check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandra Aken

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo - Summer Rental Special -$175/nt

50 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Cabos Condo Rental Photos and Description

2,200 sf, 2 bedroom/2 bath beachfront condominium, sleeps 6-8

This is a new 2,200 square foot 2 bedroom, 2 bath luxury beachfront condominium located in Mexico's prestigious 'Los Cabos Corridor” with incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.

The condo complex is located on the Costa Azul Beach which is one of the longest and most beautiful beaches on the Sea of Cortez. The property is upscale in design, décor and amenities; it provides a full panoramic ocean vista, overlooking three pools and the ocean. This is an ideal vacation condominium rental.

Condominium Accomodation includes:

- 3 Heated Swimming Pools, Large Jacuzzi

- Master bedroom with king bed and en suite bath

- Guest bedroom with two full beds

- Luxury linens and pillows

- Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances

- Washer/dryer

- Large private terrace on 4th floor with full panoramic views of the ocean and three pools

- Deluxe Ducane Stainless Steel Gas BBQ

- Luxury ratan patio dining set to seat 6 and ratan sofa and lounge chair to seat 4 ideal for outdoor cooking, entertaining, or tanning

- 50” LCD Satellite TV in living room, 42' LCD Satellite TV in the master bedroom, dvd, telephone

- Fully equipped gym in complex

- Central air conditioning

- Water purification system

- Security and on-site medical available 24 hours per day (part of complex, located at entrance to complex on highway

El Zalate is located 15 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, 5 minutes from downtown San Jose del Cabo, and 15 minutes from the San Jose del Cabo airport.

Nearby Sports and Recreation includes:

- 5 Championship Signature Golf Courses

- Prize Sport Fishing

- Bicycling, Mountain biking

- Scuba diving

- Snorkeling

- Hiking

- Horseback riding

- Sea kayaking

- Whale watching

- Windsurfing

Location:

Villa 4, El Zalate Condo Development

San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, Mexico

Carretera Transpeninsular No.1, Km #28.5 El Zalate

Local #1, San José Del Cabo, BCS. México

Rates from $175-425/night depending on the season and availability. Long term rentals on a weekly or monthly basis are available. Please email us by clicking on the grey 'Click to Inquire About This Property' button or call us at the number below for availability and pricing.

Please ask about our website for more information and additional pictures.

Keywords: Condo, Beachfront, Ocean View, Luxury

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Sandra Aken (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Sandra Aken

We purchased the condo at the end of 2007 following completion of the development. We are from Los Angeles and grew up taking trips to Cabo. Since then we have moved to London for work and are really enjoying our time abroad. But we make sure to get to Cabo as often as possible.

Gerard and Sandra, Los Angeles, CA.

Sandra Aken purchased this condo in 2007

Why Sandra Aken chose Baja California Sur

Our family has been vacationing in Cabo San Lucas for the last twenty years. The weather is perfect all year round and we had always dreamed of owning a place where we could watch the sun rise and hear the waves break. the nice people and the We come every year for the top sportfishing in the world (no, we are not biased or anything!) and now that we have purchased the condo, we are able to bring together our families from both the east and west coasts for holidays and reunions.

The condo is perfectly located on the tourist corridor between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas so the whole Cape is accessible. The condo is only a 15 minute drive from the airport

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in Sandra's condo for 7night during the month of september, to celebrate my birthday. The condo had everything we needed and more, toys for the kids to play in the sand, toys for the pool, beach umbrellas, it was all there. It made for a great

home away from home feeling, the grill was a great addition to our daily cooking overlooking the ocean! The local staff, the security guards and maintenance personnel were extremely helpful and genuinely happy to help in any way they could. Thank you! we will most certainly stay there again.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 24

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo - Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
average rating of 4.94 based on 74 reviews
5

Relaxing , girlfriends getaway Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This Villa was perfect for a girlfriends getaway. The condo has everything you need & the terrace is great with a beautiful view of the ocean, & the 3 pools. We had the pools almost to ourselves. Perfect if you like calm relaxation. If your a party person, stay right in cabo. If not go more for San Jose. The beds are even comfortable!! The water in the condo is filtered & no one got sick like people say you will. Everyone is very friendly & helpful. Felt very safe . If you go to the Mega store remember the people in orange shirts speak english. We did'nt find that out til we had already been there. Very enexpensive.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view of the ocean, everything as advertised. Sandra is a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Condo in the Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the perfect week in this amazing place. The condo is new, clean, spacious, and quiet. The pool area is peaceful, beautiful, well maintained, and secure. The complex feels safe and remote, even though town access is quite close. The owner and condo managers are responsive and respectful. This is the place... look no further!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The Condo was beautiful - and just as described. It was very clean, well maintained, well equipped and had fantastic views from all points. The deck area and gas grill were perfect spots for evenings and the common areas (grounds, pool, beach access, etc.) were very well cared for! The manager was very prompt addressing questions. We had a wonderful, relaxing time and will certainly be back! We highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As expected- amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view of the ocean, safe, amazing pool, close to downtown San Jose. This condo was perfect for my in laws visiting from NY, they absolutely loved it!! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

One of the most comfortable and well equipped condos we have ever stayed at!! Beautiful view from every room. Great patio with it's own BBQ and comfortable furniture. Never turned the AC on at all. Really nice breeze off the ocean and was fantastic for sleeping, could hear the rolling waves all night, very soothing. Close to everything we required. Loved Mamma Mia's and it was literally a 2 minute walk down the beach, good food and great happy hour. Sardina's restaurant just at the top of the driveway, a little loud because it was on the highway, but really good food. Couple of convenience stores right there. 10 minute cab ride into San Jose Del Cabo. The pool area was really clean and well maintained, no trouble at all finding a spot to chill in the sun or shade. Not overly crowded, so nice and peaceful. Very family oriented, a few family's there with small children, but no real party animals, and we were there during March break. We would recommend this condo to any one looking for a rental property in a beautiful location. Hope to be back in the not too distant future.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
San Jose del Cabo (SJD)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Palmilla Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Beach and downtown San Jose Del Cabo Restaurants
Car: recommended

El Zalate is located 15 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, 5 minutes from downtown San Jose del Cabo, and 15 minutes from the San Jose del Cabo airport.

Nearby Sports and Recreation includes:

- 5 Championship Signature Golf Courses

- Prize Sport Fishing

- Bicycling, Mountain biking

- Scuba diving

- Snorkeling

- Hiking

- Horseback riding

- Sea kayaking

- Whale watching

- Windsurfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Cabos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Special
Jun 18 2016 - Oct 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 3
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
High Season 1
Jan 5 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
High Season 4
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Please call or email for special rates - very flexible depending on availability.
Cleaning fee of $100.
Accept credit card via paypal (with 4% surcharge), Bank of America or Chase transfer, wire transfer or check.
Refundable deposit of $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Cabos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers