Everything you need is within walking distance. The pier is a very fun place to hang out as well.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property directly on the beach, so getting there was quick & easy!

  • 4 of 5

A lot of the accessories in the condo were worn pretty hard or missing. Kitchen amenities were pretty scant. The ice maker didn't work and there was black mold growing in the spout of the water dispenser of the refrigerator, necessitating that we buy ice & bottled water throughout the week. Luckily we didn't bring our kids, as much of the silverware was missing (only one small/teaspoon, but many large tablespoons)- cooking/eating in would have been difficult. The bedding in the master was pretty rough as well. On a positive note, the decor was pleasant, the location was prime, and the beach service was a bonus!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer and I spoke about the refrigerator problem and the mold. I've ordered a new refrigerator because "fixing" this one has not worked. It's time. Also, we have already replaced both sets of comforters in the bedrooms. I'm not sure what happened to the comforters. My wife and I were there in late March and had them professionally cleaned because they were in great condition. We just picked them up from the dry cleaners and left them in the plastic bags so our cleaning service people could put them on the beds. So we didn't actually look at them. But then we received negative feedback the very next week. It didn't make sense in our context but after Jennifer said they weren't good we replaced them. I'm going back to the condo May 1-5 just to make sure it's all good and to be there when the new refrigerator is installed. I really appreciate when guests give me feedback. We don't go to the condo as often as we would like and therefore depend on guest feedback to some extent. A text or phone call is appreciated if there are things you see that need attention. But as you can tell from most of our reviews (4.8 stars with 57 reviews) we are almost always pre-emptive with maintenance and replacing furniture and appliances before they become a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place for family.

  • 5 of 5

Once again we had a fabulous time at this unit. Nicely decorated clean. In the four beach chairs is a must. Love it love it love it. We didn't drive anywhere once we arrived. Close to entertainment . And lots of dining. I would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5

Renting this one bedroom condominium was a great decision. The owner, Ed Rickers was very easy to work with. He was very quick to respond to emails. Smooth payment through VRBO. We had plenty of room and all the comforts of home. The beachfront view on the patio is magnificent, with the sound of ocean waves 24/7. Getting to the beach was super easy using either the stairs (since the unit is only on the 2nd floor) or the elevator located right outside the door in the hallway. Very quiet unit. I highly recommend this unit and will definitely book again for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work hard to make this a great stress free experience. When people have a good time and enjoy the beach that's what it is all about. That's why I love owning a condo AND sharing it with others. I look forward to your return. Ed Rickers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
BoatYard Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Potoon Boat Rental
Nearest Point of Interest
Shell Island Landing Spot


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Time 2017!
May 28 2017 - Jun 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer
Jun 25 2017 - Jul 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Summer Time!!!
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer/Fall
Aug 6 2017 - Oct 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 4 2017 - Feb 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50

All Quoted Rates include EVERYTHING (taxes & cleaning) Does NOT INCLUDE refundable damage deposit (Spring Break $100/Other times $50). Just leave the dishes washing in the dishwasher and wipe down a bit for a PROMPT refund. NO DEEP CLEANING required. See reviews, we're great to work with!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties