Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Regal Palms Resort with tropical pool complex

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,389 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

The 4 bedroom townhouse is situated within a gated community of Regal Palms Resort. The master bedroom has a kingsize bed and ensuite bathroom. There is another double room on the ground floor which also has an ensuite bathroom. The other two bedrooms are both furnished with twin beds, and share the third bathroom. All bedrooms have tvs and 3 have dvds. All bedlinen and towels are provided. Please note this is a self catering unit, whilst we provide toilet rolls for your arrival, you are expected to purchase your own hereafter, you will also be required to purchase your own cleaning materials. The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, dishwasher and cooker etc, plus washer/dryer. There are parking spaces for 2 cars.

Check in is 24 hours, 7 days a week. However check in to the house is strictly after 4pm, unless prior arrangements have been made with ourselves.

The resort offers a tropical pool complex with slide and lazy river, plus jacuzzi, and kids playground. There is also a clubhouse with bar/restaurant/games room and internet cafe. The spa hosts a gym/sauna/steam room & beauty facilities. BANANA JACKS ADVENTURE PLAY AREA is now open and is great value for money for all the kids.

**Please note Regal Palms charges a $15 + tax fee for use of the facilities. This is payable on check in and is for the whole house regardless of whether there is one guest or eight, so be assured you are not paying that per person. The resort fee is out of our control and is paid directly to their management. Should you have any issues or concerns with the resort amenities during your stay please address this with the front desk as we have no juristiction over it, we are only responsible for the actual property you are staying in**

***Please note the resort is currently transitioning between owners, whilst the spa, and pool complex are all operating normally there may be some limited opening hours with the restaurant and bar, please check with front desk on arrival for more specific trading hours***

The house offers the comfort of your own home with the luxury of resort amenities on your doorstep!

Tickets: To all Uk guests. if you are looking for park tickets we can help.

We also have access to other properties so if our calender shows booked or if you want to rent more than one property because you are travelling in a large group and you would like us to help find you accommodation within Regal Palms please still send us an email and we will endeavour to assist you as best as we can.

Please be aware guests choosing to pay via paypal will be required to increase the rate by 5% to cover the service fee that is imposed on us, thank you for your understanding.

More Details

Alan Roberts
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

What makes this house unique

We do offer a discount if your booking matches another booking so we have no gaps. Please ask at enquiry stage if your booking meets the requirements to have a discount. These discounts vary depending on time of year and rates all ready advertised as some mouths are as low as we can offer. Please also note the resort has a fee of $15 + tax each night to use the resort facilities this is for the whole party NOT per person. Its is also payable only to the resort at the time you check in so NOT to the owners at booking stage.



Regal Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1389 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ground Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Television and Ensuite
    Ground Floor - 1 queen , Television/DVD and Ensuite
    Twin - 2 twin/ single , Television/DVD
    Twin - 2 twin/ single , Television/DVD
  • The master bedroom has its own television with cable. It also has an ensuite with bath and shower above. There is plenty of storage space with walk in closet and chest of drawers. The ground floor bedroom is ideal for those who have difficulty with the stairs. This too has its own ensuite with bath and shower above. It also benefits from a television and DVD player. Both of the twin rooms have two single beds, closet and chest of drawers, plus television and DVD players. These rooms share the third bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Wireless internet access is provided in the house. The ground floor is tiled throughout the living area, it also has a 42" HDTV with surround sound, ipod docking station, play station 2.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Regal Palms Resort with tropical pool complex
average rating of 4.652174 based on 69 reviews

Not at all what I expected. Was a let down based on our expectations.

  • 1 of 5

We were super excited to stay here. It was a good price. But when we arrived we found out the bar and grill on site was closed. The bar at the Pool was closed. The front desk staff was rude and not welcoming. We had to pay for towels and the people who gave them to us were rude. The unit itself needed updates. None of the bedroom or bathroom doors locked. We didn't get a trash can for 3 days after calling the management company twice and front desk twice. There wasn't extra toilet paper and the unit was dirty. Why did I get charged 13 bucks per day which i wasnt told until the week before plus the 700 bucks for what?? Not a good experience at all.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good stay at our property. We would like to point out that the resort fee is noted on our advertisement, maybe you did not take sufficient time to read all of the information about the property and the resort. The resort is not actually under our control, and therefore we are unable to influence what they charge you for entry to the facilities. We are aware that they are transitioning to another owner and there were some areas of the business that were under restricted hours such as the bar and restaurant. You were also informed about the towel hire, which you are fully refunded when the towels are returned. With regards to the property, you can see that we have always had exceptional reviews, and if you would like to email us and let us know specific problems with cleanliness then we will address this issue. However we have an amazing management team who take extreme pride in their work, and having employed them for a long time find it difficult to appreciate that cleanliness was an issue, especially given our past reviews and the fact that we regularly obtain repeat visitors. Our house is a self catering unit, it is not a hotel. We provide toilet rolls for your immediate use, however it is down to the guest to provide all other products for their stay. We will provide all of the equipment but we cannot cater for your essentials. We already operate at an extremely competitive rate. Your stay only cost you $665 for a seven night break during the Xmas period. This included your hotel tax and the cleaning of the property after your departure. That calculates at $15.83 per person per night, I'm not really sure what you were expecting for that price? Whilst I can see you are upset, I feel that we offered you a good service with regard to the property, and have been very understatnding towards you as a guest, even making alternative arrangements for payment when checks did not arrive on the expected due dates. I believe that your issue is with the resort staff and not us directly, and if that is the case I will pass on you concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dedham Maine

Nice place to get away

  • 4 of 5

In general set up was nice. Pool/lazy river/slide are heated, very pleasant perk, gated community that felt safe. A little bit noisier than expected, as construction trucks drive by continuously from the early morning (back yard abuts busy roadway) and neighbors were loud/banging at times. Assuredly, a great value for the price. The master bed was good, but all other beds were disappointing. The TV’s are all updated (versus the photos) multiple BR/baths were nice to have. It is a good 30 minutes to drive to Disney, most days, due to traffic (door to parking) but unless you stay on Disney, traffic is bad on 192 now, from anywhere. Would eagerly stay here in the future, especially if brought/met family and multiple children were involved.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christian Glad to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you for letting us know about the mattresses. These were only replaced a short time ago however we are visiting later in the year and will address this issue then. As you can appreciate we sleep in the master bedroom when visiting ourselves so do not know how comfortable the other mattresses are. Should you return in the future you may find it beneficial to travel the I4 to the parks, although it is a longer distance some guests say it is quicker to travel because you are not up against the lights. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome vacation ... at regal palms

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had an awesome vacation. We could not ask for a better vacation. We enjoy every minute we stay at the regal palms...we would like to thank the owners for staying in there lovely home. They was helpful from the beginning until the end..we will be returning again. I have share my experience with all my of my family's and friends. My girls and my niece enjoy the slide and lazy river..

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay for my family

  • 5 of 5

Alan, the owner, was such a pleasant person to work with. I had an issue when booking the place and he was very helpful in making sure everything got taken care of. The rooms were spacious and the condo had everything we needed for the week. The place was just a short walking distance to the pool area which my children loved! We had a few maintenance issues (wifi did not work, leak in the dining room) and they came immediately and fixed it with no hassles to our family! We will definitely choose this place again when visiting Florida!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time Sherrie. We are sorry that you experienced some minor issues, but our 24 hour management team clearly managed to rectify things to your satisfaction. We would love to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

as before a great location to the Disney parks also a great place to stay very clean also nice and peaceful the pool and lazy river is great when you come back from walking round the parks looking forward to booking again in the future thanks again

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked your second trip to our property at Regal Palms Derek. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Florida Holiday, close to parks/attractions

  • 5 of 5

Just back from Florida and stayed in Andrea & Alan's property in Davenport which is an ideal location for all the parks and attractions. This stunning property is perfect for medium to large families as it has 4 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and will sleep 8 comfortably. The house is very spacious and very well maintained and sits in a gated complex which is very secure. All reception and security staff are very friendly and we felt extremely safe and looked after. On lazy days the pool area and clubhouse were a godsend and there was plenty of room, great pool with slide, lazy river(very neat) and no shortage of sunbeds. We had a great holiday and it was this property and location that made it so. Only 20 mins for all Disney parks and when we return we will be coming here!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, we like to think of our retreat in Florida as a "home from home", given that it offers the best of both worlds with the relaxing element of a resort, yet the space and facilities we all come to expect from our own homes, but don't always have access to from a hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to our home, and we would love to see you return in the future. Best Wishes Andrea and Alan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I - 4
Car: recommended

Disney is only 15/20 mins away with Seaworld, Universal, Discovery cove, Aquatica 30 mins and Busch Gardens approx 1 hour so this would be an ideal place to make your base. Highland Reserve Golf Club is 3 mins drive to the club house which is a par 72 championship course. Within 15 mins drive you can discover numerous top class courses. Berry town is a 2 min drive or 5 min walk from our house and has the following outlets: supermarket, UK chip shop/bar, Pizza, Indian, Chinese, Applebys restaurant. USA style bar and lots of other outlets. Walmart is only 5 mins drive down the 27 and also has several other eateries along this road, the same applies to the 192 which is only a 5 min drive. One place to visit on the 192 is Old Town, every Friday night they have a parade of old cars and there is an amusement park for the kids entertainment whilst you take a look around the shops

Other Activities: hot air ballooning


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

We will confirm weekly rates at enquiry stage.UK pounds are worked out once you send an enquiry DO NOT take conversion rate on this website as it will be cheaper. A deposit of £100.00/$180.00 is requested to secure your booking. The outstanding balance is due eight weeks before the date of travel. the resort charge a resort fee of $15 per night +tax this is for the whole group and is only payable at the resort when you check in. DAmage security deposit will be taken by ourselves or our management team will confirm at booking stage.
You will be required to leave a damage deposit when you check in which is refundable if no damage found. Please note the rates DO NOT include resort fees these are payable at the resort when you check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties