check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury,spacious:Broadway/Times Sq(Sl 7) Open dates June,July $200

105 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7)

The bright lights, big city concept was certainly born in Midtown Manhattan on the West Side of town, where Times Square and the Theater District are at the core. This bustling area offers everything from performing arts to culinary delights.

Midtown West spans from 30th Street to 59th Street on the west side of Fifth Avenue over to the Hudson River, and is home to many of Manhattan’s most frequented attractions as well as arts institutes like Carnegie Hall and Alvin Ailey. It’s also close enough to Central Park for residents to take advantage of the greenery and activities that await them there. And restaurant row on Ninth Avenue can’t be beat for great eats. Midtown West is also first and foremost an easy commute - in walking distance to 1, 2, C, E, N, R and Q trains.

Our building is located on the corner of 53-rd street and 9-th avenue It is in a walking distance of many famous New York City sites:Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center, Radio City Hall, MOMA etc.

The rental combines the luxuries of a high class hotel with the comforts of a modern home: dining area with table and chairs, full kitchen supplied with various appliances; fully equipped bathroom (shampoo, hair conditioner, bath jell and hair dryer are provided). Our centrally located cozy rental comfortably accommodates 7 people: has a queen size bed in the bedroom, 2 queen size convertible sofas in the living room and a folding bed. Elegantly furnished with new modern furniture, the apartment is spacious and sleeps 7 comfortably.

Luxury linens, chenille comforters, a large LCD TV, DVD player, CD player, high speed WiFi Internet and cable TV to enjoy your New York experience. There is a 24 hours concierge in the lobby, laundry facilities, gym and roof top on premises. The laundry room is located on the ground floor. In order to use the laundry machines you need to buy a card, using your credit card.

This apartment is suitable for business travelers, couples and families alike.

RATES

January/February low

Jan 8, 2015 - Feb 28, 2015 $225.00 per day $1,225.00 per week

7 nights or more $175.00 avg nightly Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15.00 per night, per additional guest

March 2015

Mar 1, 2015 - Mar 31, 2015 $250.00 per night $1,575.00 per week

7 nights or more $225.00 avg nightly Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15.00 per night, per additional guest

2015 high season long term

Apr 1, 2015 - Nov 30, 2015 $280.00 per night $1,960.00 per week

7 nights or more $280.00 avg nightly Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15.00 per night, per additional guest

High season

Dec 1, 2015 - Jan 4, 2016 $300.00 per night $1,960.00 per week

All prices are for 2 adults. $15 for each additional person.

Major Holidays (below): $330 per night

Christmas, New Year, Easter, Thanksgiving, 4th of July.

$250 Refundable Damage Deposit.

$80 Departure cleaning charge.

Booking policy:

1. 50 % of payment required to book the rental. The balance is due upon arrival.

Cancellation policy:

1. If cancellation occurs 45 days prior to arrival date, all payment minus processing fee is 100% refundable.

2. If cancellation occurs less then 45 days prior to arrival date, payment is not refundable.

If you have any questions we will be more then happy to answer them.

Please, check our other rentals.

Thank you for the interest in our apartment.

Keywords: Condo, 1 bedroom apartment, Midtown, Manhattan, Times Square, New York, sleeps 7

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks to the owners of this apartment: Everything concerning the apartment was exactly as described in the advertisment. It took us only a few minutes to reach the Times Square Area by feet from where we could explore NYC. The two owners are extremely responsive, professional and helpful.

5 stars rating
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 105 traveler reviews

Luxury,spacious:Broadway/Times Sq(Sl 7) Open dates June,July $200
average rating of 4.8 based on 108 reviews
5

As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

First of all, the owners were awesome to deal with and answered all questions in a timely friendly manner. Apartment was as advertised. Close to everything, clean and well enough appointed. My wife, two kids and I enjoyed 3 nights in the apartment and will do so again when visiting in the future. The roof top deck was an unexpected bonus that we were able to really take advantage of due to unusually warm weather.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A rare, "Exactly as Advertised."

  • 4 of 5

Our teen daughter, her best friend, and I rented this flat for a week in February. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The instructions and flat information provided beforehand made the key exchange flawless; coming from a transatlantic flight (and jet lag), this feature was most appreciated. Another positive feature is that the flat is a mere three blocks from the subway line connected to the AirTrain/JFK; so, there are no subway transfers with baggage.

The apartment was very clean (including the kitchen, an essential for me) and the space was generous for the three of us. My only suggestion in this regard might be to dispose of previous guests personal toiletries; this is but my opinion, but I do not like to see the shower and cabinet filled with partially used shampoos, balsams, and so forth. The linens were fresh and ample; there was a bountiful supply of paper products, too. WiFi worked flawlessly.

The kitchen was decently stocked. I caveat my statement with the comment that I am a serious foodie and cook; and, having lived and traveled around the globe, I can prepare a meal with the most basic of supplies. In this kitchen I would have liked to have had some wooden spoons and a "real" colander. The strainer available was functional, though we lost a fair amount of rice one evening through its large openings! Replacing the toaster might also be a consideration for the near future; our morning bagels required two rounds on the highest setting to achieve "toasted." Truly minor issues.

One final, and also minor, suggestion might be to improve the lighting in the living/dining space. The floor and table lamps offered a manageable glow, but the addition of a lamp near the dining area would help especially during the winter months when darkness arrives early.

The apartment is convenient to many major tourist sights; also, the subway connection to move around NYC is very good. In the near are plenty of small grocers, and a larger and more conventional grocer. A short subway connection away is a major organic grocer; and a popular trendy grocer is just a few bus stops from the flat. Restaurants are everywhere.

Overall, the apartment would be one to consider renting again when our travels take us to NYC. Thank you for a delightful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

NYC at Christmas

  • 5 of 5

There were four of us staying here for four days. WE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE PLEASED!! We have visited the city three or four times a year for some thirty plus years and have usually stayed in the heart of Times Square in the middle of all the hustle and bustle the city offers. We adored the quiet neighborhood/location of this spot much better! However, it is within walking distance of most theaters, museums, parks and Fifth Avenue shopping! The neighborhood has many little spots suitable for any meal or just a nightcap as well as convenient spots to pick up sundries such as muffins, diet Cokes, Kleenex, etc. Besides the cleanliness and amenities, we were MOST pleased with the firm mattresses and bedding accommodations. The main room has two comfortable couches which very easily fold into bedding. No, they are not futons! Marvelous couches! The bedroom has a bed that is equally as comfortable as my $1500 mattress in my home - that was a gift! The apartment houses plenty of extra sheets, blankets, towels and washcloths! The kitchen is appointed with everything a visitor would need. WiFi was easily accessible! The four of us HIGHLY recommend this facility!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan and Bob, I can not put in words how delighted we were to read your review. It is the most gratifying feeling to know that our big efforts were appreciated. Our guests always rave about the location, cleanliness, the size of the apartment. For us it was very important to know that our coaches and the mattress gave you a chance to get a good rest. Yes, firm mattress gets the preference by most of the guests. Please, come back and be our guests again - we would love for you to become our recurring guests! Laura, Irina
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Ontario, Canada
5

**12th Year Anniversary / Icing on the Cake**

  • 5 of 5

This was our 12th anniversary coming to NY for a 5 day/ 4 night "girls" get away. For the last 5 years we have been staying with Laura and Irina at their NY condo. If you want 10* accommodations then go to the "Plaza or Ritz". If you want a quiet night sleep; then stay home. But if you want a comfortable place to stay; where you will feel safe; for very reasonable rates that you will not find anywhere else in NY; then we don't think you will be sorry. The condo is clean and plenty of room. You can get around where ever you need to go by walking or go to the nearest subway station and ride. The view from the rooftop is amazing!!!! The weather was so warm for us this year in Dec. it was the perfect spot to toast our arrival to NY... The only reason we have not already booked for next year, is because we are not sure at this time if we can come. But we all hope there is 13th anniversary in our future and if we get that lucky, we will be contacting Irina and Laura to stay at their little slice of NY heaven. Laura we are so happy you got to meet Pat; "the mother of our group"; she was so thrilled with your little visit. I guess there was a silver lining to her knee being sore and having to stay in for the day to rest her leg. Merry Christmas to you both and A Happy New Year from Joanne/ Sandy/ Pat/ Judy/ Adrienne

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Wonderful location!

  • 3 of 5

The location and the spacious one bedroom apartment were great. The furniture was very tired. The mattress was poor and is in bad need of update. It was disappointing for the price we paid.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thank you for the review - we always take our guests' comments and advise into consideration. We are puzzled with the 3 stars rating. Your party of 2 stayed in the apartment only for 2 days, we couldn't understand what exactly you didn't like about the furniture. The mattress and the furniture were bought 4 years ago. We specifically chose the "firm" type of mattress because although tastes differ the majority of buyers get firm mattresses (we read surveys). Other rentals of our "level" are more expensive and this is one of the reasons why we are very popular and always booked. Should you have chosen a walk-up not so centrally located but with the nicer furniture (still can't figure out what's wrong with ours) ), it would be less expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay in NYC!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great long weekend in NYC! Loved the location of the apartment, it was comfortable and the roof top terrace is AMAZING!! The owners were super nice and helpful. They gave great tips on transportation from LGA and local grocery stores. We were able to see a lot during our stay to include: Times Square, Central Park (went running Saturday morning and then took the kids back later to the zoo), WTC (9-11 Memorial), Bryant Park, St. Patrick's cathedral, and Rockefeller Center. Even spotted Rainn Wilson!! Our twin girls (almost 5 years old) have already asked when can we go back to New York City. We highly recommend this apartment and would stay again if available.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Carmen, it was OUR pleasure to have you as our guests. You mentioned i our conversation that you have been to NYC many times. It is especially pleasant to acknowledge that you liked our location. Thanks for sharing it with others and please, come AGAIN!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
January/February low
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,225
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
$1,645
 
 
High Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$280
$1,750
 
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Jan 2 2018
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$235
$1,645
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manhattan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties