expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Great Condo - Great Location - Wide Beach Area

Crescent Beach, North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
  • Condo1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms -- sleeps 6 (including sofabed)

** PLEASE NOTE: THE MINIMUM AGE IS 25 TO RENT -- NO EXCEPTIONS ! **

This beautifully furnished, 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is located just across the street from the beach in the Ocean Drive section of N. Myrtle Beach. Our parking lot borders Ocean Drive and just on the other side of that is public beach access.

The location has a wonderful, wide beach area unlike some parts of N. Myrtle Beach. Family fun, entertainment, food and shopping are all very near the property. For your convenience, we include use of our beach chairs, umbrella and sand toys as well. We provide hi-speed WiFi in our condo home that does not share with other units.

A great public park is located within walking distance (5 blocks). It has kids swings & ropes/climbing area, walking path around pond, ball field, outdoor grills & covered eating area, tennis courts. It's very nice and is a great alternative to the beach every once-in-a-while. Photos of park available upon request.

PLEASE.....PLEASE....PLEASE...: Check the online availability calendar before contacting owner. We try very hard to keep the calendar up-to-date. This will ensure your week is not already reserved before you request detailed information. Thanks for your consideration.

RULES: Must be 25 or older to rent. No pets or smoking in condo. No motorcycles allowed on property (by Homeowner's Association restrictions).

Owner

Yvette Caiola

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • There are two bedrooms in this condo. The master has a queen sized bed and the 2nd bedroom has two twin beds. The living room sofa converts to a queen sized bed for extra sleeping area.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • 2nd Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower
      • Master Bathroom
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Beach
          • Near The Ocean

            Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Family

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Internet
                        WiFi service is provided. Network name and password are listed near cable modem (above main TV).
                      • Activities Guide
                      • Ceiling Fans
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Parking
                      • Parking Off Street
                        One dedicated parking space for our unit, plus many non-designated (common) parking spaces available on a first-come-first-served basis around the building.
                      • Sofa Bed
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Kitchen
                            Full kitchen within unit, including all silverware, china, etc
                          • Blender
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Freezer
                          • Ice Maker
                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Kitchenette
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                There is a dining table inside, plus one of similar size on outside balcony/patio. Each table seats 4 people comfortably.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 4 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Cable TV including HBO provided.
                                  • Television
                                  • VCR
                                  • Video Library
                                    Bring your Roku or similar or connect your PC directly into TV. Connect it to our network router to use your netflix or alternate video streaming application(s). Internet access is included.

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                        See photo
                                      • Barbecue
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Multiple charcoal grills are available on grounds of property. Also available at public park, which is within walking distance, and has covered picnic areas.
                                      • Screen Porch / Veranda
                                      • Tennis
                                        2 courts at public park--within walking distance.
                                      • Tennis Court
                                      • Walkway to Water

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Pool is shared by Waipani guests only.
                                              • Outdoor Pool

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • library
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • playground
                                                  • pond
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • water parks

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • paddle boating
                                                      • walking

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • groceries

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • paragliding
                                                              • pier fishing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • surf fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • water tubing
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                House Rules

                                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                10 Reviews

                                                                Good3.7/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Great place!!!

                                                                Amanda M.

                                                                We have nothing but good things to say about our trip and the rental! We had originally booked the place from Monday till Saturday but when we arrived and saw how nice, clean, and homey the place was we booked a extra night! This rental is perfect for a group of couples or a family. I traveled with my husband, daughter, mother in law and grandfather who all loved their stay! The place was clean and from what we could see, well maintained. The only complaint we have is not being able to stay longer! The owners are amazing to work with and respond quickly to any questions or concerns!!! Will be staying here again in the future!!! The other plus is that it is walking distance to the beach and there is a little water way across the street that homes turtles and fish which we enjoyed feeding! The pool I'm sure is lovely but due to the temperature we didn't get to enjoy it much only stuck our toes in!

                                                                Beware of unit location!

                                                                lynn w.Charlotte, NC

                                                                It's on the third floor with no elevator and 6 flights of stairs.. In fact the lighting was so bad in the stair way my partner feel and we had to cut trip short to get to dr. The unit dishes and kitchen utensils, pots and pans were filthy and scares. Master bath has SMALL sink and little shower, very dark and can't put on makeup in there due to poor lighting. Carpet dirty and unit smelled bad and I bought a candle to help with the order. Front screen door off wall, carpet on stair ways was ripped off with lots of pieces hanging to trip on. Wallpaper peeling off walls, dirty table and chairs on porch!! Owner request we keep a blanket on the couch so it wouldn't get dirt. But the blanket was dirty. Remote in 2nd bedroom didn't work properly, no hangers in closet, oh you have to take your own bed linens, bth towels, kitchen towels, soap, paper towel, napkins and toilet paper. But like the saying "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR" I rather pay a little more next time and get a unit that is comfortable and in good condition. PS didn't mind being across the street but the unit did not live up to description..and I felt deceived by the pictures. The owner communication was good and had no problem communicating but the unit was not up to a minimum standard. sorry, Lynn , Charlotte,NC

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                Having just received another positive response from a recent guest, we were surprised to read this negative response. I did respond to this with a direct contact as well as respond here on our website. Our condo clearly states a 3rd floor unit and we were never made aware that stairs would be a problem. This is something we do not keep secret along with the fact that we do not provide linens. The entire community is being upgraded with new carpet and screened in porches and our building is the last to be done. We try very hard to stay within a reasonable price point and the amenities and features are clearly pointed out. While we cannot please everyone we welcome all responses and hope to make a difference with the next guest. Our cleaning service is a wonderful group of individuals who will make every effort to keep our unit clean and in order for each guest. It is important to receive feedback so that we can continue to improve our unit and getting new dishes and pots and pans is an easy fix and it is the first we have heard of any dissatisfaction with the kitchen items provided - Thank you - Yvette and Gary Caiola

                                                                DIVA half marathon

                                                                Crystal O.

                                                                I rented this condo for three nights with a few of my girlfriends. We were there to run the Divas half marathon. The location was great only 6 short blocks from the start finish line. The condo was very comfortable and relaxing for us and close to everything we needed. We had a great time. I would stay here again next year for sure. Thank you! Crystal O.

                                                                Great Location, Quite Place and Great View !!

                                                                Great place for a single, couple or small family. Condo is just as described, comfortable bed and furniture. Very tastefuly decorated. Great screened deck for morning coffee or gazing the sky a night. Easy walk or drive to everything you need !! Close beach access as well. Thanks much for your home away from home.

                                                                Comfy..Cozy ...Just like home!

                                                                Heather P.Stem, North Carolina

                                                                My family had a great vacation at this condo. Discription is very accurate & owners were always helpful with any questions I had before arriving. It was very clean & welcoming..better than I expected. It was so comfortable that it almost felt like home!! Washer & dryer was a added bonus. The pool was very clean. We vacationed at the end of May, so we had it to ourselves a lot! Would definitly stay again & recommend! Second row was not at all a problem, the beach access was right across the street! Barefoot Landing & The Giant Crab are so close..two of our favorites!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                So glad to read your comments, Heather. We just replaced the carpet, sleeper-sofa and a large chair a month ago as things were becoming worn. We do our best to keep it neat, clean and it good working order. And we hope our guests will be the kind of folks who will respect its condition, keep it looking nice, and want to come back and stay again. We are glad you felt at home and hope you come back and stay with us in the future!

                                                                Nice Place - Convenient to Everything

                                                                Kim LCleveland, OH

                                                                My family, two adults, two kids and a babysitter enjoyed a very fun, comfortable vacation while staying at this property. The complex was quiet and family-friendly, with easy access to anything you could want while staying. We enjoyed nights out with the kids at Logan's Roadhouse and Duffy's Seafood Shack, and without the kids at Pirate's Cove.

                                                                The weather was gorgeous throughout our whole stay, and the easy access to the beach made it super simple to come home for lunch for a break from the sun and sand, and the pool was a great alternative to braving the waves in the afternoons!

                                                                Location

                                                                Crescent Beach, North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

                                                                GREAT LOCATION, across the street from the ocean, and only six blocks south of Main Street. Swimming pool, & grills are onsite. Nice quiet condo community but near plenty of fun activities associated with Myrtle Beach. A great public park is within walking distance (paved path around a pond w/ducks and turtles, covered picnic areas, great swing set and play area, some in sun and some in shade, baseball field and tennis courts). Plus of course, all the entertainment and dining options you'd expect at the beach, are nearby. Putt-putt, go-carts, restaurants, and grocery stores are within 2 miles, and many more of all these extend for several more miles.

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                                $80

                                                                *** During the summer season, this unit rents from SATURDAY-TO-SATURDAY ONLY ***

                                                                $120avg/night
                                                                10 Reviews
                                                                Good 3.7/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 180732

                                                                x