check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Stephanie

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 14

Situated in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in a beautiful wooded setting, our pet friendly Cabin is ideal for your family retreat or group getaway.

Built in 2001 by one of the nation's finest log home builders, the 3100 square foot cabin comfortably accommodates 14 people and is conveniently located fewer than 5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.

You get the best of both worlds - easy access to the commercial attractions while feeling like you're miles away from it all.

The wraparound deck is furnished with a hot tub, rocking chairs, and ceiling fans and offers beautiful views of the surrounding forest area. The space is perfect for visiting with your entire group or for quiet solemn moments alone.

Inside, the cabin is handsomely decorated and the floor plan is open and spacious, yet cozy and inviting.

We have plenty of games for everyone to play including a Pool Table and Wii.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Stephanie (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)
Some Specials Available - call now to get yours!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 38 reviews
4

Large rooms, big spaces, privacy...peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Home had plenty of space for the 10 of us vacationing together. Plenty of dishes, towels, bedding, pots and pans. Everything we needed was available. Private location, very peaceful...shady porch with ceiling fans. Very steep driveway so be prepared for that. Great older home with easy access to Gatlinberg attractions while maintaining privacy

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious Gathering Locations

  • 3 of 5

This house was the size we needed for our family of 10 adults plus kids; open floor plan for gatherings for games and meals. As seen in an earlier review and owner response, they are working to improve with regard to housekeeping and some maintenance issues, neither of which kept us from having a great time. Yes, the driveway is steep but we had no problem with parking (space for parking up on the road too) and you get used to going down the hill. The owner was great to work with and very responsive to our needs. He was very gracious and let us arrive a few hours early so we could get ready for the kids/grandkids to arrive from NC, MS, and IL. Would I recommend this property to my friends or relatives? Yes, if they make the housekeeping improvements and repairs they need to make.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5

Huge, Awesome cabin, well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sharpsburg, Georgia
4

Great weekend

  • 4 of 5

This is a great cabin. Plenty of room. Great front porch! Nicely equipped. Very comfortable. Could use a deep cleaning. Plenty of pots, pans, dishes and glasses. Needs more silverware. We really enjoyed our stay and would rent this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed !!!!!

  • 2 of 5

The cabin had plenty of space. Not easy to get down the hill to the property only room for 2 cars. When we arrived the parking area was very dirty nothing a leaf blower and a little time couldn't have fixed. latch broken on the hand rail gate, we have a two year old granddaughter that we could not let get out of our sight fearing she could fall 15 feet. The windows of the cabin hadn't been cleaned in a while. All the exterior doors handles were loose and needed replaced. Carpet stains all over. Half the lights burnt out , ice maker did not dispense ice, no light above stove. The dust in the cabin was very bad and the Family members that had allergies suffered the whole time we were there. The hot tub water was very dirty. As far as a view there was none . The pool table is a piece of junk . While we were taking showers one day the water from upstairs leaked down on top of the pool table. Although the bathrooms were very clean and we had plenty of towels the beds were comfortable I could not see our family staying there again. Air hockey was replaced.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The vacation of our guests is very important to us. We agree that housekeeping could have been better in the past, so we changed to a new housekeeping service. We are in the middle of a deep clean before and after our current guest. We feel we worked to give this guest a nice vacation. We had removed air hockey from our amenities, because we had two broken in a year. This guest said it was very important to his family, so we had a new one there before he checked in. We didn't charge him when his family overflowed the shower / bath onto our pool table, but he complains that our pool table is not good enough. We want out guests to have a great vacation. We will do our best for you. Stephanie and Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waynesboro, Tn
5

Spacious and Private

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous ceilings, very Spacious, kids loved it, very clean with lots of towels and blankets, hot tub was a blast.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
REGULAR SEASON
Aug 16 - Sep 23
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
PREMIER SEASON
Oct 1 - Oct 31
2 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Nov 1 - Nov 24
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Nov 25 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
REGULAR SEASON
Dec 1 - Dec 23
2 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
HOLIDAY SEASON
Dec 24 - Dec 31
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
VALUE SEASON
Jan 1 - May 31
2 night minimum stay
$212
 
 
PREMIER SEASON
Jun 1 - Aug 15
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Departure Cleaning $150 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rate does not include tax and cleaning departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers