check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay


Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6 (king, 2 twins, queen sofabed)

Book soon...summer is almost sold out!

Stunning larger end unit at perennial favorite Mainsail, complete with new granite countertops in the kitchen, a new master bath, tile floors, etc. Fully outfitted gourmet kitchen and dining room. Large 2 bedroom floor plan (one of the largest at Mainsail) has been totally renovated with a great 4th floor view of the beach and ocean from both the master bedroom and living area, and two spacious balconies. Get the sunrise in the morning and shade in the hot afternoons!

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and private bath. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and an attached bathroom. The living room is spacious and provides a queen-sized pull-out couch.

Wi-Fi is provided at no charge throughout the unit.

Mainsail, one of Destin's finest resorts, was fully renovated in 2006 (new pools, tennis, etc.) and is located directly on 'One of the Most Beautiful Beaches in the World'. No streets to cross!

About Mainsail: Mainsail is a low-rise condo complex on the West side of Destin - close to all the action, but far enough away that you benefit from more exclusive, private beaches with smaller crowds.

Mainsail is a private, gated community with security guard. Includes 2 pools and newly renovated tennis courts and a workout facility. Located steps away from the Silver Sands premium outlets (Coach, Viking, Banana Republic, Bose, Nike, BCBG, etc) and Starbucks. Free WiFi in unit. Mainsail resort is appealing to both adults and families providing a 'kid-friendly' environment.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 27, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved our stay here. Loved being right on the beach, and your condo is beautiful as promised. Thank you! We hope we can come back again next year. Tom
May 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 15 traveler reviews

Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews

Great for the family.

  • 5 of 5

From the moment you walk in to this beautiful condo you realize all the attention to detail. The decor is modern, the condo is very spacious, and then you find all the extras. They had everything there. Sand toys for the kids, boogie boards, board games, sunscreen, beach umbrella, and chairs. And the condo includes chair service on the beach.

The living room is so spacious yet makes you feel like you're at home. And the kids loved all the elephants. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We're really happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in our beachfront condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Springbreak 2015

  • 4 of 5

We came down for one week during our sons springbreak. We loved the spacious condo. All the furnishings were very nice and we loved the updated kitchen and bathrooms. It was so nice having 2 separate balconies, the master with a view of the ocean! Our son did complain that the twin bed in the 2nd bedroom was not comfortable and was noisy when he moved around. The amenities at Mainsail were all very nice and we really liked being right on the beach. Gated security was a nice plus too. We would rent this unit again!! Thank You!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK

Mainsail at Miramar Beach

  • 5 of 5

The listing description is very accurate. The photos are a true representation of the condo, complex, and beach area. The property was as clean as any hotel I have stayed in and more comfortable. The owner provided enough detailed information to us that we had know need to contact anyone during our stay.

We were so comfortable with the condo and amenities that we did not use our car for several days. Grocery, shopping, and restaurants are all within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great. Only complaints are they need to stock up essentials such as toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies, etc. also they need a baking pan.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

Awesome! Kids keep asking when we can go back!

  • 5 of 5

Katy, we had such a great time; your condo is beautiful! It was so nicely decorated, it felt like a 5-star hotel! I'm afraid we are all very spoiled now :-). The boys are ready to go back ASAP! I loved that we could send them down to the beach by themselves, since it's literally right in front of the building. I'll send you an email soon to book this summer's trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice Condo & Location

  • 4 of 5

Overall a really nice condo. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. The furnishings in the condo were nice. My 12 year old son (only 80 lbs.) slept on the pull out couch and it was very uncomfortable. My teenage girls slept in the second bedroom and loved it. Their only complaint was that the beds were on rollers so if they were propped up in bed watching TV, their bed would start scooting away from the wall. The master bedroom & bath were very nice and comfortable. My only complaint about the bed would be that the fitted sheet would slip off the corners. It is a thick mattress and deep pocket sheets are definitely needed. It took us a little while to figure out how the lighting/fans worked in the different rooms since they have remotes and switches. However, it was very nice to have the remote. Disappointed that when we arrived late at night, we couldn't get the first light switch to do anything so I had to step into an unlit condo to find the next light switch. I e-mailed the owner the next day and she explained that it was tricky light switch wired with another switch and we had to find the right combination to get it on. We did find it, but would have preferred to have that light work easily when entering the condo for the first time late at night. There are no doors on the laundry area because it appears the dryer wouldn't fit if they were there. But this is workable. My only other complaint would be that the blankets for the pull out were worn and torn in spots. The location is good. It is a nice condo complex that we have stayed in for several years. The beach is ncie. The best restaurant we have found in the area is the pizza place in the shopping center across the street---Ciao Bella?? I think that is the name.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and feedback Joan. We'll be updating the blankets based on your review. Just to clarify, the light switch in the dining room is simply attached to two at the front door and one on the far side of the dining room. So you have to just make sure both are on. Most of our guests check in during the day, not the middle of the night, so usually this is not an issue. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2



Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.5%
Cleaning USD100


  • Spring Break 3/01-4/13 $1395/week
    Late Spring 4/13-5/11 $995/week
    Early Summer 5/11-5/25 $1495/week
    Summer 5/25-8/10 $1595/week ($1995 for 4th of July week)
    Fall 8/10-10/31 $995/week
    $250.00 Deposit, 12% Tax, $100 cleaning fee
    Check, Money Order, VISA, Mastercard.
  • * Check in time is 3 pm * Check out time is 10am * Rental includes 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA * Rates DON”T include Florida State and Local Taxes of 11% * Cleaning is $100. Only Monthly rentals include 1 cleaning. * Half of rental total and security deposit due at time of booking. * $250 Damage Security Deposit - fully refundable upon departure with no damage to unit - VISA or MC only. * Ask about travel insurance!!!!!! * Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. NO RENTALS TO UNDER 25 - Strictly Enforced NO PETS AND NO SMOKING
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1340 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Pull-out sofa - 1 queen
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers