Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coakley Bay 3-Level 3 Bedroom Townhouse - 1 Block from Beach ($1600 per month)

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,757 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 90 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Coakley Bay Unit 104A

Tilghman Beach Section

North Myrtle Beach SC 29582

Luxury three-level townhouses over 2700 sq. ft, 3-Bedroom suites with their own private bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen, large kitchen Island, spacious living area, private elevator, garage, large wrap around porch, and more... located just one block from the beach in the prestigious Tilghman section of North Myrtle Beach. The master bedroom features a private porch with a luxury shower and a jacuzzi tub in the master bath.

Exquisitely furnished and professionally decorated to provide a wonderful vacation experience.

Private Elevator in garage makes for convenient use for wheelchairs, groceries, luggage, etc.

More Details

Guest Services
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018


Ocean Drive Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2757 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bedroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bedroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Rec Room - toilet
  • Masterbath room has luxury shower and separate jacuzzi tub 2nd bedroom has a full bath 3rd bedroom has a full bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Balcony's
  • Each bedroom has at minimum a 19' TV with DVD players, reading lamp, and private bathrooms.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Minimum rental is one week


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Coakley Bay 3-Level 3 Bedroom Townhouse - 1 Block from Beach ($1600 per month)
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Not-So-Happy Customer

  • 3 of 5

Oh the irony! The day after our first review was posted we found out that we were being charged to replace an automatic garage door opener that never worked. So I am compelled to write an amendment to my previous review.

The Rental Company: The rental company charged my credit card for the garage door replacement without letting us know. They claim they left a message but we never received one. Then it took 3 calls over 4 days to finally find out what the charges were for. Needless to say we won't be using this company again.

The garage door saga: We arrived, we pushed the button to open the garage door, the motor came on, the chain turned, but the door was not connected to the chain and it didn't go up. There was a rope to operate the garage door manually, so this is what we used. We figured: "OK, they must disable the automatic opener when there are renters so the door can be used manually." This kind of made sense since, for obvious reasons, it would be difficult/impossible to include a remote to open the door from the outside. A few days later, the string broke off in our hands and it was obviously old-ish rope which had become damaged probably due to the humid weather in the area. We called to report the rope was broken. They sent their Handy Man who couldn't fix it. They had the entire automatic door opener replaced. One week after checkout we find out we are being charged for the entire thing. Apparently, we were supposed to report the garage door opener not working right away so we have no recourse. Sigh.

So I'm forced to reduce my overall rating for this place and caution anyone who is thinking of renting it to be sure to report "everything" that is not working upon arrival - even if you don't know it's supposed to be working. These kinds of stories abound out there. In the future, We will definitely be sticking to renting directly from the owners without the rental company as middle-man.

It's still a nice place and we enjoyed our stay while we were there. I'm glad we didn't find out about this until after we were home or the whole vacation would have been soured. So I suppose we should be thankful for that.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was sorry to see this review posted about our unit after the initial glowing report. I (owner) was there with my wife a few days before the renters checked in and the garage door was working perfectly fine. It is difficult for us to believe that the door suddenly stopped working a few days later when the next renters checked in but that is what they claim. We are sorry for them to get this charge but the damage was not caused by the owners otherwise we would have gladly taken care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Another Happy Customer

  • 5 of 5

THE UNIT: The unit is absolutely beautiful! We were between 2-6 adults for a month. It's big, bright, and airy-feeling. I've stayed in 4 different rental properties in this area in the last 3 years and this is the first one with comfy couches! The personal elevator in the unit made unloading at arrival a lot easier, not to mention all the groceries. The beds were all very comfortable.

THE LOCATION: Excellent location. Beautiful neighbourhood with beautiful properties to walk or drive around and admire. You can walk to the beach (one block) or to Main Street (4 blocks). Grocery stores and other shopping locations are close by. Lots of golf close by. Only 30 minutes from the airport.

THE AMENIITES: The pool is small but only shared with the 11 units in the complex so doesn't need to be huge. It was closed during our stay since we were in the off-season. Not sure when it opens. It looked like it had enough sunny spots or shady spots to enjoy depending on the weather. The parking for the unit is adequate - one space outside and one space in the garage. The garage space needs a small car to get through the doorway. We had a mid-sized SUV and could only get in and out with the mirrors folded in. We were there in the off season and there was plenty of street parking.

THE OWNERS: The owners were very helpful during the rental process and always responsive to emails. They even checked in with us once we arrived to make sure everything was working properly.

THE RENTAL COMPANY: After reading some of the reviews I had pretty low expectations here. I'm happy to say we didn't have any issues but it certainly lacks the "personal" feel that you get when you rent directly from the owner. Little things like getting 1 single roll of toilet tissue at check-in when the place has 4 bathrooms. Or having only 7 dinner forks for a place that sleeps 8. But nothing major and nothing a trip to the dollar store can't fix. The place was very clean when we arrived. There were no instructions left anywhere for things like where to take out the garbage and what the check-out process is. We eventually found the garbage bins ourselves and phoned to clarify the checkout process.

OVERALL: We were very happy and comfortable here for the month. We would stay here again. The only reason we might not is if we can find a place with a heated pool that would be open in March. That says nothing against this place - just our personal preference.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the nice review. It does make a big difference. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty!! with dead ants!!!

  • 1 of 5

We actually arrived to this unit on Saturday, July 7th for a seven night stay and what a nightmare! This place is filthy!~ The first floor had a urine soaked matress and bedspread that stunk up the whole place, and there were ant traps all over the kitchen with dead ants everwhere. The tile floor had sticky food and hair all over and the kitchen counters and table were dirty with food smeared all over. There is urine around all the toliets and black mold in the showers. The carpets are stained and the carpeted steps are filthly with food and stains, obviously not vaccummed. There is hair in the drawers in the bathrooms. The family room has food all over the floor and area rug and the end tables have food on them. The walls have smeared finger prints from food as well. What a horrible start to a vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This problem had to do with the company that we are using to rent out our unit since we do not live in that area. We are in the process of discontinuing our relationship with them because the treatment of this tenant was unacceptable. You can look at any other reviews for this property and you will see that this is far from the norm for our unit. This is a problem we had with the rental company.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Oakville, Ontario, Canada

We love this place

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have rented this townhouse for the month of March for the last two years. We love it so much we are renting for 5 months next year. The owners are wonderful to deal with and the rental is very well kept and comfortable.

The elevator is wonderful for moving in and out and for parcels and groceries. The building is a short block from the beach which is clean and goes on forever.

The furnishings are lovely and the kitchen is fully stocked with anything you may need or can think about.

There are 3 balconies so one can always find a sunny place to read a good book.

There are wonderful restaurants, shopping plaza's and entertainment areas very close to the home.

A car would not be necessary but if you have one, there is an extension from Main St to hwy 31 that gets you very quickly to anywhere you want to go without having to fight the traffic on hwy #17.

We had family fly in and the airport is very close and not busy at all.

We cannot recommend this rental enough. The unit you see is the unit you surprises!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: February 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Latrobe, PA/US

Luxury place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The pool at the complex is only steps from the front door--very convenient and although it's not very big it was pretty quiet the week we were there and definitely big enough to keep cool! Every room has it's own bathroom and oodles of closet space. The beds were very comfy--especially considering we are used to memory foam. Very nice decorating and very well maintained-looks newer. Large kitchen with lots of space and a view of the pool out the window. Great overall set-up of the place and lots of TV's to have a quieter moment to yourself even if kids are along! The beach is a block away and you do have to cross a 4 lane road, but really not bad at all considering the public access was right there. Big high-rise next to the beach access, but still lots of room for beach set-up especially off to the left. Lots of little stores/restaurants and ice cream shops only a short walk. Lots of places to shop a short drive away--mall, outlets... Also a "pavilion" for any teenagers to hang out at within walking distance. Overall, I would highly recommend to others!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2008
  • Stayed: June 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0
brevard, nc

Great townhouse

  • 5 of 5

Went with my family. my parents loved the elevator. the rooms were great. and townhouse was very clean and new. close to beach. only thing i would change for the time of year would be great to have a heated pool and maybe a grill

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2008
  • Stayed: April 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

The weekly rental rates DO NOT include taxes or other fees. Prices may change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties