check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Kathy&John

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Family Delight MV/Edgartown

10 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Katama House Rental Photos and Description

Located in Island Grove, 4 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 10, 2 outdoor showers

This house is a spacious, sunny, romantic, contemporary home located in desirable Island Grove community of MV. Our home boasts large wrap around deck with built in seating on a wooded, landscaped 1/2 acre lot with two floors, numerous large screened windows plus a naturally cool basement. Home has dining room & huge living room with fireplace, ceiling fan, lovely oak floors, handsome oversized sofas and WiFi. The modern kitchen contains new sink, faucet, stove, microwave/exhaust fan, washer & dryer. The bedrooms are spacious & nicely decorated with pretty comforters & if needed cooled with ceiling fans. Two very spacious master bedrooms with king size beds, one on 1st floor (with private bath & deck) & one on 2nd floor with sloping ceilings & TV; two more bedrooms each with two single beds. Each bedroom has a closet; master has a walk in closet as does one blue bedroom with twins. Both bathrooms have double sinks. Super clean basement/recreation room with exercise equipment, ping pong table & TV/VCR. Two outdoor tennis courts are located over 200 yards behind the house in wooded area.. The front entrance of Island Grove zips you into Edgartown Village (Distance of 2 miles), while the back entrance will take you to the South Beach (Distance of 3 miles). Short 5 minute bike ride to Morning Glory Farm. Great Edgartown lake is just 1 mile away with barrier beach near South Beach accessible by kayak/canoe.

In-season ferry tickets for car may be available.:

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Kathy&John (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Family Delight MV/Edgartown
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Bedford, MA USA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this MV rental over 2 generations and it continues to be a favorite for the parents and kids. Freshened up every year, it has a great bike to South Beach/Edgartown location. Quiet neighborhood with tennis, dead end streets, and family atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Awesome stay in Edgartown!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed here this past weekend for my Bachelorette and it was perfect! Not only did the house accommodate 10 people, but it was also the perfect set up for a weekend on the Vineyard. We spent a lot of time outside on the deck and it was such a great spot to hang out! The owners were super helpful and sweet and I cannot wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

Lovely family home, fully appointed, in a great location. 2 masters , 2 rooms with twins/trundles accommodate two families comfortably. We rent every summer and are never disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewater, NJ
5

Great clean well located house with all the necessities

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time at this property. Upon arrival the house was immaculate. It has everything, towels, linens, beach chairs, umbrellas, badminton set etc. I brought with me my college age sons and some of their friends as well as other neighbors from home. I also had a car and bicycles. We all had a great time, biking to the near by Morning Glory Farms, going to State Beach by car or bike and visiting Oak Bluffs, Edgartown, Vineyard Haven. We had only one day of rain but the basement was stocked with board games and a ping pong table which kept us entertained. The back yard patio with grill was great for dinners. Love it so much I plan to return again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house on MV!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house last week for a girls trip. We had a great time and the house was perfect. It was stocked with everything you can think of, from towels to beach gear! Great location close to both Edgartown and Oak Bluffs. We didn't rent a car, but rented bikes instead. It worked out great because we rode our bikes during the day and then used Stagecoach Taxis at night. Each time we needed a ride, they would send a 15 passenger van and it worked out to be about $5-$7 per person each way. Not too bad, and cheaper than a car rental! Can't wait for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolute Gem!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a clean, fully equipped, nicely decorated and great location on Martha’s Vineyard this is the place to rent. My family and I rented this home for the first time in July 2010 and we will be returning for our third stay this summer. The owners are organized and easy to do business with and their property is one of the nicest home’s we’ve rented in the 18 summers we’ve vacationed on the island. There are essentially two master bedrooms each with a king size bed so the property is great for two families of four if you are looking to vacation with friends. The house is located in a quiet development that’s a short ride to Edgartown and South Beach, close to Morning Glory Farm, and has easy access to the main road through the center of the island if you are heading to Oak Bluff, Vineyard Haven or Gay Head. The house sits on a wooded lot and has a wonderful wrap-around deck for outdoor dining and relaxing, and if you’re into tennis there’s a court in the woods behind the house. The owners have thought of everything to make your visit enjoyable (including a bike rack!) and I’m confident you will enjoy your stay as much as my family and I do.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
MV Airport
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Steamship Authority
Nearest Golf
2.2 Miles
Edgartown Golf Club
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lighthouse Beach
Car: recommended

Edgartown is located on the beautiful island of Martha's Vineyard. It is a quaint town with easy access on paved/dirt roads and bike paths to all of the beaches and golf courses for which the island is famous. Martha's Vineyard also supports a thriving farming community whose farmers produce local food. The island is famous for supporting the arts and is host to many festivals and events during the summer. We also have an excellent selction of art galleries, great resturants and amazing conservation spaces perfect for hiking! Two Tennis Courts are located less than 200 yards behind house in wooded area and Great Edgartown Lake landing is just 1 mile away available for kayaking & canoeing. Morning Glory farm is just a 10 minute walk away and Stop & Shop is just a 6 minute car ride away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Katama House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$475
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $180

Security Fee required.
Rental Protocol requires a Rental lease agreement between both parties with 50% deposit required to secure reservation and the remaining balance due 75 days prior to occupancy. The security deposit is $500.00 per week. There is a $180.00 cleaning fee and the cost of ferry reservations if you wish us to get them for you.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Katama House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower , Enclosed/Back of house near kitchen Door
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , Not Enclosed/Near Front Driveway on right side
  • Both bathrooms have double sinks and plenty of storage with owner supplied towels and linen.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st floor with ceiling fan & sliding screen doors to deck
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd floor with cable TV & ceiling fan
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 2nd floor with large walk-in closet with window & mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , 2nd floor - One of the 2 twins has pull out trundle
  • Spacious and beautifully decorated; One master has a TV; linens supplied; baby bed is porta-crib; blue bedroom also has a pull out trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is wireless internet and 3 TVs (One on each floor). Renter is responsible for the laundry of owner supplied linen and towels at end of rental; removal of all food from refrigerator and shelves. Weekly trash removal service is included in cleaning fee.

Partner Offers